We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with a few remarks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 182 hotels in Hurghada
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent with a few remarks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great:
Lovely (and LARGE) pool area and garden. Good, sandy beach with clear water. Breakfast buffet. Drinks at the beach and in the pool area. Over all landscaping. Service in lobby bars. All the guests behave well, no drunk people etc. Very quiet and feels safe. Never ever feels crowded.
Good:
Nice rooms. Nice bars and restaurants. Evening buffet. Any remarks were attended to at once.
Ok:
Front desk staff is not that service minded. Noisy evening buffet.
Not so good:
Bed linnen quality. Smelly plumbing problems is fixed with odour controlling spray. Bathroom glass door is semi-transparent (what?!). I got much better service when I was accompanied by my husband compared to when I was alone.

Summary: We are actually thinking of going back next year and that is by far the highest grade we can give any hotel :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    786
    186
    52
    17
    17
See reviews for
354
391
64
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel more than brilliant in all means, We really enjoyed each moment at this hotel, a lot of a amusement everywhere you go. The staff know very well how to assist you in anything you ask or ever before you ask.

So, I f you really wanna spend a super time at Hurghada then pick this hotel, thanks guys for your service, we really enjoyed our time with you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a super hotel in everything and we will go back for sure but i want to give the boys santos and jackson from animation a super 10 because they are nice do whole day games dance in evening thanks you boys you make my holiday Super hope to see you soon xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights here and two nights at the Steigenberger el Gouna. This hotel is the livelier version of the two. Some lovely customer-friendly extras as we were relaxing by the pool - melon on a skewer as a refreshment, a hot cloth and spectacles cleaned for free.
By local standards the food is great, although the el Gouna hotel has the edge over this one (they cater for fewer guests).
One niggle was the shower gel and shampoo situation - one measly bottle for 2 people per day. Not enough in a hot country Mr.Steigenberger! We asked for more 4 times in two days but never got any.
Spa looked nice but there is an entry fee. In el Gouna the hot pool in the spa is free. Next time - and we will go back later this year - I'm taking Euros for the spa (psychologically looks less if you pay in euros not EGP) and mini bottles of shampoo and shower gel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Although we were probably the only english couple staying, it made no difference to the excellent service we received. If I have to make one small comment, my husband who is a very conservative eater struggled to find a something he liked at the evening buffett, even I who usually eats anything had a bit of a problem, but that said, the choice was massive and varied. and the quaker oats at breakfast were to die for!! everything else was excellent, truly 5* only the wather was a let down, but it was much better than January in the UK!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, costs a little more but well worth it, not only sea views but the magnificent ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amazing, amazing, amazing. The most beautiful place I have visited so far overseas. I met my spouse there for vacation and enjoyed every minute of it. The spa. The wonderful breakfast Buffett . The hibiscus tea became my favorite beverage during our stay. The hookah lounges outside were so cozy and posh. We loved it. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Check-in: Check in went smooth and easy. We got a welcome drink and a warm welcome from the manager!

Rooms: Rooms are clean but pretty basic. Both a bath and a standing shower, which is great. The room had a large beautiful balcony with view of the pool area and sea which was amazing.

Service: Staff were polite and very professional. Excellent service.

Food: We mostly ate at the pool restaurant and in the lobby. The food there wasn't really that good. Very average and boring, yet very affordable. Cakes in the lobby were disgusting!

Lobby: Amazing, huge and beautiful with piano music every night.

Location: Hurghada is a pretty boring place in my opinion. It doesn't have the real Egyptian feel. The hotel is however located pretty well in the tourist area.

Overall: This hotel is soo generous. It offers Jacuzzis, lazy rivers, beaches, saunas, hang mats, a very well heated pool and so much more included in the price! Something the Mövenpick could take lessons from. Amazing hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in 5-star deluxe surroundings: Spacious rooms, private villas and elegant suites, first-class restaurants and a 5000 m3 pool landscape. Play a round of golf, relax at the Thalasso & Spa, or head to the beach and go diving, snorkelling or surfing at the Dive Club & Aqua Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.