We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class hotel at the best place in Hurghada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A first class hotel at the best place in Hurghada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is located at the best part of the promonade (the village road) which is the new part of Hurghada, full of retaurants, coffee shops, bazars and supermarkets. It occupies a long distance of the sea front. Though it is a large hotel, it is extremely discipled. The beach is large and the cervice is great, the gardens and swimming pools are well planned and maintained. The rooms are large and the view from the room balcony is fantastic. The hotel has also fantastically furnished villas, each contains four separate rooms for one or two guests each and the villa has a privat swimming pool at its roof. The hatel has a large meeting room, which is well equiped, where the conference I was sharing in was held. The food was also great as well as the service and the attitude of all the working personell, and I specially remember Mr. Emad, the night manager who was very very welcoming and helpful. I didnt have the time to experience any of the hotel facilities to comment on. I also cant comment on the value because I was invited as a conference member.

Room Tip: A room with a direct sea view at high floor is the best in the main building, and if you are four co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    773
    185
    52
    17
    17
See reviews for
344
390
63
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

W e. would. Like to. Extend our appreciation to the excellent staff who showed great hospitality , in all functions specially the restaurants and bars , Tmarind, Bwala and Tanga , special thanks to Hossam Ahmed in Tamarind , Really a paradise on earth . Best Regards . nashaat Anwar

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Large rooms, well trained staff, huge gardens, large and various swimming pools. Impossible to get bored, always something to do. What we loved - as the place is so large, you never have the sense of an "industrial" hotel - there is plenty of space for everybody, no feeling of crowd. Beach very nicely arranged, space enough between sun beds. Golf courses available, nice activity outdoors. Diving and snorkeling also available on site.
Rooms spacious, plenty of TV channels, well furnished and very modern.
Gardens are amazing, considering that everything around is dessert....
The only improvement I could see is the food - there is always more than plenty (a bit too much even), but not all at highest expected taste level. May come to a large extent due to cultural differences and lack of some ingredients. To compensate could be interesting to have more local food.
Definitely the best choice in Hurghada.
We stayed there for 1 week, young family, no children, beginning April. Perfect time, not yet too hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went to the Al Dau whilst staying in Hurghada to try the golf course. I was made very welcome at the hotel and the golf staff were most helpful in arranging for me to play nine holes. The course, although very short, is beautifully manicured and there is a driving range where you can hit balls into the sea. The cost of nine holes, club hire and a trolley was about £23 and well worth it. Afterwards I had a drink in the huge hotel lobby to complete an enjoyable morning,.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

just back this morning after 7 days in Stigenberger beach al dau , first time in this hotel after 9 years in other Hurghada resorts. On arrival a quick check-in with Moustpha at the reception, a glass of welcome cool hibiscus drink, a golf buggy ride with Ashraf to my room 1107, an upgrade as my reqd room was not available. Room was suptious overlooking the main pool, with extras like bathrobes, slippers , mini bar, shower, bath, extra pillows and so much more. Food glorious, esp with our waiter Hanna gerges and a special mention for catering floor manager Wael mohammed and the best waiter ever Abd el baset ahmed. The combination of these staff help made our stay just a smmothest trip we've ever had at any hotel anywhere, Egyptian hospitality at it's best. Ashraf at the porter side front door could organise anythin at an instant and all his suggestions were invaluable always, many thanks. Food was glorius and eveyone's taste was catered for. Tried the Lebanese Resturant, best falafel ever and Mezze.
The German managment run this hotel like driving a Mercedes AMG, just so smmoth. Special mention to Samuel medhat who kept us on Mojitos and expressos and would not falter and had the patience of a saint on overdrive.
If you ever want a relaxed , spa designed happy, peaceful holiday ...nothing beats Stiegenberger, I am now a returning customer.....

Room Tip: Family rooms on 1st floor by the main pool best for quick access to and from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Absolutely brilliant cannot fault, best hotel we have ever stayed in. Better than it's rating. Great for children, although we did not take ours. Hotel beautiful and gardens and pool area huge. The room was huge and had loads of cupboards and storage areas.

Room Tip: No problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our first trip to Egypt. Had a fantastic time here in 2008. We wanted a place where we would be pampered and coddled and didn't have to think about anything except tours and fun things to do. Steigenberger Al Dau delivered and sometimes overdelivered on what was advertised, but we deliberately didn't plan or form opinions beforehand, we wanted to have a well-deserved lazy summer vacation. Great spacious room, very clean and with a great bathroom, very good spa and massage parlor, great breakfast, integrating the best of continental/American and Arabic cuisines, great food overall, would recommend to a friend! Loved the pool bar and the food and drinks they served there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in 5-star deluxe surroundings: Spacious rooms, private villas and elegant suites, first-class restaurants and a 5000 m3 pool landscape. Play a round of golf, relax at the Thalasso & Spa, or head to the beach and go diving, snorkelling or surfing at the Dive Club & Aqua Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.