We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pacha Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pacha Resort to your Saves list
Le Pacha Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   370 Sheraton Road | Sakkala, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quiet Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hotel is good, clean, friendly, the garden is very nice, the beach is small, not a best, but the water is clean. The food was avarage because we don't like the sea food! The buffet variety it was good! The staff was kind. We suppose if you go this Hotel please you pay all facultative programme that you don't bore :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    49
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
35
35
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Mid-level budget hotel, clean rooms, normal food, a small beach, city center and real international audience is not only one of the nation's representatives ... All staff were great, food good and the resort was clean and attractive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

In February of 2013 I stayed for a week with All Inclusive at Le Pacha Resort, Hurghada, Egypt.

Check in/out went smoothly.

Clean and well-maintained garden in the middle of the resort.

According to the resort, the toilet was disinfected. On my arrival, I saw dry feces in the toilet, this is not a pleasant welcoming scene at a supposedly 4 * resort after flying six hours. I used a strong disinfectant to wash the lavatory.

The room was far from a 4 * standard and there were mould in the bathroom walls.

Animation was in Russian and aimed at the Russian clientele. They were nice, specially the foreign actors.

Clean but freezing swimming pool. Nobody could use it because of the cold water. I never managed to understand the philosophy of having a very clean swimming pool when nobody could use it anyway…… So why cleaning it every day??!!?? And for who??

The weather was warm for a few hours during the day but got pretty cold in the evenings, so you must have some Winter cloths with you, specially for the evenings. It didn't rain while I was there.

The resort’s own beach is narrow, you can’t go for a walk by the beach and it is overfilled with beach chairs. Not very romantic!

The beaches of the Red Sea are not as clean as often claimed. If you look carefully, you’ll find all kinds of garbage in the water.

The All Inclusive food was utterly disgusting, to put it mildly. Full of salt and cheap oil. The meat served was of the cheapest and lowest quality. I don’t think such meat would be allowed to be sold in EU (definitely not in Sweden)….

The All Inclusive drinks are made in Egypt, they tasted like the anti-freeze you put in your car during the Winter season, they were disgusting. Their wine, beer and whisky are not drinkable, the resort’s pubs expect the guests to buy imported alcohol instead. Drinking water was not easy to find in the resort, they were placed in very few places and you have to walk a bit to reach those places. There was often a queue to get drinking water and you have to bring your own bottle to fill it with water, it took some time for the bottle to get filled.

The glasses used to serve drinks were not washed like it is done in EU, they just quickly and
carelessly rinse a small part of the glass with only cold water and rub it with their dirty hand and then dry it with a filthy clothe. You don’t have to look very hard to see all the dry dirt on the glass. It was not unusual to see dry food in the “clean” dishes. The dining guests had to look for a clean dish, knife, fork, cup, glass…..

I liked the egg station during breakfast, omelet was fried on the spot and to your liking. This was the only thing I could eat from the All Inclusive food without getting sick or diarrhea.

The bread was not freshly baked. No ice cream for desert, the deserts were tasteless and there were only 2 sorts of fresh fruit, mainly orange and small, dry, rotten and tasteless Egyptian banana.

Aggressive, rude and pushy salesmen, both inside and outside of the resort, even in the dining room. They come out of nowhere and stick their printed materials in your face while eating dinner, that was extremely ill-behaved, no manners what so ever. In Sweden, such behavior lead to immediate sacking, but it seem to be a common behavior in Egypt. Even when you politely say no, more than 30 times, they continue nagging about the garbage they want to sell. Anyway, these salesmen are very unpleasant to deal with, they can and will potentially spoil your lunch and dinner, which actually happened several times to me.

There are two Egyptian salesmen sitting in the lobby near the reception. They sell trips and other things. They will show you written references in different languages from so called satisfied previous customers. Do not take them seriously, they are way more expensive and have no insurance. If you want to buy their services, get yourself a very good insurance from your own country first. The traffic in Egypt is intensive and dangerous, traffic rules are absent. Do not venture out without a good insurance already paid for in your own country.

The cleaning staff stare at you and keep following you to the toilet, i'm not sure why, maybe they expect some tip, but i'm not sure.

Too many constantly drunk Russians and people from the former Soviet Union. They were singing and shouting at one o’clock in the morning like English football hooligans.

