We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best hotel team workers ever "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Makadi Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cleopatra Makadi Bay to your Saves list
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 234 Reviews
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Best hotel team workers ever "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

i want to share with you my great experience with Cleopatra luxury Resort,
we spent a very wonderfull 4 nights as a family in 3 rooms at th time of Beram feast (عيد الاضحى)..
i want to thank all the hotel staff because they are very helpful,supportive,smily and caring so much about all the hotel guests..
specially i want to thank tamer in lobby bar,Mamdouh & zizo,ahmed in the pool bar and Mahmod that carry bags for us.. & Harida in the child care nursery & Emily in the spa..Really all of them are a very special & proffesional staff..
i enjoyed alot the food & bevarge quality ( you can eat and drink through out the 24 hours :) ..i recomend for all of you the all inclusive package..we enjoyed also the animation parties during night time.. u dont need to go out of the hotel for any reason
just a concern :i dunno why the heated pool didnt work at the time of my stay ?? & why there s no free shuttle bus to get the guests from the go bus station and the airport ??
overall i recomend this excellent hotel to all of u :)
Dr.Andrew Hakim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, General Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Dr. Andrew Hakim,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Cleopatra Luxury Resort for the feast days. We are delighted to gather from your review that you and your family spent wonderful 4 nights in our resort. It will be our pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team.

The heating of the pools starts usually with the winter season in November. Due to the unforeseen chilly weather these days, we already started all necessary preparations to heat the designated pool within the coming days.

We look forward to your next visit in the hopefully not too distant future.

Until then we remain with kind regards

Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    57
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
87
86
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Cleopatra Luxury Resort , Makadi Bay. The weather was perfect, the food was really great and delicious. We loved the pools specially the one next to the bar.. And we loved the service as well as the staff were very friendly and helpful.. I would definitely go to this hotel again :)

Georgette H Chaoul

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, General Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Georgette,

Thank you very much for having spared the time to share your holiday experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are most pleased to read that you spent fantastic 4 days in our resort.
The entire team looks very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay Team 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

First of all , i would like to thank all the Cleopatra Makadi bay team for the wonderful vacation i have spent there . the staff are very helpful and professional as i traveled there with my co . workers & we were more than 70 person & it didn't take more than 5 minutes to get to the room .the restaurant was very nice and clean . the views there are absolutely splendid .our only concerns was about that the food variation in the Hotel & the night life activities as the disco is the only weak link in the chain which made us think about going to the town which is not so easy as it would take 45 minutes to get there . wishing to consider our concerns as the admin have to think more about how to make the guest not to think about getting out of the hotel for any reason . in the end i would recommend Cleopatra Makadi bay for any one specially for couples as it would be a perfect choice & i wont hesitate to give it another visit as soon as possible & hoping best of luck to all the team .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, General Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ahmed_eltaweel,
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to have you and your co-workers with us in our resort. We look forward to many more visits in the near future.

