We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Nice room for cheap motor room price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loop Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avenel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loop Inn Motel
1 Rodgers Street, Avenel, NJ   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Avenel
New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Deluxe Nice room for cheap motor room price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The Loop Inn was good minus that thing that was suppose to be a couch. Jacuzzi was in the regular room. Flat screen TV. Best Chinese food in the area. Refundable $10 for the remote. It's first come first serve. Cant wait to go back. Loopinn.com

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was ok. The price was a bit much for the room. It was not luxurious by any means but I guess people like it because of the hot tubs in the rooms, those are very spacious.

Other than that the rooms are kind of cheap looking, and could use some minor updates. You can tell this is strictly a place for adults, you can even book the room for only a few hours if you'd like.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the loop inn this past weekend.. and it was great.. its very safe, quiet and clean above all. the jaquzzi was clean and water was as hot as u would like it. the front desk was very nice and helpful. I would recommend it to everyone if you looking for a cheap nite away.. the room was huge and beautiful.. cant wait to go back,

Room Tip: I stayed in the reg room which was $125 a nite. you will pay alot more if you go any where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stay there in June 2012,Very nice & quite environment,Our Room was clean & well arranged.
The waterfall in the room was surprise to us !! Room Lighting and decor was fabulous, They are not franchise but they maintain property in good shape. Very happy with the price paid. Will stay there again on our next visit to NJ.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent the night here a few months after our three year anniversary. The room was shockingly clean. We had a smoking room which I thought I would hate, but it didn't even smell smokey. We got a regular room and it was $125 with tax. I wouldn't usually pay that much for a one night stay, but it was well worth it. Once we checked into the room on Saturday night, we didn't leave until checkout time on Sunday. There was a TV and if you wanted a remote, you had to leave a $10 deposit which you could get back at checkout. We didn't even use the TV, but I turned it on to see if it worked since we didn't get a remote. It worked and the first thing on was some XXX channel. The bed was comfortable. The carpet was clean, even near the hot tub. I expected the carpet to be smelly from getting wet from getting in and out of the hot tub. The only issue which was not really a problem is that the hot tub wouldn't stay full. It was slowly draining and we had to refill it every 30 minutes or so. Overall it was a great time. There were plenty of places to eat within a two time radius, nothing on the property though as far as I know, maybe a vending machine? If you need ice, get it before you go to your room because the ice machine is in the main building. I have already recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

First problem i had was that your not able to reserve online. Then when i called, the lady was rude but insisted on knowing my credit card info on the spot. Then when i was about to book, Randomly the price went from 150 to over 300. Couldn't even stay the night, found a used "items" in the bed when going to look before i became committed to the outrageous price jump. Nice rooms if they were maintained properly and they weren't out to scam their customers.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, would be the best advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

well i surprised my husband for our 5th anniversary with a honeymoon suite and boy did we have fun!!!!!! the whirlpool tub is great very sexy and relaxing and super spacious to freak off in....it was secluded grown n sexy and yes i would recommend this spot for coupes looking to get away from it all for a day or 2,,, i did candles and rose petals and some sexy music and a bottle and we were set for a night of passion n romance!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loop Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loop Inn Motel

Address: 1 Rodgers Street, Avenel, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avenel
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Avenel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loop Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Loop Inn Motel to your Saves list