The Internet was extremely slow, useless, only available in the reception area. The connection got cut off all the time and was turned off at 23:00. So you can’t use the Internet after 23:00!!! Strange…..

More than 99% of the resort employees are Egyptian males. There were almost no Egyptian females in the resort or even in the public places in Hurghada. This is because of Egyptian custom where it is unacceptable for a female to work. I saw only one Egyptian female employee in the resort working at the spa and very few at the airport. It was rather a surrealistic experience to only see males for a whole week.

The resort classify itself as 4 *, I would give it -2 * and i'm being generous about it.

A good number of the staff spend a substantial amount of their working time hitting indiscriminately on European women hoping to marry them in order to get EU citizenship so that they can leave Egypt for a better life in EU.

Late in the evenings, almost at the same time, a pungent smell of sewage spreads all over the resort. It was difficult to find the source, I doubt if it was unique to the resort, i'm more inclined to think the smell spreads all over Hurghada, which mean you can’t avoid it. It was virtually impossible to sleep at nights with open windows because of this pungent smell.

Avoid walking too close to the shops, the owner of the shop sometime come from behind, push you in the shop and close the door. Then a group of men try to intimidate you into buying fake products you don’t need at a high price. If you refuse to buy, they start shouting and swearing at you in Arabic. Note, there is no refund system in Egypt. If you open or touch anything, you have to pay for it, that is why experienced tourists never go into the Egyptian shops.

Egypt is the worst place I visited after travelling for 42 years and I will never go to Egypt again. There are way way better holiday destinations like Portugal, Greece, countries around the Persian Gulf, Thailand, Malaysia….. There is no intelligent reason to fly all the way to Egypt only to get constantly pestered by aggressive salesmen that are all over the place, including the resort’s beach, pulling your leg and arm to wake you up all the time when you are trying to relax, in order to sell you junk. And by the way, these salesmen are employed by the resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the worst all inclusive place I've been. The cleaning of the rooms are terrible, I wonder what kind of micro-organismes are in the cups and glasses in the bars; they just put some cold water into them and call it for cleaned.....

The food is absolutely tastless; more or less the samme "dishes" for lunch and dinner every day. We stayed there for 2 weeks and it was not pleasant at all, unless you like a hole bunch of drunk russians from breakfast and the rest of the day and night....

If you plan trips ex snorkling or going to Luxor and the Valley of Kings; DO NOT BOOK at the desk in the lobby at the hotel. We paid 3 times the price that the other people at the same trips had paid!!!! The 2 boys working there talks, talks and talks non-stop, pretending to be very friendly, "charming" and "buddies", if you travell with kids they "use it" for what it's worth. There is a non-stop "asking" for selling massage, trips and more the hole day. They never let you be even if you sleep at the beach or by the pool, they wake to up trying to sell you something. We tries the massage shortly after we arrived, it's nothing special and you pay more than double the price compared to other places in Hurghada; if you're not russian of course, if so you pay less....Russians were given priority what so ever at Le Pacha.That is at the hotel area, will not even speak of the mess outside the hotel. People do not respect a polite NO for an answer at all, they are very aggressive and unpolite if you don't by their pirate copies of shoes or whatever.

We never going back to Le Pacha and not to Hurghada, that's for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've just returned from a week at La Pacha and it was brilliant. I was travelling alone and the only English guest. Mostly Russians and later Scandinavian, German and Dutch guests. All staff were great, food good and the resort was clean and attractive. The lovely beach is only steps away from the guestrooms and the animation team ensure there are exercise classes and entertainment daily. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If reception guy ask: do you want nice room? it mean that you should give extra money do get average one. Firstly we don´t give extra cash and we get very noisy and crock room. Others who gave extra money got nice one. So, room exchange took 2 days. After some sleepless nights and another unpleasant experience we get OK room.
Inconclusion this experience was not what I expected a four star hotel.

Room Tip: If reception guy ask: do you want nice room? it mean that you should give extra money do get average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I visited the place 4 times..and i recommended to 3 families..it is a very wonderful hotel, clean rooms with a very nice view, a beach is only a few meters away.
the food was so delicious. it varied from italian and oriental or else. swimming pool is so clean..and the kids club was so enjoyable..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pacha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pacha Resort

Address: 370 Sheraton Road | Sakkala, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pacha Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Pacha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pacha Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pacha Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.