We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada

Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada
Nawarra Center, Tareek el Kora, Hurghada, Egypt
+20 65 3465170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 228 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited one evening as part of a "shop & rock" oreganiosed trip.

First part of the trip was a set menu meal in the Hard Rock cafe.

Food was very nice, reasonable value (drinks were expensive compared to the not so tourist friendly areas of Hurghada).

The staff were friendly and helpful and all in all we had a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    188
    125
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Goodgood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very good food, ate her a lot as food in hotel was awful, staff were very pleasant and had a very good atmosphers

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Not as Good as Other Hard Rock's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Disliked - smoking is allowed in the restaurant unlike anywhere else in the World. Also cost of drinks were horrendous. I always have a Hurricane drink & collect the glass, but this was £12 in Hurghada. Choice of menu not as good as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable comment concerning your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada.
Please allow me to draw your attention to the following two issues concerning your comment:
- We cannot (yet) forbid smoking at our restaurant according to the Egyptian Law. But we have a non-smoking area if you wish to dine in a non-smoking atmosphere. All you have to do is mention that the HRC team upon your arrival.
- Regarding the price of the beverages, we are actually on a very normal price level being a brand in Egypt. We also have to buy all our liquors from the state at high prices and also have to pay a lot of customs on everything we import from abroad such as the Hurricane glass.
I hope the above will answer your comment and on behalf of our HRC Hurghada team I thank you again for our last visit and wish to see you again soon at one of our properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good wholesome American type food with great atmosphere, always a pleasure to eat there!
Guys and gals welcome all ages and really make you feel special

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The food here is amazing! Cost roughly £55 for 2 of us to have a 3 course meal with drinks so on a par with english prices really, but I did have a beautiful fillet steak. Music, dancing and good food - what more could you want?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.