We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Triton Empire Hotel to your Saves list
Triton Empire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one week and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and Mohamed in the reception always greets you with the biggest smile. The hotel is clean and has a very calm and nice atmosphere. The beach is also nice, but if you get tired of all the things they have to offer you, don't hesitate to say no. Being two young girls out travelling alone we got many "special offers" and invitations and this can be very annoying. Sometimes we just want to relax and don't say a word. Other than a bit too much attention, we had a great time, and it was absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    180
    65
    25
    45
See reviews for
149
168
80
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Highly recommendable hotel, worth the price. All staff - and I mean all - respectful and service minded. Clean, quiet and relaxing (save the lobby in the evening, if you do not want entertainment, that is). House keeping excellent. Location in walking distance from the souq, nice pool area, everything you need. Environment friendly.

Will stay there again!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, choose a room far away from the lobby. The sun disappears at 14.00 h from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Loved the hotel and the animation team
I stayed there for a week with family and we couldn't be happier
activities all day/night long didn't wanted to leave the hotel

food was okay-ish
but the staff was great, thanks for making my stay there a wonderful one

and i even met my wife there, perfect holidays at this hotel and wonderful memories ^^

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I could hardly have any complaints about this hotel. All equipment inside in working conditions, spacious rooms, abundant and various meals in hotel's restaurant, dance parties, disco-bars, beach with some pools, bars, volleyball grounds, table tennis facilities etc.
I shoul notice only the fact, that the hotel has no its own territory nearby and the beach - all of them belong to another hotel, its mate in "Triton" hotels family. But we didn't feel any inconvinience from it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When you book a hotel by price, you don't usually expect much. Still this hotel was disappointment.

The hotel is located at the northern part of Hurghada and is basically far from everything except the local bazaar. The surrounding area of the hotel is noisy and dirty, even at Egyptian standards. The hotel also held parties at nights in which they played music very loud and it was slightly disturbing if you wanted to go sleep early.

Rooms itself where clean and big but common areas in the hotel where more or less dark and dirty. Also the pool is located in the centre of the hotel so the walls block the sun at morning and evening.

Room Tip: Try to get room at as far as possible from the common areas if you don't want to listen loud dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aanekoski, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I liked the Triton Empire Inn hotel, it is old but cosy place. The rooms are small but clean and cleaning staff were always helpful and friendly. Staff were friendly and ready to help. The breakfast was good and there was lot to choose. I would go back again definitely. Don´t expect the same standard as in Europe from the hotel but the people are absolutely at least 4 stars standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I love this hotel. Everything is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and view is great (it depends of course:)). The food is tasty and every day is food from different countries.
The hotel are good locations, near to the hotel is restaurants and pubs where you can entertain. To sakala is 5 km and you can go there by taxi or use Triton travel services and you can go there by foot as well.
I am glad to stay at this hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.