We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When tired of not so good international food and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada

Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada
Nawarra Center, Tareek el Kora, Hurghada, Egypt
+20 65 3465170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 237 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melsomvik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“When tired of not so good international food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been to Hurghada many times, and had my share of disappointments. Since you all know now, that Egypt is a muslim country, there are lots of things that just isn't like you're used to back home.
Restaurants have their own twist on international food. You never know what you're getting. The same goes with the drinks. Most egyptians don't drink alkohol, and have no knowledge of how to mix a proper drink...

Here's where Hard Rock Cafe comes in. As a haven, after a good while eating and drinking stuff, which in the meny leads you to believe that you are actially going to get what you ordered. But instead get an egyptian wiew on the matter.

Hard Rock cafe is one of very few restaurants in the area, which serves food and drinks the way they are supposed to be served. It's really great to have an evening at the Hard Rock. Music is great. Food is exellent. And you could drink drinks there, all day... But just make sure you have enough money. The prices has been raised alot, since my first visit. Not so much for the drinks, they have been high all the time. But the food has doubled since 2007.
A nice steak, costs $40-50. Drinks cost $12-20. So it's a huge contrast to the prices elsewhere in Hurghada. But you DO get top of the line food and drinks.

It was three years since my last visit, but still the waiter recognized me, and could have a talk about the last visit... That's just amazing.

Inside is just like any other Hard Rock cafe, with pictures and souvenirs from world known artists. There's also a dancing floor, where the waiters do some entertainment during the evening.

Absolute worth a visit, when you get the homesick blues. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada.
Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are really happy that we could deliver the usual Hard Rock standards and make your visit wothwhile. thank you again on behalf of the team here and hope to see you at the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    156
    115
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Typical of the Hard Rock Cafés elsewhere; well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I loved the "feel"of the restuarant, and the memorbilia . The food was good, the service was excellent, as the staff were friendly and cheerful. They even joined in sing a long with guests..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Customer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, We are all so glad that your last experience at the Hard Rock was what we were wishing for. Hope to see you again soon at Hard Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over priced no atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Recenty visited whilst in holiday with family found to be very over priced with very little atmosphere. Burgers were also under cooked despite requesting to be well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for your precious comment regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada. Your comment is surely going to help us improve and we have already begun working on it. Thank you again and we wish to see you at the Hard Rock to give you the authentic experience that you expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“The Buffalo Hot Wings were Sublime - However Watch Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The ambience & the food was sublime. However watch out for the following: -

1. Every Friday night is "lady's free drinks", however they dish out the local spirits that are lamentable & turns you blind

2, My good lady wanted a Smirnoff & dash of Coke = 750 £E

3. I paid my bill with a MasterCard & entered my pin. The waiter told me that the transaction did not go through & to repeat the transaction again. I asked the waiter for my receipt to consolidate that the transaction did not go through, & he could not deliver. I asked for the manager & he addressed the transaction machine & stated that the transaction went through. The waiter tried to rip me off

4. When you purchase any item HRC they automatically charge a 11.5% Sales Tax & a 12% Service Charge to your cheque

My good lady & I loved the food, however be aware of these Egyptian Con Men. When you shake their hands, check your hand immediately, too make sure all your fingers are there

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hard rock cafe hurghada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not as good as it used to be slightly overpriced, but the staff are very friendly although the prices are quite steep they do add a 12% tax which I feel is wrong but for first timers an ok place with good music.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Valuable customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your precious review concerning your recent visit to the Hard Rock Café Hurghada, Your comment is very essential for us to maintain the usual Hard Rock high standards. And to do so we also have to provide our kitchen and bar with imported "Inputs" which are usually very expensive due to sovereign customs and taxes and service charges forced by the state. but above all we are happy that your experience was a success and on behalf of the team here we wish to you again at the Hard Rock around the globe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.