We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabella Azur Resort

Save Saved
You added Arabella Azur Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arabella Azur Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   El Cornich Road 23, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 182 hotels in Hurghada
Vinnytsya, Vinnyts'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ideal for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is neither good, not bad. It is SPECIAL starting from the architecture, design, location and ending with the feeling that you are at home. There is no other hotel like this in Egypt. It is the place you want to return to over and over again. One of the big advantages of Arabella is the coral beach. I enjoyed snorkelling among the corals, watching coloured fish and the water is great! The staff and the animation team are all very friendly, they try to call each guest by the name and to remember preferences of the guests. Of course there are some disadvantages, e.g. you have to pay for wi-fi. Also it would be great if there was a snack bar that serves food between breakfast and lunch. But on the whole, this hotel is really worth staying in. I decided that if I ever return to Egypt I'll stay only in Arabella Azur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    81
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
71
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I spent there 4 Days as a vacation to be relaxed but what i faced there it was horrible.. cant count the bad things there, 1st of all when i get into the room the air condition was very poor there called the front desk to check that they said that we can can fix it but they didn't send any one to fix it it was room in D108 .. the food was not clear no variety in the food no cocktails in bars no Tikilla at all all the times ... the beach was rocky one u can't move without the shoes ... the staff there was very rude and they have a bad attitude most of the time no smile at all and this is was the most important part for me away of the rest but am sure that i l never try this bad experience another time it was a kind of hell.. what a f*** hotel =(/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

very good hotel but suitable to whom interested in Badwain style it's not modern, beach is rocky if u have children it doesn't work cause you will go downstairs to go to beach actually it's 05 stairs not more, i enjoyed there so much, there is a bar beside the lobby which i love it so much, main restaurant looks on the sea so it's a great view

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent holiday here 1/4/13 8/4/13 the people can't do enough for you you have two beaches ample bars 2 swimming pools the food very good itallion restaurant open till 12 pm all inclusive till 02.00 what more can you want rooms spotless,we was the only English here, mostly german,Dutch,norwegian, couple of Danes,and a few Russians and not rude one,s as we where coming away more Ruski,s arriving the only thing needs improving is entertainment,animation staff work hard but have,nt a clue really you get 3 bottles of soft drink and 2 water daily in your fridge we got bath robes basket of fruit towel art it is really lovely we tipped houseboy 40 Egyptian pound 4 quid can't fault him they really do look after you. So go with confidence you have picked a good hotel cheers Steve ps you will get hassled by massage people and memo the fish foot woman I used to wind them up daily and then say no they left us after day 3 ha ha

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were 2 adults and a 6yo. We had a lovely room in the E-Block, With terrace overlooking the Beach and sea. It was spacious, even though we had 2 beds in it (1 double and 1 single).
You could see that it isn't a 5*-hotelm With some cracks above a window, or outdated bathroom. But it really didn't matter. Everything was clean and cozy, the room had dome ceilings and air condition and felt cool after coming in from 30+ degrees outside.

We went on AI-basis, and the fridge was restocked with 3 large bottles of water as well as 3 sodas, and 3 juice boxes every day. Every other day there was either fresh fruit or cookies waiting as well :-)

There are 2 main restaurants, but we sticked mainly to the grill restaurant for all meals. they had a good range of breads and pastries, salad bar, cookies and cakes, and of course grilled dishes. different every day. local drinks and soda were included, and the waiters were very attentive and always made sure you had something in your glass. they were also great with our son, joking around, and high 5-ing, which he loved :-D All staff were like that, actually, so this is a great place to og with your kids!

The best thing about the hotel was without a doubt the reef beach!! You had to get sown some stairs into the water and all of a sudden you are surrounded by an amazing variety of colourful fish! we spent hours snorkeling and looking at them, we even saw a stingray one day.

I honestly cant think of one negative thing worth mentioning, and if we ever get back to Hurghada we won't think twice regarding our hotel choice!!

Room Tip: 2 People: Block E! 3 People: Block D!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just been back for the 2nd time at Arabella Azur, and again wonderful stay.

ROOM:
The room is nice and has all you need, including a little freedge with water and sodas. The bathroom works well, with shower in tub and a big mirror above the sink.
It is not as neat as a room at eg. Hilton, but it has a nice home-like felling.
The room is cleaned every day, and you get new towels as well.

GROUNDS:
The hotel grounds are nicely well kept, both pools are newly renovated, beautiful little gardens, tennis courts, and a billard room.
Both pools are nice, the big one, with loud music, especially when animation are doing dances etc. but it has great ocean view and a swim up bar.
The small pool is quieter, and heated in winter time.

BEACH:
The hotel has two beaches. A big one, with lots of sunbeds, and a beach bar.
Also there is a little beach, also known as reef beach, since there is a coral reef just from the beach. Also the little beach has a bar that serves drinks.
The snorkeling is absolutely amazing, and Arabella has, by far, the best reef in Hurghada area, you´ll have to go to Markadi or Marsa Alam to find better or just as good reefs.
There are many different corals, and the marine life is fantastic, besides the ordanary reef fish, we saw Moray eels, sting rays, squid, octapus, baracuda, lion fish etc.

ALL INCLUSIVE (AI):
The AI works great, always something to eat and drink.
There are three restaurants, but we had all our meals at the grill restaurant. There is not as much to choose from as seen on other big hotels, but the fewer dishes is fine since they are really tasty, even after two weeks we looked forward to dinner. Always fish, chicken, beef, vegetables, rice and potatoes, and besides that a pasta station where they cook your pasta to your liking, and if you are into cakes you will be in heaven since there are SO many to choose from. Also something from the BBQ grill each night.
The AI is from 10am to 02am, and besides the three main courses, you can get drinks at both pools and both beaches, from noon there is ice cream, afternoon snacks at the bar, late lunch at the big beach from 3pm and freshly made pizzas from 3pm at the little pool.
At the bar you can choose from different long drinks, really nice.

All in all nothing is missing, well the rooms are not as fancy as at Hilton, the pools also smaller, there is not as many different things to choose from at meals as at the 5* hotels (although much tastier). The beach is not as great as at many other hotels, things not as fancy etc. so what is it that makes people keep returning, and giving fantastic reviews......it´s all about the atmosphere.....all staff are SO nice, will do all to make sure you have a great time, and feel at home, you just feel so welcome and that´s what makes this hotel in a class above others - well that and the great reef.

NICE TO KNOW:
- besides the two reefs in front of the little beach, there are two more at the neighbour hotel Arabia, you can swim there.
- Tips is a part of Egyptian culture, so you should tip the staff, not to get great service because you get that even without tips, but give it because it is part of their salary....
- Most people to visit are German and Dutch but more Russians have found this pearl now also, and then also some Scandinavians.
- Blue Water Dive center is part of the hotel. It offers fair prices and excellent service.

Will I come back again?? - Absolutely, the nice staff, the fantastic food, the great coral reefs and above all the hotel atmosphere, is something you can visit again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in mid January for two fantastic weeks. The resort is well maintained and in a very good location. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Very good facilities. Excellent food with good choice. Plenty of areas to relax and enjoy the sun or do some snorkelling and see some amazing sea life! If we ever return to Hurghada we would not hesitate and book this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor with terrace overlooking the main beach which was in a good locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabella Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella Azur Resort

Address: El Cornich Road 23, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabella Azur Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Arabella Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Azur Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabella Azur Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.