We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort to your Saves list
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 179 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

There is no problem with the hotel. A rooms are well cared, if you leave 1 dollar on the bed, the room keeper boy changes the towels, makes different figures from them.
All of the staff wait for bakshees but not neccessary to give each time.
Take care of the bathroom water, use bottled water even for tooth wash.
Every day the mini bar is filled with drinks, and 2 bottles of water are installed in the room.
The beach is excellent. There is water in the sea! Underwater life is wonderful next to the hotel beach and a bit farther 200m to north. The sunbeds and parasols are free of charge, but go down befor 8 to find one near the beach bar. You can eat and drink all the day.
The hotel is filled by russians, the animation is on russian language, only one or two animators can speak som words on English. Take in mind if you travel with children.
The hotel location is not good. It is separated, so you cannot call any taxi to travel to the city Hurghada. The hotel has own service, 8 € per person. And two times a day.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, do not choose room face to the swimming pool. Building A. Until 12 p.m. there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    136
    82
    32
    54
See reviews for
176
197
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a review of the restaurant only.

This hotel has an absolutely wonderful fish restaurant which is on the beach. It opens from 6:30pm and has entertainment from 7:30. This includes belly dancers, jugglers and diners participation.

The meal we had was a fish set 3 course meal, which had as much drink, including alcohol as u like. it was fantastic as well as value for money.

Meal started with a fish soup followed by a main of any fish you selected to be cooked from the glass counter.

Food was accompanied by a large fresh salad and sauces.

This was all finished off with a dessert of your choice.

Enjoyed every bit of the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you want a week or two at this hotel and want to sleep at night, I suggest you take high efficiency earplugs. The Hotel has a 99% + Russian occupancy, and is not a good idea if you are English. From the shouting, singing, and diving in and out of the pools at all hours of the night, and their bad manners, its not the place to go. Security guards are placed in and around the hotel, and one wonders what they do at night when all this is going on???????
The staff are fantastic, so helpful and kind, but the english are very much the minority, and will probalbly stay that way!!!!!
We have been to Egypt on 4 holidays and have never been as disappointed with any hotel as we have with this one. Had it been our first holiday to Egypt, we would certainly not go back!!!

Room Tip: Do not have a room surrounding the flume pool, too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our hotel booking was changed 5 days prior to travel (should have been Blue Lagoon, Hurghada). Having read the previous reviews, we were not very happy with this change as it was very remote from Hurghada itself and had poor reviews.
However, despite the resort being totally geared for Russians, we could not find fault with it (apart from a feeble shower in the room). The Egyptian staff throughout the resort were delighted to have English on site and could not do more for us as guests and by the time we left, we were the only English on site. We cannot praise them enough for making our holiday so enjoyable.
This is a family resort and very suitable for children with lots of scheduled activities, but with the two separate pool areas, you can get away from flumes etc. if you want to.
It is in a remote location so be prepared to spend a lot of time on resort. However, you can walk miles (or make use of the variety of electric powered vehicles available for hire) along the promenade which runs around the bay. There are many unfinished hotels so the scenery is not very picturesque but the beaches are lovely. You can snorkel but it is not the ‘fish soup’ of Sharm El Sheikh!
The food is what you would expect for all inclusive in Egypt, but you can eat at al la carte restaurants or the fast food restaurant and these are all excellent.
There is no ATM on site so take plenty of cash, which you can change at the reception Cashier if you want. However, most currencies are accepted as long as they are paper denominations and we used USD and Egyptian to tip - don't give pound coins as banks won't exchange them.
Our room overlooked the "non-flume" pool and we did suffer a bit from the music at the pool bar but this usually ended by about 11.30pm, so was not a major problem.
We would certainly book again at this resort and the fact that it was pretty much 100% Russian driven, was really not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenija
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was very pleased at this, even though many Russian guests with great food, great rooms, clean them thoroughly every day I had a really nice room, a lot of ala carte restaurants, large swimming pools and a lovely, large beautiful beach, staff very friendly and is by far the best animators and show programs, short thank you to all the employees of the hotel, especially in the animator and that the Mr was cleaning my room for a wonderful holiday.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I went there before when it was run by the Pyramisa hotels and liked it. This time I discovered total difference with this new adminstrators. The hotel is run for Russians only. Even the TV has Russian Chanels only. The food is in large quantities but very poor and cheap qualities. I had food poisoning and spent a whole day in the clinic. The bathroom was out of paper rolls for the last two days.
It is my last visit there. My advice: do not go ther

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

that is the for sure the worst hotel managment and staff ever they dont know anything about tourism and how to treat guests. Bunch of unqualified staff from top down. its not a place to go to relax i have never been in my life to a place that bad. there are other hotels arround in the same area and much better service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Address: Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 851
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is a luxurious resort superbly located on an area of 120.000 m² of Sahl Hasheesh luxurious resort on sandy beach of Sahl Hasheesh bay, One of the most famous diving spots of the red sea with beach length 500 m renowned as the virgin water & land Sahl Hasheesh bay extending 10 km , Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh began hosting guests in 2007 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the Royal all Inclusive; a comfortable 8 km to nearest shopping center, the complex is just 26 km to downtown and a short 18 km to ‘Hurghada Airport. We are very proud to be able to say Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Size can matter; Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh tops each and every category below as the absolute best in Egypt: • Classy Interior and exterior spaces • 6 Water slides (Aqua park)• Beaches and pools • Fitness centers • A la carte restaurants • Kids clubs (mini club)• Shopping centers Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is fully accredited by international standards organizations that testify to our past success and certify our future achievements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Pyramisa Beach Resort - Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Lti Pyramisa Beach Hotel
Hotel Lti Pyramisa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.