We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation in Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabia Azur Resort

Save Saved
You added Arabia Azur Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arabia Azur Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
Ostrava, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice vacation in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I spent 10 nights in this hotel. Arabia Azur is connected with hotel Bel Air, which is smaller(Arabia is better). In Arabia you have 2 lagoons, where you can go to the sea without shoes, because the entry is sandy. There is a mole with a restaurant in the end, showers, toilets and there you can enter to water, where you can sea really huge fishes...Around the sea are many sunbeds+umrellas, so there isnt problem with finding one. In the hotel is one big pool, with bar in both ends of pool. The services are very good, including the cleaning in the rooms. There you have bottle of water, cola etc. per person, tea and coffee. Also the meals are great, I think that everybody can choose, there are 4 restaurants(dinners are served around the pool), many bars, disco and café. The location is good for trips, it is 2 kilometres to Sakkala and 8 kilometres to airport. Near the hotel is aladin bazar, where are many souvenirs. Charge a fee for wifi.
My room was in ground floor and I like it more, because you can go straight to sea from your bed :) The hotel is not luxury, but it comply with your expectation about vacation in Egypt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    119
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
131
91
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I went to Hurghada in July with my extended family and we had such a great time... The hotel was great, it had almost everything you would need! The rooms were really big and everything was comfortable. There were a few pools, and one of them was really big and contained salt-water. The food was great, we all had a great dining experience. They also have great service. My family was so pleased with the trip, JUST WONDERFUL! If you are going on a vacation to Egypt then you should definitely go to Arabia Azur Hotel. I guarantee you won't regret it.

Room Tip: If you are a family of more than 4 or 5 then you should get a 2-story room, they're really big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Went on a one week all-inclusive trip and it was awesome in every way. Delicious food every day, all the time. Good service, great beach, great snorkeling. Room was cleaned every day and the staff was friendly whenever we needed help or information. I'm sure there are even more luxurious resorts in Hurghada, but hey you get what you pay for. I really can't see why people are complaining about anything on this resort.

My only complaint would be that the walls in the rooms are thin and the cleaning personnel were very loud early in the morning which was a little bit disturbing. Other than that, no complaints at all!

Room Tip: You should definitely get a room on the bottom floor. That makes it easier to get to the beach quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Older hotel with beautiful beach and nice coral reef. Rooms are very spacious, but not very cleen. Staff is trying to do their best. Food is not very good, still the same, no fruit, no meat, but very good cakes. we appreciate, the hotel is not in the city centre, which is good for relaxing.

Room Tip: you must add some tips during check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

we arrived 12 am , every possible service was given at once , the service is upnormal all the staff is very very friendly , they gave us a spacious room in the second floor , the hotel is very large with a unique 150 m marine , we stay at the hotel and we did not need to go out to the city , we will go there again indeed , we are from cairo , its 4 hours drive to this amazing place

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I have stayed at Arabia Azur with Family & Friends for a week and we were all really disappointed:

- Rooms look dated and are incredibly dirty. Bathrooms have mould and the Shower is just about working

- Service was unbelievably bad. Our whole family was sick and we asked for a second blanket. Never received it. Our telephone was broken several times and we had to report it 4 times before anything was done. At one point there was no water in our shower anymore. Staff is unfriendly and didn't even want to show us the way to our rooms upon arrival. Half way through our holiday they suddenly came up with a weird surcharge for single occupancy for one of the rooms eventhough we had paid everything through Neckermann. We refused payment but were threatened that they wouldn't let us check out on our last day so we paid up after they magically reduced the surcharge by half.

- Food is bland and of low quality. A lot of the times I had the impression it was precooked the day before and just reheated. Breakfast was always the same with no variation and what I missed most: No Fruit! Apart from the bog standard fruit salad there was no fresh fruit on offer apart from a few Bananas from time to time.
What was also worrying me was the fact that Mousses, Creams and Cakes were always served (at Lunch by the Poolside) unrefrigerated and left in the sun. In my mind that is a Salmonella Accident waiting to happen.

- Communication is incredibly bad too. The Neckermann Tour representative at the Hotel is keen on selling you all kinds of tours but as soon as there are problems he disappears. This happened when we wanted him to help us regarding the weird surcharge on our rooms as well as when a tour to Luxor went wrong.
My Brother and his girlfriend booked a full day tour to Luxor through him but didn't return that night. There was absolutely no info from the Tour guide or people responsible.

All in all really disappointing...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

it was perfect, lagune nice, staff friendly, B block nicer, food good

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabia Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabia Azur Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabia Azur Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arabia Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabia Azur Hotel Hurghada
Arabia Azur Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabia Azur Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.