We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premium Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed there with my friends when we were in Hurghada on a diving trip and we practically spent all days on a diving boat...however we spent enough time at this hotel to give a proper review.
Reception - we waited at the check-in counter at least 1,5h. We initially booked an apartment by the pool, but they wanted to move us in the main hotel buliding. After an hour and with help of our rep we finally moved to 2-bedroom apartment we booked.
The apartment was very nice and clean and beds were very comfortable.We did not use the swimming pool and other similar amenities, but they looked nice and clean
Food - the buffet served the same food all week. They should work on expanding the variety and speed of the staff, since almost every breakfast we waited 15 minutes to get 2 eggs and 1 freshly squeezed orange juice.
But that was not the main disappointment which came from the hotel staff. I mean 4 bartenders behind the bar and only one of them (the youngest of course) was working, despite the bar was very crowded in the evening. The choice of alcohol drinks was very poor - warm bier, fake whisky, vodka and a couple of juices.
Overall I think you could get hotels with far better service in Hurghada for the same budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    11
    22
    36
See reviews for
29
37
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, Kent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

I had the best time at this hotel! The hotel is clean and very comfortable. The food was fine- sometimes it was a little cold, but all i had to do was let either the chef or waiter know and it was sorted- they can't mind read and they are not eating the food to know if there are any problems- they all fall over to make everyone happy!
The reception staff are lovley and speak multi languages very well. The lobby/ evening bar is bright and beautiful and i had no problems with bar staff or receiving drink- as soon as i finished my drink, they picked up my empty glass and was asking what i would like next! and with in minutes i was on my next drink!
The pool area is amazing, the sunbeds were like beds and the pool bar was great! There are people constantly cleaning the pools even when they was clean, the towels they provide were clean and soft. I did not go down o the beach as i was so happy to be around the pool an all the lovely staff, but we met people who had been to the beach on a free bus that the hotel provide and they wer very happy! The hotel is in a great location, on the main promanade, got some great bargans and met some great locals. i hade some spa treatments, and the lady that gave me a full body massage, must have had magic hands- she was brilliant!!!!
The hotel has animation team- who are excellent, they make the hotel so much fun- they are all so friendly- they are constantly doing things with the guests through out the day i.e, vollyball, darts, football, dancing, even teaching arabic, looking after the kids. Come the evening they have time out with the childen dancing and playing- (the kids love them) then after they have some adult time we had Mr Pyramisa and Miss Pyramisa- very funny! and snake charmers and the animation team would do comic strips also very funny. Also in the evening there is a disco with good music and excellent company (animation team) til' early hours in the morning. down a the disco end of the hotel there are a few shop- there is a great man who calls himself thomas cook- he is a complete sweet heart!
Please take no notice of the bad comments- this hotel and its staff are gorgeous! it is suitable for anyone and everyone!
And i want to send big hug and kiss to Wallide, Assen and sammie, (some f the animation team) you were the high lights of our stay!!!!!!
From the girl with blonde hair, room 208- Lacey- see you all soon!!!!!! :o)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

We spent two weeks in Egypt from the 28th of last month.
the first week on a nile cruise which was great and the second week was supposed to be a chill out at the Pyranisa Blue Lagoon hotel at Hurgharda.
I feel that this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Although the building itself is very nice, the rooms are good and the pool area is great and very clean i.e. plenty of comfortable sun beds around the various pools and the staff are always very willing to help.
They are the only good things we can say about the hotel.
Now for the bad points. The quality of the food ( which is the same every day i.e. chicken, pasta, fish and tough beef ) in the one and only restaurant is very poor and only just warm including the soup. The drinks service in the restaurant is very slow, I had usually finished my meal before my ( warm ) coke arrived. The drinks including beer is served ( eventually ) in very small glasses. after a few mouthfulls you then have to try and get a refill. The only good thing about the restaurant is that it is totally non smoking.
There is only one so called bar located in the large reception area and every night the entertainment is just for kids ( Chirpie Chirpie Cheep Cheep every night from 8.30 till 10.00 ) no chance of a quiet drink after dinner without going out to the pool bar which was not always open at this time.
You were not allowed to take food or drinks out of the restaurant even to your room for a bit of peace and quiet.
One day we took the courtesy to the hotel`s private beach and guess what, another great disappointment, we had been told of beaches where you could walk out on purpose built walkways to see the beautifull fish in the red sea, here there was no such thing and I saw no fish. The sun beds were hard and uncomfortable. Needless to say we didn`t bother again.
The last night of our week we went out and ate at the Hard Rock cafe where we enjoyed good food served piping hot.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, people we met stayed at much nicer hotels and had no complaints. We feel that we were sent to this hotel by the tour operator as guinea pigs

