We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the moment you arrive to the reception you feel the cleanness and the hospitality till you start you stay you will find the service is very good very comfort rooms with a a nice view. Staff are very friendly. It will add a happiness to your vacation

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    192
    54
    19
    18
See reviews for
373
402
64
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Presov, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My holiday was excellent. Food was delicious. Servicies were also ok. There was fun and i was laughing a lot because of the animation program. :)
Fabio Elghazoly is the best animator ever!!! He is very amusing and he is a perfect dancer.
If i go on holiday to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach next summer i hope he will be there. He is such a cool guy!!! But i think the hotel should play more music and provide beach disco. :D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are returning guests (5th time in Steigenberger...) and we have definitely found our dream holiday place!

Every positive feedback for Mr. Wael Maghraby from the restaurant and to Mr. Romany Fayez from the poll bar!

Only thing which could be better these year was entertainment. Overall experience - Excellent!

See you again in September!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my second time to the hotel. As the first time was absolutely perfect! We arrived the 15th, June. The hotel staff was right on time to pick us up from the airport. Unfortunately we had to wait over two hours before we could check into our hotel rooms. I must admit that the quality of the rooms was not as good as three years ago. There were two occasions where we came back to find no large towels in our rooms. Not good for a five star hotel. Plus there were what other minus points. I had given my "suggestions" to the hostess, for improvement. I must admit the overall stay was very good. I celebrated my 50th Birthday here. The hotel management were kind enough to have a lovely cake sent to my room! Thank you again for this gesture. We had also celebrated my Birthday dinner at Alexander's which was also lovely! The staff had decorated my table and came out singing Happy Birthday with my dessert! Excellent! We had gone with the "boys" from the hotel dive school, snorkeling! They will accommodate a trip to suit, if you ask! Also Pierre from the quad/ kart safari's organised us a "private" trip through the desert. Where we were able to zig-zag through the desert with a guide! Also a must do! As for the "Russians" they are everywhere, even here. I hope that the Steigenberger watches out for the little details which make them five stars. I'd hate to see the hotel deteriorate. As I would like to return!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Steigenberger during the Easter Holiday and realy enjoyed our stay there. With my wife we rented a suite which had a separated room for the kids. The room was very chic and huge, with a beautiful balcony providing a great view of the see.
The service throughout our stay was excellent at all levels, wether it be at the lobby, restaurants or by the pool. There were multiple activities we could do there and the kids enjoyed the lazy river ride and even played golf with us.
We also went put for a desert safari and horse riding on the beach, which we could organize easily from the hotel directly. The desert thing felt very touristic but the jeep ride was good. The horse ride is something to do for sure even if just one of the group is into horses. We all enjoyed it.
The food was excellent at the main restaurant and even if it was a buffet, we just enjoyed every meal we took there. Sushi night was not up to good sushi restaurants though. But the variety and freshness was always there.
There were other restaurants on the site and if you intend to eat there you should book before getting to the hotel... Weeks ahead I imagine, as they were booked for most of the days we tried while there. After testing all of them, we can say the food was good there as well, but nothing to put a shame the main hotel restaurant.
The stay was wonderful and the key items for us were the good food at the main restaurant, the great service and cleanliness of everything.
We had some pre conception about Egypt of potential instability but the feeling we got was that things were very stable. When you get out of the hotel area things look messed-up and unfinished, but this was not related to anything in particular. It just seems to be the way things are there.
I would not have expected this before, but would now think of going back if we wanted to go for another sure sun vacation in great surroundings.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

great hotel,really nice stuff working there,clean hotel and good food!the main pool is in the winter not heated, only the small one.would go every tine back :) every evening animation,you can play golf or take a bike,recomment to go on a safari,really nice trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veurne, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having stayed at the wonderful Steigenberger hotel in Osnabruck in Germany multiple times, we chose to go to the Steigenberger Al Dau beach for a relaxing holiday in Egypt.

We absolutely loved:
- the very spacious pool (ca 5000 m2)
- the lazy river (takes you on a tour through the hotel while laying on an inflatable tyre)
- our spacious room with a nice seaside view on the 4th floor
- the lunch at the sea side restaurant
- the different themes for diner in the main restaurant
- breakfast (a lot of choice)
- the calmness of the private beach
- the spa
- the location of the hotel, close to the strip and the airport
- friendly hotel staff

What could improve:
- free wifi only available in the lobby
- neighbour hotel sometimes noizy especially at the beach. However this was limited to only a few moments a day
- desserts could improve (had better desserts in other 5 star hotels in Greece and Turkey)
- service is ok but again we had better

We didn't like:
- the beach as you can almost not swim ot snorkle as not deep

Room Tip: Do not hesitate and go for the all inclusive formula
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in 5-star deluxe surroundings: Spacious rooms, private villas and elegant suites, first-class restaurants and a 5000 m3 pool landscape. Play a round of golf, relax at the Thalasso & Spa, or head to the beach and go diving, snorkelling or surfing at the Dive Club & Aqua Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;