We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prima” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prima life Makadi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Prima life Makadi to your Saves list
Prima life Makadi
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Makadi Bucht, Makadi Bay, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“prima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect, nice staff, clean room, beautiful bay, various food.
We spent our honeymoon here, so we got a room looking at the sea and got present too. Animation team is very nice and funny.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    63
    23
    21
    12
See reviews for
90
45
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Slovenia, Europe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

During our 3 weeks stay in Egypt we were transferred to this hotel from nightmare hotel in Hurgada and we find it excellent. Everything was perfect, rooms with huge beds, very big bathroom and beautiful garden full of flowers, bushes and trees. The pool is nice and clean, maybe with a little bit cold water. The beach is great with magnificent coral reef, where you can see all kind colorful fishes. The location of this hotel is good if you want to relax, but if you want to go out in the evening or just take a walk, it is not the right hotel - for that you have to go to Hurgada, which is 35 km away.
Animation team were working very hard and trying to entertain guests. The food was good and the staff was helpful and polite. We liked this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

There are many people that i care in Prima Life .Special thanks go to Mazahak Mena,Hussen the best Bartenders in the world.I have never seen so nice nice people and kind.And the coctails are the best.There is the reason that i will come back next year on holidays in Prima Life.Special thanks go to Otto ,Ziggy and whole animation group becouse every day cares for animation at the pool and in the beach.Peter Adel most smilies,clean heart persons he help and always smile.Without this people the Prima Life Hotel will never be the same.I will retourn next year just becouse of them all.Becouse a good friendship with this people is Prima Life Hotel a little paradise on this peace of earth.I will never forget this holidays in my whole life.Guys dont ever change be what u are ...
You are the greatest ever...

Room Tip: All the rooms a near the sea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Me and my sister visited for a week in july from england, as two young women on out first holiday alone we couldnt have been treated any better. On arrival we were upgraded to a double room much to our advantage of being english, we were reserved tables in the buffet restaurant by mohammed and always recieved friendly welcomes among the hotel, the hotel is very russian orientated so the staff are happy to see english people. Being the only english there we started off feeling uncomfortable, however the staff are brilliant, especially Abdul and islam. There was water arobics every day and plenty of evening entertainment. The cocktails at the 24h pool bar and the 'disco' was brilliant with good music being played in the disco and around the pool. plenty to do, one night there was a colbra show, another night there was a foam party on the beach all for a little cost. the shops in the lobby v. cheap and over all a brilliant holiday! would recomend and we will def be returning

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for a double room or sea view if it is alot, we were upgraded for no cost or reason o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My impressions:

- beach and sea are beautiful. One doesn't need sea shoes. Shallow area is appropriate for kids, but not much long which is good for parents. :) There are few coral reefs not far away from the shore with amazing fishes. Water is clean, no waves. PERFECT
- we got a room with a "wall view", not pool-view, not sea-view. But there were no available such ones. Room was spacious and clean.
- food - EXCELLENT, much better than we expected
- hotel and staff, restaurants, kids entertainment - VERY GOOD

Two small drawbacks are:
- we were informed about tennis court by hotel staff prior to vacation, but the court is useless
- only good caffe you can drink is in the hotel lobby near reception but guys working there are laisy. But with samll tip "espreso machine starts to work immediately".

I would highly recommend this hotel to families, to couples coming for a relaxation (no sightseeing, no long walsk along the shore...)

At the end, I would say once again EXCELLENT hotel at any point of view.

Room Tip: Few weeks prior to vacation contact hotel staff to book room with the sea or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We are repeated guests at Prima life makady since several years. Every time, it is like a new discovery. During our last staying (july 24 2012-aug 2 2012)we particularly appreciated the daily change of the menù .A heartfelt thanks to the General Manager, and the entire hotel team (beach, pool, restaurants, housekeeping gardening ) for the continuous improvement of the top quality of the service, rendering the resort level a 5 stars.We would recommend the prima life to anyone. George&tamar torossian

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights when we were on a Nile cruise. I can say that everything was perfect. Me and my son got a huge room with two double beds. The bathroom was very big and well equipped with all the necessary things. We had a nice balcony with a view to the pool and the garden which is full of flowers and beautiful bushes and trees. The pool is nice and clean.
The hotel was very quiet and peaceful Perhaps a bit too quiet if you spend more time there. The location of the hotel is good if you want to relax for one or two weeks. But if you want to walk in the evenings or go sightseeing, it is not the right hotel.
The entertainment team was really nice and amusing.
The food was excellent and there was an enormous selection all the time.
The staff was helpful and polite. Most of them could speak a little English.
Everything was clean and pleasant. We liked it very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima life Makadi

Address: Makadi Bucht, Makadi Bay, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prima life Makadi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Prima life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima life Makadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.