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — Food and drinks
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hotel is a great place to stay! the pedestrian promenade was great to strole with friends meet people and have a good time. the people are really wonderful as they made us feel they are there to make our staying worth while. A very helpful, pleasant staff.. A great, smart group of animations who entertained us every night with glamorous shows belly dancing participating the crowd. . Hotel has comfortable and spacious room with a large balcony. Food in both restaurants needs some improvement but not bad. ! We'll definitely repeat our stay @ Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hotel! compliments and greetings to all the staff thank you.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

We checked in i and my husband in the 1st of feb, to spend a week in hurghada for our honeymoon which we planned log time ago, the hotel looks great, the people was really wonderful as the made us some honey mooners surprises that we didnt expect, we also enjoyed the pool so much, the oriental show that was placed in the disco was really wonderful, the dancer learned me a bit of arabic dancing, althought she was russian :)
the eat was good, specially the breakfast menu , i dont know about Alcohols as we got ours with us from the free shop in the airport.

They also have a great pool, i really like it, clean, warm and couzy.
I recommend this hotel for honey moooners, see you soon again after i finish cairo trip at J.W Marriot.

  • Liked — The room and the pool
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

A fine hotel. A very helpful, pleasant staff. Tasty food. A great, smart group of animations.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We went for a little hollyday and New years Eve party , in the exotic Egypt, looking for a 5* hotel. The Pyramisa Blue Lagoon hotel was 5*, at least they said so.... but the services were far from 5*. The location was great, the buiding wanderful.... but this was all. We check in and unfortunatly it was a little cold in the room. We asked at the reception what can we do, they told us in 10 min a technician will come.... he didnt come after 8 days.... The room was really great, the terrace was wanderful, but in the bathroom no soup, well it was some liquid soup but couldnt been used... Then next day... when we came back from breackfast, we stood 3 min, and a man came for a tip....it was the cleaner,.we gave him a tip...next day he came again showing he put roses on the pillow, we gave him a tip again....but 3rd time we told him..enough! And this was only the begining! At The New Years Eve Party, we went hopefully for a good meal and 5* show....but.... at 11.00 pm the show went on / a very poor show / they put out the lights, people were trying to see the show....and meanwhile, they gathered all the food, all the deserts...everything, the buffe was empty..who didnt want to go to eat before that, thinking they have time.... well they didnt eat anything...
The last day we were there at 12.00 we put down the room card, but we had to wait untill 6 pm, when we were taken to airport. Even we payed all inclusive, even the first day we arrived at 11 pm, so we drank nothing, but water /for what we had to sign up if we wanted it,/ from 12.00, except the lunch we didnt get a drink, not even water....nothing. We were before at a 3* Hotel in Hurghada, and it was much better, even the show was more professional....But we understood that will never go back to Hurghada or Egypt...They want your money..but give as less as possible...of course not all hotels are like that, but this Pyramisa..... made me think of Egypt Tourism from another point of view

  • Liked — the wiew and the location
  • Disliked — the services
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pyrmisamanegment, G.M m.anwer at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2009
Dear Mrs. Eva,
after reviewing your comments on tripadvisor I'd like first to thank you for
spending your holiday with pyramisa hotels in Egypt..and i would like to bring
to your kind attention the following ;

1- as we have a housekeeping department their duty is to clean and add room
supplies normally cleaner should not be tipped to do his daily duty.
2-All our rooms are equipped with Air Condition, that can be used as a heating
the same time. As we checked the books, we sent an Engineer to check

your heating, but there was no problem.

3- new year's buffet started at 9.00 pm and kept full for four hours..most of our clients were satisfied and happy with both food quality and quantities..it was a pleasure to serve a full meal if we have been informed at your table


On your arrival day you received our all inclusive formula in the envelop

with your key, where it's mentioned, that our all inclusive ends at 12:00 noon

Departure Day. That's the time, where your payment to the Hotel for all
the Services ends. Of course you can keep the all inclusive and the Room

until 18:00, for an extra charge.
We care about all our Guests. For any inquiry..comments or needed information we
have our Guest Relations Service, daily from 9.00 to 23:00 Unfortunately we

didn't receive any comment by you during your whole stay.

it will be our pleasure to welcome you again to maintain any inconvenience
happened during your stay with us
Magdy Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premium Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Premium Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort A new 5 star resort superbly located on the pedestrian a promenade in the center of Hurghada . Hotel facilities include a 300 meters long private sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Premium Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.