We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steigenberger al dau beach hurghada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
crowborough east sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“steigenberger al dau beach hurghada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

"just spent a week (in February) at this amazing hotel in Hurghada, a very quiet resort on the sunny warm Red Sea coast. The hotel is fantastic, nice and large inside and out (very extensive grounds with its own beach and golf course), so you are not bothered by the close proximity of other guests. Great entertainment every evening. Several pools as well as ideal swimming conditions on the hotel's own beach. Great aquatic activities for children with a supervised club for the little ones plus a daily programme to keep them busy all day if they wish. The hotel is so well run and smoothly efficient which is not surprising considering that it is German owned with quite a few of the the top management there are German to ensure the efficiency is maintained. The rooms are very large as are the bathrooms with daily linen changes. Very helpful friendly staff, mostly Egyptian who speak English. The food is excellent in the main restaurant where we ate most days (we were on half board). There is also a French and a Lebanese restaurant and it was in the latter that our grandson had his birthday dinner with birthday cake and eight candles and the waiters singing happy birthday to you in Arabic which fascinated and delighted the boy ! If you need help the guest relations team of four girls (two German and two Russian) can't do enough for you. They all speak perfect English and are the best team I have ever encountered in many years of travelling. One other area where the hotel is to be congratulated is in the employment of so many local females in a country where they are still expected to stay at home. In the main restaurant you will find a lot of young waitresses who are super efficient and speak excellent English and other languages. The hotel is trying to employ more females, not an easy task where the old attitudes still prevail.
Go - you will have a fabulous time. It's really five star. There are many shops in the town and discos for the swingers."

Room Tip: Ground floor gives easy and quick access to the outside grounds - pools, beach etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    770
    184
    52
    17
    17
See reviews for
342
389
63
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

It's always feels like coming home when staying in the al dau beach.
The staff is so friendly and makes you feel welcome at any time.
They even fulfill special requests without hesitation. Maybe a little bit crowded end August and beginning September. But you certaindly find rest in the less busy months like January and February.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had a very relxing stay in the best Holiday Resort of Hurghada. The rooms have a good size, nice bathroom and spacious wardrobe. The pool is the best in Hurghada and the beach is big enough to enjoy privacy.
The staff is very attentive and always kind; the Hotel Manager cares for his guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great:
Lovely (and LARGE) pool area and garden. Good, sandy beach with clear water. Breakfast buffet. Drinks at the beach and in the pool area. Over all landscaping. Service in lobby bars. All the guests behave well, no drunk people etc. Very quiet and feels safe. Never ever feels crowded.
Good:
Nice rooms. Nice bars and restaurants. Evening buffet. Any remarks were attended to at once.
Ok:
Front desk staff is not that service minded. Noisy evening buffet.
Not so good:
Bed linnen quality. Smelly plumbing problems is fixed with odour controlling spray. Bathroom glass door is semi-transparent (what?!). I got much better service when I was accompanied by my husband compared to when I was alone.

Summary: We are actually thinking of going back next year and that is by far the highest grade we can give any hotel :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel more than brilliant in all means, We really enjoyed each moment at this hotel, a lot of a amusement everywhere you go. The staff know very well how to assist you in anything you ask or ever before you ask.

So, I f you really wanna spend a super time at Hurghada then pick this hotel, thanks guys for your service, we really enjoyed our time with you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a super hotel in everything and we will go back for sure but i want to give the boys santos and jackson from animation a super 10 because they are nice do whole day games dance in evening thanks you boys you make my holiday Super hope to see you soon xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights here and two nights at the Steigenberger el Gouna. This hotel is the livelier version of the two. Some lovely customer-friendly extras as we were relaxing by the pool - melon on a skewer as a refreshment, a hot cloth and spectacles cleaned for free.
By local standards the food is great, although the el Gouna hotel has the edge over this one (they cater for fewer guests).
One niggle was the shower gel and shampoo situation - one measly bottle for 2 people per day. Not enough in a hot country Mr.Steigenberger! We asked for more 4 times in two days but never got any.
Spa looked nice but there is an entry fee. In el Gouna the hot pool in the spa is free. Next time - and we will go back later this year - I'm taking Euros for the spa (psychologically looks less if you pay in euros not EGP) and mini bottles of shampoo and shower gel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in 5-star deluxe surroundings: Spacious rooms, private villas and elegant suites, first-class restaurants and a 5000 m3 pool landscape. Play a round of golf, relax at the Thalasso & Spa, or head to the beach and go diving, snorkelling or surfing at the Dive Club & Aqua Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.