We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort to your Saves list
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
slovenija
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was very pleased at this, even though many Russian guests with great food, great rooms, clean them thoroughly every day I had a really nice room, a lot of ala carte restaurants, large swimming pools and a lovely, large beautiful beach, staff very friendly and is by far the best animators and show programs, short thank you to all the employees of the hotel, especially in the animator and that the Mr was cleaning my room for a wonderful holiday.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    125
    75
    29
    51
See reviews for
156
193
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I went there before when it was run by the Pyramisa hotels and liked it. This time I discovered total difference with this new adminstrators. The hotel is run for Russians only. Even the TV has Russian Chanels only. The food is in large quantities but very poor and cheap qualities. I had food poisoning and spent a whole day in the clinic. The bathroom was out of paper rolls for the last two days.
It is my last visit there. My advice: do not go ther

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

that is the for sure the worst hotel managment and staff ever they dont know anything about tourism and how to treat guests. Bunch of unqualified staff from top down. its not a place to go to relax i have never been in my life to a place that bad. there are other hotels arround in the same area and much better service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I went to Pyramisa With my family in a conference , we enjoyed the rooms there , the rooms were spacious and ii has amazing view over the garden and the sea far away. the restaurant was the best restaurant I've ever seen , it's huge and contains every type of food in Breakfast and Dinner!!! , it has a swimming pool but it was so cold because it was March!! , there was a children waterslides but staff there were rude and they didnt operate it until I went and told them and they often shut it while my children are in it!!!

while we were there we wore bracelets telling that we are in "all inclusive" , it's a service in the hotel which lets you to take tea , juices , drinks , water , all free!!!

but at the last day the rude staff asked us to take it off in the morning before we left at night and also we had two connected rooms , they asked us to leave one of them at 12 o'clock pm on our leaving day , and we were angry and we had to leave it and after that , no one came to take the rooms key or nothing , so we were angry that we have left the room and it was left till we left! so we could use it this time!!!

and also we asked the manager few times to operate the wifi for us , they didnt want and told that it was not avilable

, I won't go again really because of this Treatment!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

I like this hotel
The beach is amazing
You can see a variety of colored fish without snorkeling it's very near to the coast
The service is good
The room is clean
Everything was ok

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence-italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was there with 2 week beach holyday with a great surprise. too mutch russians,but if other west europeans countrys,are cared like panda,very precious. Facilties,prioryties for every thing you need.Was a Ramadan month and the water sports center was closed,but with Pegas assistance was easy to find other sports center available. August usually is very hot,but ther is very nice wind every day. special thanks to mr.Mohamed, desk-front mannager,allways happy to do sommething for you.
Certainly back again next summer

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We were very worried reading all the negative reviews but hey, we booked it and decided to make the most of it.
So first of all - the staff - the nicest and hard working people you can meet. Yes they might be trying to offer you some massages etc on the beach, but if you say no, they leave you alone. Bar and restaurant staff are really helpful and friendly. I guess they all are tired of rude Eastern Block guests, so people form the UK are a nice change.
This brings us to the other guests. At the time we were the only British staying at the hotel, which was great in a way - one of the reasons we went to Hurghada instead of Sharm - we didn't fancy Egyptian Benidorm. Anyway Ukrainians and Russians are annoying - not loud and drunk like some say but rude. Pushing in, not saying please or thank you etc - but having lived in the Eastern Block before I can say it's just the way they are, cultural diference, that's all. Russians on the other hand are actually loud, drunk and rude - but nothing you wouldn't expected from British, german or Italian tourists. I mean they're on holiday, get over it.
We loved being away from town, we went on holiday to relax and rest so the place was great for it. But I'm sure that if we stayed longer we might have been bored in the evening. Like the other review says entertainment, although also in English is mainly aimed at the other guests. I understand Russian so it was not a problem, but my husband was getting annoyed haha.
But being surrounded by Eastern was actually funny at moments. Seeing them do step aerobics etc was hilarious. They looked like an army. Perfect timing. It's something you would see in 1960s Butlins - organised activities. We are pretty sure they must have signed some sort of disclosure that they must take part in all the beach activities or else... haha
Anyway Ukraining rep Julia was very helpful, helped us organise a Quad bike safari - which was just amazing. Highly recommended.
Hotel itself is huge, very clean, beautiful and in general great. Rooms are very clean and a nice size. So we were happy with it. Food? Very nice. Everyone would find something for themselves, lots of fresh veg, freshly baked buns and breads, cheese, chicken, beef, fish, rice, pasta, egyptian pizzas and amazing selection of cakes and the list goes on and on.
Oh and after spending all day on a beach we felt the cold breeze in the evening, so a long sleeve clothing is a must.
And if you like animals like me you would have been over the moon - in the reception area there was a mother with 5 kittens - they were out if the way, but I still managed to feed them 3 times a day haha
So in general very nice holiday. We want to go again, as we're interested in diving and this time due to my health problems - i managed to pull my neck muscles hahah we were unable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Address: Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 851
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is a luxurious resort superbly located on an area of 120.000 m² of Sahl Hasheesh luxurious resort on sandy beach of Sahl Hasheesh bay, One of the most famous diving spots of the red sea with beach length 500 m renowned as the virgin water & land Sahl Hasheesh bay extending 10 km , Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh began hosting guests in 2007 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the Royal all Inclusive; a comfortable 8 km to nearest shopping center, the complex is just 26 km to downtown and a short 18 km to ‘Hurghada Airport. We are very proud to be able to say Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Size can matter; Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh tops each and every category below as the absolute best in Egypt: • Classy Interior and exterior spaces • 6 Water slides (Aqua park)• Beaches and pools • Fitness centers • A la carte restaurants • Kids clubs (mini club)• Shopping centers Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is fully accredited by international standards organizations that testify to our past success and certify our future achievements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Pyramisa Beach Resort - Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Lti Pyramisa Beach Hotel
Hotel Lti Pyramisa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.