We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm El Naga

Sharm El Naga
about 40 km (25 mi) south of Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
1289999007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Attractions in Hurghada
Type: Beaches, Reefs, Outdoors
Attraction details
Trencin, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Sea fauna is very nice here, this trip was better for snorkeling than Giftun - Paradise group trip. You are snorkeling as long as you want, and not with group of other people, who travel to Giftun and are snorkeling for the first time in their life :-))

I recommend to travel here by car individually, we were there 2 times during our stay in Hurghada and all the time beach was not crowded, it was very pleasant and quiet there.

Beach facilities are older ( toilets, sun umbrellas, sun beds, but still OK). Toilets were clean, also shower is on the beach. Lunch was good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    7
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is a protected national park. We spent one day on this beach and it was magnificent. Very calm with all the comforts (there is a bar, diving center, and a restaurant). The accessible sea area is limited but it was more than enough for us and our 1-year old who could play with the sand and water while being surrounded by dozens of colorful fishes! Great spot for snorkeling!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very unfriendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dirty facilities, very unpleasant staff, dirty beach and sea.The security staff on entering Sharm el Naga were unpleasant and unfriendly, no beach beds, poor camel dragged around the beach to be ridden in blistering heat, owner kicked and prodded the poor camel to keep it awake, I felt like prodding him as he sat in the shade leaving the poor creature in the middle of the beach, I found it a most upsetting experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely little oasis out in the middle of nowhere, food in restaurant very low quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited this stunning oasis in January, was lovely and relaxing. The food was of very low quality, I wished I had taken my own. My partner enjoyed the snorkelling. Lots of lovely fish to see.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
102 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

So we've been here a day to relax on the beach and to snorkel a bit. The snorkeling was okay, a good opportunity to see fishes from up close. However the part where you could snorkel was not so big. The food in the cafeteria was okay but besides eating, snorkeling and diving there was not much to do on the beach. Oh there was a small pool which we didn't try out and you could ride on a camel. There must be way more beautiful beaches than this close to Hurghada so if you are close you can drop by but if you're not, don't bother coming here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm El Naga also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Sharm El Naga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharm El Naga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.