Best regards

Your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay Team 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shetland islands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We travelled to Hurghada on 03/ 09/2013 and stayed at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort, Makadi Bay. We arrived late by private transfer just before midnight . I would strongly recommend a private transfer as it only takes 30 minutes. We used Bright Sky transfers who's driver was very professional and courteous. We were greeted at the hotel by the porter who welcomed us with a smile as wide as the grand canyon. Whilst completing a very quick check in, a very welcome cocktail was handed to us with the same smile and welcome by Ashraf ( Romeo ) as my wife referred to him. Within 5 minutes we were whisked away by golf cart to our room by the ever smiling porter who gave us a tour of our very big room and were pleasantly surprised to see that some very welcome food had been laid out for us. The room had a massive bed which I've got to say is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There's a separate seating area with writing desk. More than enough wardrobe space accompanied by a dressing table. Electronic safe, Mini fridge stocked with water and soft drinks and the en suite bathroom was very efficient with complimentary toiletries, nice touch. The air conditioned worked like a dream and was very quiet. After a wonderful nights sleep we proceeded to breakfast, at the Vista
mare restaurant, walking through the most amazing grounds, beautifully manicured by the army of gardeners and lagoon size pools, banked by the hotels private beach on the Red Sea. We were warmly greeted with a huge smile and good morning by Gamal, the restaurant manager who proceeded to show us what was on offer for breakfast and sat us at a table with a lovely cappuccino. The choice for breakfast was more than adequate with freshly squashed orange juice, eggs cooked any way you prefer, cold meats and cheeses, numerous types of bread, chicken or beef sausages fresh pastries and the list goes on and on. If you couldn't find something to your liking, they will try to accommodate your needs. Just ask. After a very satisfying breakfast with fantastic service we proceeded to the beautiful beach, walking through pristine clean grounds where we were greeted by another beaming smile from Hamdy,the beach boy who promptly parked us on the beach sun loungers which have a wind shield to protect you from the constant breeze which in fact helps to keep you cooler in the heat and is very welcome. We went to lunch at the beach bar which is very well located adjacent to the beach where you can get a freshly cooked pizza or pasta and cooked meat accompanied by fresh salad and of course, a ice cold beer or cocktail from the menu. Yet again you are greeted with that ever present smile. This time it was Khaled ,Zizo,and the chef who's name I have forgot but he cooked fantastic pizza's to your liking. After lunch we ambled to one of the pools right next to the beach bar where, you guessed it! another smiling face and hello from Abdel the pool boy who promptly erected our parasol and delivered 2 more beach towels to add to the 2 we already had. In fact, you can change your towels anytime you like at one of the many towel stations without any problem at all. After a chilled afternoon we dressed for dinner and had a great meal on the terrace from the barbecue. The best steak I have tasted in a long time, absolutely melted in your mouth, washed down with the house red wine, of which I have to say was more than acceptable. Yet again the service was superb. Gamal's team are very attentive professional and extremely courteous. You are probably getting the picture by now. The hotel has a lot to offer, catering for families ,couples and singles alike. During our stay there was a large group of Egyptian doctors attending a conference at the hotel and have to say what a wonderful group of people they were. This also added to our culinary experience as the hotel opened the large buffet and I have to say that the numerous cooking stations offered such a large selection that it would be almost impossible not to find something to your liking. I did speak to the head chef who politely stated that if anything was not to my, or my wives liking, all we had to do was ask and if they could, they would oblige. In fact during our visit to the seafood restaurant my wife asked for a pasta dish as she doesn't eat seafood and they immediately obliged. ( Thank you to Gamal ) for noticing that and the chef who cooked that splendid pasta dish. The hotel has a lot to offer those more energetic people. The water sports centre offers everything to do either on or in the water and are very professional. Or for the more laid back, the spa is modern and well equipped with sauna to boot. There is a shopping boutique where you can buy those usual gifts, perfumes or just about most things that you need when on holiday. It was my wifes birthday whilst we were on holiday and what a day to remember. To set the day off. Fresh flowers were delivered to our room and the bed was decorated with flower petals and fauna signifying happy birthday. Then during our evening meal a birthday cake was presented to our reserved table ( thank you again Gamal ) accompanied by a procession of staff singing happy birthday in Arabic and to finish off my wife dancing with them, which she enjoyed immensely. Thank you guys. What a perfect end to a perfect day. Also a huge thank you to Khaled. The assistant general manager for the bottle of champagne. There is live entertainment 6 nights a week and the shows in the open amphitheatre are very enjoyable with a professional act once a week which is very good. The animation team work tirelessly and will do there best to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Thank you Boris, Hamdy, Fefe and all of the team. You do a fantastic job. To summarise. If you want a relaxing or fun filled holiday set in wonderful surroundings, serviced by a team of staff who's only ambition is to ensure that you enjoy your holiday then you have found the place. Please go and be spoiled as we were at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort, Makadi Bay. A special mention of thanks to Khaled (AGM ) and Gamal ( Restaurant manager ) . You are true gentlemen and a irreplaceable asset to the Cleopatra. We were very sad to leave but not for long. We will return...

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct with any room requests. Room 3031 is close to most things but very quiet to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, General Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Trevor B,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to gather from your detailed review that you have spent a pleasant and enjoyable vacation in our Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay. We have shared your positive feedback with the team members and on behalf of all of them we would like to thank you once more for having chosen our Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay for your holiday destinations.
We are so pleased to read that we were able to make your wife's birthday a memorable day.

The entire team looks very much forward to welcome you back very soon.

Until then we remain with best regards from Makadi Bay

Your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay Team 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Really i enjoyed during my vaccation at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, it is a very nice place, eveything is comfortable, all the employes were very cooperative, i hope that i can visit again as soon as possible. My wife and my kids also enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, General Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Ahmed A,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are delighted to gather from your feedback that you and your family have spent a pleasant and enjoyable vacation in our Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay.
We also can't wait for your return visit and hope it will not be in the too distant future.

