We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprisingly Good Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada

Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada
Nawarra Center, Tareek el Kora, Hurghada, Egypt
+20 65 3465170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 226 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Surprisingly Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were shocked to have good food and service here but it was a pretty good experience. The memorabila on the walls was good and the people were fun. Look out for the drinks - it is not possible to spend less than $10 - $20 US on a cocktail.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    158
    117
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sorry HR.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

When you have been to several HR around the world this was very disappointing. Bad service, rubber burger and soft fries. Will not come back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food - Expensive Drinks !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went to the hardrock cafe a few days before leaving egypt with my friend as part of an excursion !!! The choice was between the little buddah and the hardrock cafe however I had always wanted to go the hardrock cafe so wasnt complicated to choose.
The food came as a set menu however drinks would have to be paid for seperatley thank god I had the soft drink because the prices were expensive !!!!
It was busy but the service was swift and very good and I would definetly go again as the food was nice !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

i recomand to visit and eat all kinds of menu they have ...i found it ery teastfull and would return

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makadi Bay, Egypt
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Hard Rock Cafe is very small, I have visited a number across the world although this is an average rating by myself it is the worst of the Hard Rock Cafe chain an I can imagine it is franchised, service however from the staff was good although I would not say they are that naturally friendly, there not unfriendly there just like robots.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a precious comment concerning your last visit to our Hard Rock Cafe which will certainly help us maintain our regular high standards.
We are very much concerned about your experience at our Hard Rock Cafe and we will definitely take your comment into serious consideration to make sure that the next time you visit Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada we will meet you expectations from our brand.
On behalf of our team I thank you again and hope to see you soon at your our Hard Rock Cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.