We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever from frequent travellers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premium Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever from frequent travellers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel shabby and dirty. Initially showed us a room with dirty bed and dirty bathroom. Second room only marginally better. On the fourth day our room was forcibly entered whilst we were at dinner, the safe was removed from the wardrobe and had been forced open. All our money was stolen and my mobile phone taken. At that stage my husbands credit cards were missing, they strangely appeared later in a completely different area of the room, this happened at the same time as my husband was busy cancelling them on his mobile. We were continually lied to by the staff, who were in coercion with the police not to provide a crime report for an insurance claim. The transfer bus was waiting to take us to the airport before a report was forthcoming. The hotel owner raged at the police trying to prevent them from writing a report, this sounded so violent we were not allowed to enter the building at that time. The police offered to provide the report after they knew our flight would have taken off, they were trying to bribe us. The report only materialised when they realised all our money had been stolen and we had nothing to give them.

Room Tip: Just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    11
    21
    37
See reviews for
29
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a beautiful hotel. The staff is very pleasunt. In particular, I was impressed by Atteya Farag- a gentleman at the reception which was very attentive, friendly and courteous. I'd go back there anytime.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminaAly, Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Florina,
Thank you for your feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely, representative of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a great hotel. Good located in Hurghada. I was single traveler and had a perfect time there. The food was as mostly usual in Egypt acceptable.
I met a fantastic animation team, which always brougt good mood and had dayli changing activities. Especially the chef animation Hamada and a girl named Julia had always a good joke and u saw they enjoy them work.
All in all it was a nice stay. Thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminaAly, Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rene,
Thank you for your feedback! Our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely, representative of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The worst hotel and experience ever, I made booking by booking.com but when I came to check in the staff couldnt find my reservation. I should show them reservation confirmation in my e-mail but internet did not work. They checked me in after waiting one hour and told me we will sort things out in the morning. They I went for dinner, the restaurant looks like horrible bar, desaster. Then I went to room, there was no hot water, cleaning was so-so. In the morning they couldnt find my booking, as per FO Manager internet still didn't work, and it was already 10:00. I asked FO Manager how are they managing their business if internet is not working and they are not able to receive reservations, they can contact them by phone????
Then I asked to speak to GM, and FO Manager told me he will be maybe here in one hour????
Then somehow they find reservation and I checked out immidiately even I had to stay 3 nights. FO Manager wears jeans and shirt?????!!!!!desaster
General cashier doesn't have teeth??????
Staff doesn't have uniforms???
This is NO STAR hotel

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We arrived at 12 pm , Reception can't find our reservation & we had to send them the hotel confirmation through our email while he can contact his reservation department easily.

We waited till 3pm till they found our reservation then we was informed that there is no rooms available & we should wait ,at 4 pm we went to our rooms and feeling that we started our vacation, just wanted to take shower we discovered that there was no water... I called the reception and they said they will send someone I waited again no one came, I went down for the reception to ask for a solution I was informed that the hotel was closed for a long time& just opened before I arrived with 15 days and only 100 room available outof 300 and there is no staff enough for the hotel , it means that all the hotel rooms are not ready for guests and that our room has a problem with water and wait for another room which was not clean also& shower doesn't work, I decided to check out after a horrible 6 hours & went to another hotel.

Note: in the time,there was 2 similar situations in the reception one of them called the police.

No apologies are accepted from the management you should legally asked for this rating, you should be reclassified as a 1 star hotel...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

this hotel is horrible !
i had a business event there and we booked through a tourist Office as it is supposed that it is ( 5 Stars ).. but when we arrived i found it 2 Stars Maximum..
i wonder how it can be 5 ! ! i got many promises to improve the cleanliness of the rooms and the food as we are having visitors in the training day..
but no vain..insects in the rooms , very poor food , dirty house keeping and very very terrible customer service..no suppliers in the room..there is no hot water !
i had to cancel the event 20 HRS before it starts and moved to a real 5 stars hotel in el Gouna..
it cause me alot of troubles to change an event place and accommodation for 25-30 persons in that short notice..the only good thing is the room view (ONLY
so advise any one not to stay there at all..i had a very horrible and terrible experience there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went here in October 2010 and October 2011 and had a wonderful time we understand that 5 starts in Egypt is a lot different to 5 starts in the UK so we had no issues rebooking in 2013; sadly things had gone down hill. The food was not great and we only really used it for breakfast as its so cheap to eat out in Hurghada, the hotel was not clean and there seemed to be very little housekeeping staff compared to our other visits. The staff are mostly friendly some remembered us from our other visits and seemed embarrassed at the state of things. We are planning to go back to Hurghada this October as it a fab location but will not be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
our valued guest,
thanks for taking time to post your review at tripadvisor, we are looking for improve our service by reading your complains and work it out as soon as possible and be sure at your next visit to us you will not complain from the same things because we are always improve our quaility service according to our guest needs, our dear guest, you used to be much better and it will be superior as soon as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premium Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#93 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Premium Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort A new 5 star resort superbly located on the pedestrian a promenade in the center of Hurghada . Hotel facilities include a 300 meters long private sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Premium Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.