We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steigenberger Hurgada February 24 to March 10 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road | Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Diessenhofen, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steigenberger Hurgada February 24 to March 10 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great hotel with an excellent service and a good infrastructure. My wife and I, both of us pensioned, stayed for the first time for two weeks in the hotel. We also enjoyed a day trip to Luxor, which I would highly recommend. Weather was good with sunshine every day. Air temp. up to 30 degress, water temp. of the Read Sea around 22 degrees. There was almost always a wind from the north blowing which made the felt air temp. lower than it actually was. There were no unrests and the situation was quiet. It was a good way to escape the could weather of Switzerland and we are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    202
    57
    22
    18
See reviews for
414
434
71
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
crowborough east sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

"just spent a week (in February) at this amazing hotel in Hurghada, a very quiet resort on the sunny warm Red Sea coast. The hotel is fantastic, nice and large inside and out (very extensive grounds with its own beach and golf course), so you are not bothered by the close proximity of other guests. Great entertainment every evening. Several pools as well as ideal swimming conditions on the hotel's own beach. Great aquatic activities for children with a supervised club for the little ones plus a daily programme to keep them busy all day if they wish. The hotel is so well run and smoothly efficient which is not surprising considering that it is German owned with quite a few of the the top management there are German to ensure the efficiency is maintained. The rooms are very large as are the bathrooms with daily linen changes. Very helpful friendly staff, mostly Egyptian who speak English. The food is excellent in the main restaurant where we ate most days (we were on half board). There is also a French and a Lebanese restaurant and it was in the latter that our grandson had his birthday dinner with birthday cake and eight candles and the waiters singing happy birthday to you in Arabic which fascinated and delighted the boy ! If you need help the guest relations team of four girls (two German and two Russian) can't do enough for you. They all speak perfect English and are the best team I have ever encountered in many years of travelling. One other area where the hotel is to be congratulated is in the employment of so many local females in a country where they are still expected to stay at home. In the main restaurant you will find a lot of young waitresses who are super efficient and speak excellent English and other languages. The hotel is trying to employ more females, not an easy task where the old attitudes still prevail.
Go - you will have a fabulous time. It's really five star. There are many shops in the town and discos for the swingers."

Room Tip: Ground floor gives easy and quick access to the outside grounds - pools, beach etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

It's always feels like coming home when staying in the al dau beach.
The staff is so friendly and makes you feel welcome at any time.
They even fulfill special requests without hesitation. Maybe a little bit crowded end August and beginning September. But you certaindly find rest in the less busy months like January and February.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had a very relxing stay in the best Holiday Resort of Hurghada. The rooms have a good size, nice bathroom and spacious wardrobe. The pool is the best in Hurghada and the beach is big enough to enjoy privacy.
The staff is very attentive and always kind; the Hotel Manager cares for his guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great:
Lovely (and LARGE) pool area and garden. Good, sandy beach with clear water. Breakfast buffet. Drinks at the beach and in the pool area. Over all landscaping. Service in lobby bars. All the guests behave well, no drunk people etc. Very quiet and feels safe. Never ever feels crowded.
Good:
Nice rooms. Nice bars and restaurants. Evening buffet. Any remarks were attended to at once.
Ok:
Front desk staff is not that service minded. Noisy evening buffet.
Not so good:
Bed linnen quality. Smelly plumbing problems is fixed with odour controlling spray. Bathroom glass door is semi-transparent (what?!). I got much better service when I was accompanied by my husband compared to when I was alone.

Summary: We are actually thinking of going back next year and that is by far the highest grade we can give any hotel :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel more than brilliant in all means, We really enjoyed each moment at this hotel, a lot of a amusement everywhere you go. The staff know very well how to assist you in anything you ask or ever before you ask.

So, I f you really wanna spend a super time at Hurghada then pick this hotel, thanks guys for your service, we really enjoyed our time with you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a super hotel in everything and we will go back for sure but i want to give the boys santos and jackson from animation a super 10 because they are nice do whole day games dance in evening thanks you boys you make my holiday Super hope to see you soon xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road | Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.