We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

very clean rooms , friendly stuff , big pool , lazy river is amazing free Jacuzzi and gym , beach sports , kids love kids area very much and the food is very very clean and delicious and they have a variety of food kinds and they have night shows

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    803
    187
    53
    17
    17
See reviews for
341
389
63
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bredene, België
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best Hotel in Hurghada, really top and worthy of 5 stars.
We have already visited several hotels in this area but this is for us a really super Hotel.
We were already for the second time in this Hotel.
Very friendly and warm welcome at reception on arrival.
Ago on a few steps from the commercial center and directly to a very nice sandy beach.
Very nice en large room with view of the sea and swimming pool .
We had room 1324 on the third floor.
Very large estate with a beautiful swimming pool and golf course.
The food in de main restaurant "Tamarind" is very varied with daily changing themes.
Very fast and kind service.
The person in charge of this service, Wael Mohamed, which speak a smattering French is always there with a smile for a conversation of some help.
Each evening other show and live music.
We shall return to this Hotel certainly !

Room Tip: choose floor 3,4 oder 5 with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Pool was cool, kids like it very much , food was excellent ,room view was fascinating , lazy river was awesome , helpful staff every where , kids enjoyed night shows, advise to others not to miss such excellence

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

To cut the story short... Everything is more than Excellent :)
I didn't need to go outside the Hotel...
The best swimming pool u can see... i enjoyed it so much as well as the amazing lazy river.
The best SPA u can have.
In addition, you have free Sauna and Jaccuzi on the pool :)
Plenty of facilities and sports everywhere.... Excellent food each day... Excellent Service by the staff.
Strongly recommended for a nice unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those between "1520" and "1540".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a really nice, with a helpful professional stuff.
The rooms are clean and spacious
Activities for the kids are nice and clean
We enjoy our stay their as we are regular customers with them, giving us very nice privileges

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonder is this is the life Cleopatra lived all those years ago from the agent Egyptian palace.

From the time we walked into this hotel until leaving we have enjoyed every second over and over again.
The rooms are superb, beds are comfortable and surrounding peaceful. I guess we have been lucky to get the same rooms on the 5th floor with a magnificent sea view.
The food served is good. The buffet has lots of variety, something different every night. As in all inclusive guest you are allowed twice during the week to have a 4-cource dinner at one of their own 2 restaurants. We prefer Alexanders, the food is delicious and service outstanding.My advice is to book your table on your arrival, they usually fully booked and it is difficult to get a table.
The hotel has their own beach and access to the sea, just dont expect to have a great swim, the area is limited and you can only get to knee deep depth. But at the same time this is only a minor issue with the biggest swimming pool in the area and lovely lazy river it is quite well compensated. I say quite because during the winter period the water in the swimming pool is freezing cold.
Getting tired of sunbathing - there are also plenty of activities such as great diving, waterskiing, desert safaris, horse riding, golf, volleyboll, watergym, aerobics etc and etc. All the activities we have tried have been amazing and made our stay eventful and fun. If desired arrange individual activities, surely for " a special price " but it is worth it.
And just set the tone for a pleasing day there is a spa. Luxory: massage, sauna, turkish bath etc. You come out from there and you feel like you are in a heaven.
And last but not the least, compliments to the staff themselves, they are wonderful. You are always greeted with a smile and the service is efficiant and attentive.
It was a journey back to the luxory world and I have to pinch myself to bring me back to reality and sadly realize I,m not the queen of Egypt.
But who would blame me feeling like a queen: service, food, surroundings......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is the only hotel where photos & videos do not show the real beauty it has.
Very clean.
Very comfortable.
Fantastic rooms.
Very tasty food.
They have recreation team.
Professional staff that really cares about our needs.
Free shuttle bus twice a day for down time.
I'll definitely go there again & again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in 5-star deluxe surroundings: Spacious rooms, private villas and elegant suites, first-class restaurants and a 5000 m3 pool landscape. Play a round of golf, relax at the Thalasso & Spa, or head to the beach and go diving, snorkelling or surfing at the Dive Club & Aqua Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.