Best regards

Your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay Team 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, null, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hi all!
We spent our vacation with small child-8month during 13 days.
So my wife is the manager of touristic company and me also working in service (restaurants) thats why we were searching hotel with good food, acceptable level of service and not so expensive.
The place is very nice and hotel is new. We were glad to see a huge territory so other guest were not so disturbing.
Firstly we've got room on 2nd line so we saw just doors of front rooms (seaview), after surcharge we've got seaview room and that was muuuch better.
WiFi-connection is unstabil near pools and bars, good net is just on lobby.
Food is quite good enough. Especially we say a HUGE thank to mr. Essa-he is a cook on dinners on hot dishes-REALLY superb work and dishes he creates are masterpiece! Highly recommend mr.CEO to set good bonus as minimum and as setting on position of chief-cook as normal, really.
We've got acquainted with FB manager and with all high-management (except CEO)-quite nice and responsible guys.
As I like active rest-I found playing volleyball and gym-both on good level.
Very satisfied by SPA center-but not by it's management-awfull service. Stuff saying that impossible to turn on big hamam if you're alone)) so collect some people with you to have a rest..Very pity that nice place is spoiling by bad stuff(
Good photographer name Mido-nice photos and best respect to tourists-sample of service.
Wishes of prosperity and working on service and we belive you would be #1 in that price range.
Milstein Stan, Iryna and Sofiia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, Генеральный директор at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Milstein_Stan,

We are delighted to gather from your review that you have spent a pleasant and enjoyable vacation in our Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the service provided in our SPA center, we will inform the manager of SPA immediately about your feedback.

We are very pleased that you like variety of food, animation activities, professionalism of the photographer. I have passed on your positive feedback to the team members and on behalf of all of them we would like to thank you once more for having chosen our hotel for your holiday destinations.

Best regards
Your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay Team 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohag, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

it was my first visit to Cleopatra Makadi Resort
i and my family spent wonderful four days . my room with a terrace on the swimming pool
the room is very clean . the food was very good quality and variety .
the staff ( reception , waiters , ......etc ) are very nice , polite and helpful
they were very nice when i was asking for anything
special thanks for the reception staff , and the animation team
i think i will visit Cleopatra again

Room Tip: you will enjoy it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCLEO, Генеральный директор at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear bassem gamal s,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.co.uk. We are happy to read that plan to visit our hotel again. Thank you for your pleasing comments about our rooms, our varied buffet and our staff.

It has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcome you soon for another family holiday.

Best regards
Your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleopatra Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Makadi Bay

Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Makadi Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Makadi Bay Resort is situated at the Red Sea close to Hurghada city and located directly at a water front private beach. The resort was previously managed and operated by the Aldiana Group and is now re-opening with a new concept for luxury seekers under the flag of the Cleopatra Luxury Resort.The resort is situated at the Red Sea and amounts a total area of 300.000 m². The complex offers 530 rooms divided into two to three floors buildings which are fitted in a lush garden area. The spacious pool area and the wide spread complexes offer sufficient place to retreat. Central points make it easy to get in touch with other travelers. A vast array of services and facilities is on offer, including a state-of-the-art SPA with certified professionals who offer a selected range of pampering treatments and therapies for the utmost relaxation.Guests of the Cleopatra Makadi Bay will savor the fine taste of international cuisines and the unique hospitality in all our bars and restaurants. In addition to this do the resort feature a number of shops, a supermarket, a bazaar and a pharmacy that meet the different needs of our guests.We promise an exceptional holiday in Egypt in an extraordinary ambiance for all kinds of travel purposes such as leisure or business.With Cleopatra Makadi Bay’s selected All Inclusive standards you can dine in two different restaurants and enjoy chilled drinks in various bars while lounging at the private beach. Each evening offers entertainment for big and small. 5 pools, one of them heated during winter season, provide a fantastic refreshingly experience under the sun. Our on-site diving center gives you the possibility to explore and discover the unique underwater world of the Red Sea, starting at our popular house reef.Privacy and tranquility prevail in this exclusively luxurious resort at the Red Sea. Visit us and experience the clear skies, azure sea and the magnificent beauty of the dramatic mountain ranges in the background. Sheer amazing landscaped grounds and refreshing pools under the all-year-long shining sun make you’re your most precious time in the year memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cleopatra Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldiana Makadi Bay Hotel Makadi Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Makadi Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.