We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort, great beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean World Soma Bay

Save Saved
You added Caribbean World Soma Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribbean World Soma Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hurghada Safaga Rd, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Vaxjo, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good resort, great beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a good week at Caribbean World a while back. Not a big fan of big all inclusive resorts but this one was alright - not too large, really nice beach, good facilities, good swimming pools, good but expensive dive center. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    194
    96
    65
    30
See reviews for
270
213
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Came back yesterday from a perfect week at Caribbean world. We arrived late in the evening, and the hotel had set aside an evening dinner for us. Then we were taken to our room, which was really big and spacious, and clean. The staff is polite and helpful, they provide everything you need, and always greet you with a smile. If you tip a bit during your stay, they will pay extra attention to you, and give you extra good service (at the bar, during the meals an so on.)

The poolside area is a great place to relax, and never felt overcrowded. However we preferred the beach, which is really nice, compared to other hotel beaches in Hurghada. You don´t need to get up before sunrise to get a nicely located sun-bed, there a more than enough, and the beach is spacious and big. The beach (and the poolside) has separate areas, one area where salesman are not aloud, and one area where the animation team have activities for the guest, competitions, dances, volleyball and other sports activities. There is also a great kite center at the beach.

The food is really good and tasty, with different themes every day. This is one of the best all-inclusive buffet we have had during our many trips to egypt.

Every night there are a show held by the animation team. It´s an amateur show, but this is what that makes it charming. If you are a shy person, do not say yes to participate, I ended up on the stage for 1 hour, in a girls against the boys competition, but it was fun. After the show there are activities in the Gazebo bar, everything from music quiz, bingo and karaoke. And there is a disco from 23 to 02.

I can recommend this hotel from the bottom of my heart. If you are a charter enthusiast, you will love it here, with all the activities, and if you just want to relax and enjoy the sun, the silent areas at the pool and the beach will be perfect as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsvinger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just came back from a great trip to Hurghada, Egypt. We stayed at the Caribbean World Resort in Soma Bay, which is located about 35 minutes drive outside Hurghada Town. The hotel was great with clean, spacious rooms, great poolareas, lots of different shops an best of all- right to the wonderful crystalclear beach. I would recommend to take a taxi or the shufflebus to Hurghada centre to discover the shops and basars there- expecially in the old town area they have a lot of great shops with everything from egyptian handcrafts, spices, souverniers to cheap clothes. The only thing was that the buffet was a little boring some days, but since the hotel also contains an italian and an grillrestaurant it works out well.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the pool with the slides also has a great beachview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice vacation, Clean room, heeted one big pool and one pool for little childrens. Beach ok but beach boys are very agresive ;-( whit tours and offers. Food is correct but every day same, Italian restaurant is fine, Barbecue restaurant have food same like main restaruant and you dont need to go. Nice place for children whit disco, beach playground and other things for kids.
WiFi has a good signal in every place on resort. We are buying nice tour to coral reef, llok for small group if you wanna nice trip.

Room Tip: 5008 is a pool room for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The garden, the seaside, the service was good. Rooms are quite large, clean. Bathroom could me less "worn out". Good service from the employees. Pity that internet so expensive. We were very dissatisfied with the food. Not only it had little variety, we often got puzzled how they manage to screw up the meals. Sometimes no salt, sometimes so salty that impossible to eat, strange local spices very often, almost no fruits, tea of poor quality. Hotel quite far from the airport thus a long and bumpy transfer as were the last hotel to be served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice hotel for kite surfing, in the form of free-standing buildings located dozens of well-kept greens. Another hotel is being built next to the hotel, but we were put in a different part, so there we could hear no noise. Nice kite surfing base. Most of the guests are Russians, so Egyptians speak to all the Russian, which can be annoying.You can walk/run along the beach to the borders of neighboring hotels. Large room, overlooking the pool and the sea, cleaned in the afternoon. Superficial cleaning, floors swept, not washed, bed linen was not changed for a week. There I was with an infant. For the kettle to boil water for a child you had to pay 5 euros per stay. Cot old and shabby, bedding as for adults. The rooms have showers only, which pours water from the top, without a handset shower, so there is no way to wash an infant (only in the sink). Finally we got a plastic tub for bathing the baby. Food very repetitive and average quality with impression that prepared looking at the quantity, not the quality. Even for a stay of 7 days it was hard to find something for yourself every day. Only dinner at an Italian restaurant in the hotel was excellent. The only bottled water gets on the first day. Later, the water is only available from distributors. Restaurant service is efficient and fast. Do not reserve beds on the beach and by the pools.

Room Tip: Building no 11 has very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I had been to Eygpt before ,Nile crusie , ect but we had never stopped a resort before, told by friends that you would be pestered by salesmen all day plus get pestered for tips,
not at the Caribbean. All the staff are loverly people nothing was to much trouble for anyone even the gardeners greeted you with a smile and hello.
My wife is avery funny eater and I dont mean funny ha ha but she had no trouble with the food we love the Kazbo Bar they do great steaks,the main restaurant and the Beach restaurant all served very good food,
The hole resort was very clean,and staff like wise, can not belive that more of us British have not found this Hotel yet, will shell be back in 2013.

Room Tip: We had room 4006 ground floor over looking pools, ask for this room in 2013. not to far from recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean World Soma Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean World Soma Bay

Address: Hurghada Safaga Rd, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean World Soma Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean World Soma Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean World Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Caribbean World Soma Bay Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean World Soma Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;