We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay to your Saves list
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 KM, Safaga Rd | Soma Bay, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 640 Reviews
Kongsvinger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just came back from a great trip to Hurghada, Egypt. We stayed at the Caribbean World Resort in Soma Bay, which is located about 35 minutes drive outside Hurghada Town. The hotel was great with clean, spacious rooms, great poolareas, lots of different shops an best of all- right to the wonderful crystalclear beach. I would recommend to take a taxi or the shufflebus to Hurghada centre to discover the shops and basars there- expecially in the old town area they have a lot of great shops with everything from egyptian handcrafts, spices, souverniers to cheap clothes. The only thing was that the buffet was a little boring some days, but since the hotel also contains an italian and an grillrestaurant it works out well.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the pool with the slides also has a great beachview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    203
    104
    71
    31
See reviews for
288
225
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice vacation, Clean room, heeted one big pool and one pool for little childrens. Beach ok but beach boys are very agresive ;-( whit tours and offers. Food is correct but every day same, Italian restaurant is fine, Barbecue restaurant have food same like main restaruant and you dont need to go. Nice place for children whit disco, beach playground and other things for kids.
WiFi has a good signal in every place on resort. We are buying nice tour to coral reef, llok for small group if you wanna nice trip.

Room Tip: 5008 is a pool room for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The garden, the seaside, the service was good. Rooms are quite large, clean. Bathroom could me less "worn out". Good service from the employees. Pity that internet so expensive. We were very dissatisfied with the food. Not only it had little variety, we often got puzzled how they manage to screw up the meals. Sometimes no salt, sometimes so salty that impossible to eat, strange local spices very often, almost no fruits, tea of poor quality. Hotel quite far from the airport thus a long and bumpy transfer as were the last hotel to be served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice hotel for kite surfing, in the form of free-standing buildings located dozens of well-kept greens. Another hotel is being built next to the hotel, but we were put in a different part, so there we could hear no noise. Nice kite surfing base. Most of the guests are Russians, so Egyptians speak to all the Russian, which can be annoying.You can walk/run along the beach to the borders of neighboring hotels. Large room, overlooking the pool and the sea, cleaned in the afternoon. Superficial cleaning, floors swept, not washed, bed linen was not changed for a week. There I was with an infant. For the kettle to boil water for a child you had to pay 5 euros per stay. Cot old and shabby, bedding as for adults. The rooms have showers only, which pours water from the top, without a handset shower, so there is no way to wash an infant (only in the sink). Finally we got a plastic tub for bathing the baby. Food very repetitive and average quality with impression that prepared looking at the quantity, not the quality. Even for a stay of 7 days it was hard to find something for yourself every day. Only dinner at an Italian restaurant in the hotel was excellent. The only bottled water gets on the first day. Later, the water is only available from distributors. Restaurant service is efficient and fast. Do not reserve beds on the beach and by the pools.

Room Tip: Building no 11 has very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I had been to Eygpt before ,Nile crusie , ect but we had never stopped a resort before, told by friends that you would be pestered by salesmen all day plus get pestered for tips,
not at the Caribbean. All the staff are loverly people nothing was to much trouble for anyone even the gardeners greeted you with a smile and hello.
My wife is avery funny eater and I dont mean funny ha ha but she had no trouble with the food we love the Kazbo Bar they do great steaks,the main restaurant and the Beach restaurant all served very good food,
The hole resort was very clean,and staff like wise, can not belive that more of us British have not found this Hotel yet, will shell be back in 2013.

Room Tip: We had room 4006 ground floor over looking pools, ask for this room in 2013. not to far from recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I Liked it very much !! i liked the pool and the events . and all this staff .. the room was very clear .. the safari was very cool , and at the night i like it at the .. but i like it i will go to caribbiean world again in the next summer Isa

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There were very few British there but that didn't cause us any problems. We only ate in the main restaurant on the first night and the next lunchtime but found the food typical of all inclusive restaurants though only beer, wine and soft drinks were available there. Thereafter we ate in one of the other restaurants, which we found very good especially La Palmas the Italian restaurant. It was my birthday while we were there and they made me a birthday cake and sang Happy Birthday to me in English and Egyptian.
There are camels and horses available for rides and multiple pools one with slides. We didn't ever use the pools preferring to use the beach. The sea doesn't drop off so good for children and those of us who like to swim within our depth. There is also a quiet area at the far end of the beach so you can escape the salesmen from the spa, beauty, camel rides, diving e.t.c.. There are two bars on the beach, one overlooking the beach, plus a music bar and another at the side of reception where you will also find a pharmacy, jewellers, sports shop, tobacco and souvenir shop and a t- shirt, swimwear etc shop. There are also more shops outside.
This place is remote with nothing for miles around but we found everything we needed on site. There are also no lifts and we and another two ladies who arrived at the same time were located on the third floor. One of the ladies who suffered with athiritus found the stairs too much. The hotel moved them immediately to a ground floor room. The rooms are good and clean with a good shower.
We didn't use the spa, gym, beauty salon or any of the water sports so unable to comment on these.
We enjoyed our stay and have to say a special thank you to Ezz, the junior assistant food and beverages manager, Ramy one of the bar men, Israa, the Thomson rep, Alena, customer relations and all the reception staff. We would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if have mobility difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay

Address: 49 KM, Safaga Rd | Soma Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean World Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Caribbean World Soma Bay Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.