We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something for everyone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer vacation 2014
Ranked #95 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“something for everyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went in Feb with three adults and three children. The hotel was clean and rooms cleaned daily. The staff were friendly, especially Hamada in central cafe . There was someting for everyone with a quiet pool or the more active at the slides with the animation team. The animation team were good especially steph, they didn't come around nagging people all the time. Plenty of food options with different places to eat at.It took five minutes from airport but we didn't hear any air traffic noise at the hotel. We will be going back there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mr.Ricky
Thank you so much for your nice comment and recommendation for Sindbad Club.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Stay with us in Sindbad Club and Enjoyed our hotel Service, Animation activity and our professional Staff service
We wish to welcome you back very soon.
Wish you all the best for the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
Marketing
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    172
    69
    42
    56
See reviews for
246
103
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recommend Sindbad Aqua Park hotel to Singles, Couples and Families who would like to spend a quality time in Egypt. My family and I enjoyed the nature, location, food, customer services, facilities, cleanness, weather and all other services. We enjoyed the Submarine and gained a new and unique experience, as we stayed 25 meters underwater for an hour, and enjoyed watching the fish and also the Egyptian Titanic through the submarine windows. We enjoyed different cousins of Egyptian and multicultural food. Not only the food, but also the fantastic customer services and hospitality in Port Lindo, Fakhr El Deen, and Le Marche restaurants. Thank you all staff members at the reception, restaurants, aquatic games, bars and housekeeping for being friendly and supportive. I am sure I will see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days 29th jan - 8th feb with husband and my 2 boys aged 10 & 11....my mum & dad also niece her partner & 4 yr old son also stayed but for 2 weeks... hotel is spotlessly clean cannot fault it at all....as are rooms they are cleaned everyday ....would definately stay here again.... you are given a towel card to get clean towels for use outside during the day, these can be changed for fresh towels at any towel centre in the parks...
food was nice there was something for everyone you wouldn't go hungry... you could get ice creams all day long which is great for the kids....kids loved the aqua park we had use of sindbad beach resort facilities aswell as the aqua park hotel... had lovely meal in the porto lindo lebanese restaurant you have to book early for the a la carte... didnt use the italian so cannot comment.... you will get asked each day by submarine man outside....submarineee !!!
also camel rides which my son loved....but don't get conned by the men outside asking you how much english money they have in their hand they will try to sell you FAKE cigarettes also... they are cheap enough to buy in the shop near aqua park...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Vejle, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We samt to go back right away:-) good food, service and excellent staff made our holiday perfect.
Especially thanks to Fawi Mohammed at the pool, the chefs and waiters at la cabana, bar zar and le marche and the animation team, Magdy, Stefanie, Femke and Bibo, you guys made our holiday great:-)
Thanks to Hany Saad for good service..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we stayed here from 29th jan to 12th feb 2013, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 1. good points first.
the hotel was spotlessly clean.
all the staff were polite and attentive ( all speak enough english to help with enquiries)
the lunch and dinners were very good, plenty of choices and the food was hot.
good location.

alas bad points.
the breakfast were almost inedible, had to resort to omlettes everyday as everything else was tepid at best.
80% of guests were russians ( im not rasist by the way) and at meal times it was like hungry hippos, didnt think twice at pushing you out of the way.
evening entertainment programme was a bit weak and repetative.
dont lose your beach towel ( somebody stole 1 of ours and i got charged 50 egyptian pounds to replace it.

on the whole would definatly go again.

final points, thomas cook airline planes are NOT designed for anybody over 5 foot 10. nearly 6 hours coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to this hotel 2 years ago my dad went last year alone and were all going back this year I don't have anything bad to say at all and all the bad comments are down to fussy people lots of restaurants lots of choice private beach which the waiters never let your glass get empty before they refill it the quite pool to relax and the aqua hotel which is great fun the room we had was huge and had all of are laundry done at such a cheap price so no washing to go home to the evenings where lovely there and the service was second to none can't wait to go back on may the 28th

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here fo 2 weeks with my daughter and granddaugter from 15th Jan 2013. Hotel not flashy but clean and served our purpose well.
In general all staff were friendly with the exception of a barman in bar by reception called Hamanda who always seed miserable, everything seemed too much trouble for him and in general seemed to have an attitude problem. Thought initially had caught him on a bad day, but then noticed was the same every day!
Food was good though some might say not enough variety,I thought it was fine. Does cater more for Russians and Eastern Europeans but didnt find this too much of a problem. We asked for quiet part of the hotel which we got, which was a blessing some evenings as some Russians decided to have ther own party by the pool (which security dealt with) or in their rooms.
Aqua Park great, but a bit cold to use as often as we hoped. Used the sister Hotel across the road for the beach, which made a nice change.
In a nice area for shops and taxis dirt cheap if you wanted to visit the Mariner area for more shops. Just remember to agree a price for taxi's before you get in - normally 15 Egyptian pounds other wise they will rip you off (as one tried to do).
Not overally impressed with spa. Had a massage there, and didnt give you the extra little touchs you expect like not expecting you to get up straight away after a massage and leaving the room so you can get dressed rather than have the massaeur stand there watching you get dressed. I also noticed she didint change the towels I had been lying on and just rearranged them for the next person. They also wanted to charge a ridiculous price of the equivalant of £50 to have this massage which even by our standards are expensive. After som long drawn out bargaining I got them down to £30. I would have thought as they didnt seem to have much business they would have made it more appealing by offering good prices.
Childrens play area by marquee has climbing tubes frames which I would advice you to stay away from, as very dirty inside, holes in netting, bolts missing from apparatus, no padding in tubes so really hard on little legs and knees, and generally neglected and not maintained.
Good value for money!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.