We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort to your Saves list
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 671 Reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned after 2 weeks at this hotel and would certainly recommend it . We have been to Egypt many times and while not the most luxurious it is certainly good value . The food is good and the rooms are spacious and clean . The best part of this hotel is the animation team . We don't usually partake in activities but yolanda and yumi take the time to entertain (yolanda is soo funny -should be on tv . While yumi is a fantastic dancer and wonderful to be around . They take the time to talk and make you feel special . Thank you ladies we miss you . The entertainment is the best we have seen . The staff truly look after you and nothing is too much trouble . A special mention to Ali at the pool . Thank you for looking after us . I certainly would recommend this hotel . Give it a try the location is great you really won't be disappointed . Happy holidays ! Jane & Justin

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.
Best Regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    164
    55
    24
    18
See reviews for
252
239
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had great relaxing holiday full of sports and entertainment. We found everything we needed within the hotel. There are 7 restaurant you can use - including main buffet restaurant with live cooking stations, 4 included free à la carte restaurants (Asian, Mexican, Mediterranean and Oriental) and even more offered at extra charge. We found the food too salty but a great choice of meals was offered everyday.
It was our 3rd visit in the Hotel and were pleased to see that many part of the Hotel were renovated since the last year. Room we stayed in was refreshed and clean with room service twice a day. There is 2 swimming pools.1 heated in the winter - it has a shallow part for children and deeper - 150cm part as well as 2 slides - children and adult one. there is plenty space around the pool for you to sunbed - either next to the DJ bud where you can enjoy music and daily animation team program (stretching, latin dance classes, belly dancing, aerobics, aqua gym, water polo and darts games) or more quiet and private place by the other pool or on one of the little islands. Or you can go for the beach as the hotel has access to the see as well. there is a pier and we even saw some colorful rays and fishes swimming around.
There are 2 tennis courts, archery and football peach for those who like active holiday.
in the evening there is a live music in the lobby starting at 8pm every day, either a singer or a musician playing greatest heats - so you can dance your night away or you can go to the amphitheater for the show prepared by the animation team. There is a kids disco everyday too if you are traveling with children, also there is a kids club, 2 playgrounds and a kids size mini buffet in the main restaurant of the sister Hotel - Garden Beach that you can use during your stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort.

The complete team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a bit late but visited this hotel 4th nov 14 for one week.
First the bad points....Hurghada airport, buying your visa..what a nightmare!! this needs sorting or people wont go there!! After a tiring journey arrive at hotel, no welcome drink...given green wristbands(there are for british guests travelling with thomas cook) then cut off and swapped to red once the receptionist realised we were with travel republic! Receptionist- Mohamed not friendly at all could do with some customer service classes!!! Sends us to a room which hasnt been cleaned by a cleaner, hairs in the bed, dirty pillows, broken lampshade, curtains hanging off the rail...you get the picture, shown a further two rooms in the same block...the same not been cleaned!! So the housekeeping manager then shows us to a room in block 21...we are with family who are in block 15 so clearly this is not acceptable but after nearly two hours and still not in a room we say ok! we then knock at our families room in bock 15 and the housekeeping manager tells us the room next door is free and we can have this! finaaly getting somewhere...go back to reception...mohammed says we can have the room at a fee of $100, eventually after much persuasion he agrees to a charge of $50! we shouldnt have had to pay anything!!!!!!!
so we gets to our room, the rooms are average! not cleaned properly the cleaners are more interested in making towel animals than actually cleaning the rooms, i seen the colour of the cloth the cleaner was using to clean the room and the colour of the water he was using to mop the floors...disgusting!!! we spent as little time as possible in the rooms!
now the good points....breakfast in the mexican restaurant small selction but not bad, pizzas at lunchtime at the garden pool bar lovely! the a la carte restaurants, gamila,the asian and the italian all really really nice! special mention to wael and his team in the asian...fab service couldnt do enough for us! ragheb and mohammed at the pool bar...treated us like royalty fab! yolanda yumi and sasa made our holiday they work tirelessy and keep the guests happy and having fun always...a credit to this hotel!
the sunday roast for english guests...what a great idea...this was probably our best evening, the head chef was so welcoming...yousry ! thanks!
and last but not least wendy...what an absolute gem!!! she cannot do enough for you and made our stay a lot better than it could of been...nothing is too much trouble for wendy she is fantastic, an asset!!

so all in all the staff and service make this hotel! would i go back...no...much better hotels than this!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We are sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be and we would like to thank you for your kind comments and feedback. Feedback is very important for us as it helps us to understand where we are performing to a high standard and the areas where there may be room for improvement.
Please be advised your comments have been passed to the management team and will be reviewed accordingly. We do hope that despite your comments we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the near future.
Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't add much to the many excellent reviews. Staff - amazing; friendly, helpful. They work so hard keeping the guests happy and the hotel and grounds spic and span. Rooms very clean and spacious, loads of space around the pool and plentiful beds on the beach. Beach nice but only a place to sunbathe really.
Food excellent - in addition to the main restaurant (huge with masses of choice) we loved the Italian and the Asian particularly.
The animation team are very much in evidence which is great if you want to join in - if not they don't pester.
If there is a down side - and this is a personal issue because I do go on holiday for some peace and quiet - it is that often the music is too load around the pool and in the main bar. However around the pool there is some time in the day where there is no music at all.
There are some minor maintenance issues - but very minor. All in all - a truly great holiday.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quieter. Let them know if you particularly want a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from a weeks hoilday here on 16 Dec had such an amazing hoilday. Hotel was superb,clean, food was great staff were nice. Entertainers were amazing especially Yolanda and Yumi they had so much time for us very happy and energetic. They kept us entertained especially my 3 yr old son he loved them. Food was amazing especially the Sunday roast. The room was very clean and housekeeping came every day, and the food was amazing. Shops in hotel were great with amazing souvenirs and thanks to Mena who helped us a lot we made an amazing friend. I would defiantly recommend this hotel. Amazing. Thank you for an amazing week. The Gardner family.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Mr. Sam,

Warm greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your positive holiday experience.

We want to wish you and all your family Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely relaxing 2 weeks was had during our stay here in September. Not much in the way of night time entertainment but that was not what we went for. Holiday did exactly what was said on the tin - just what we wanted. Relaxing time and good food. Special mention to all the staff in the Asian restaurant where we had 2 wonderful meals and also the staff in the El Paso restaurant, our regular restaurant for your wonderful service.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Terry P,

We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.

The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday in the mamalouk sentido palace, the only complaint to make is about the receptionists they were so unhelpful and rude. The food was lovely and the animation team were great specially yumi and Yolanda always up for a laugh, look out for mo he was so helpful and nice setting up a birthday table in the gill house for a young girl, also Carlos one of the bar staff would so good and put the drinks all right when we ordered vodka but got gin was very nice and kind towards us would recommend this to family and also couples it was a lovely holiday just a shame about the receptionists

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Rebecca,

We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort.

Your comment has been passed to the head of the department.

The complete team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.