We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Triton Empire Hotel to your Saves list
Triton Empire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Highly recommendable hotel, worth the price. All staff - and I mean all - respectful and service minded. Clean, quiet and relaxing (save the lobby in the evening, if you do not want entertainment, that is). House keeping excellent. Location in walking distance from the souq, nice pool area, everything you need. Environment friendly.

Will stay there again!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, choose a room far away from the lobby. The sun disappears at 14.00 h from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    169
    60
    23
    43
See reviews for
142
161
73
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Loved the hotel and the animation team
I stayed there for a week with family and we couldn't be happier
activities all day/night long didn't wanted to leave the hotel

food was okay-ish
but the staff was great, thanks for making my stay there a wonderful one

and i even met my wife there, perfect holidays at this hotel and wonderful memories ^^

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I could hardly have any complaints about this hotel. All equipment inside in working conditions, spacious rooms, abundant and various meals in hotel's restaurant, dance parties, disco-bars, beach with some pools, bars, volleyball grounds, table tennis facilities etc.
I shoul notice only the fact, that the hotel has no its own territory nearby and the beach - all of them belong to another hotel, its mate in "Triton" hotels family. But we didn't feel any inconvinience from it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When you book a hotel by price, you don't usually expect much. Still this hotel was disappointment.

The hotel is located at the northern part of Hurghada and is basically far from everything except the local bazaar. The surrounding area of the hotel is noisy and dirty, even at Egyptian standards. The hotel also held parties at nights in which they played music very loud and it was slightly disturbing if you wanted to go sleep early.

Rooms itself where clean and big but common areas in the hotel where more or less dark and dirty. Also the pool is located in the centre of the hotel so the walls block the sun at morning and evening.

Room Tip: Try to get room at as far as possible from the common areas if you don't want to listen loud dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aanekoski, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I liked the Triton Empire Inn hotel, it is old but cosy place. The rooms are small but clean and cleaning staff were always helpful and friendly. Staff were friendly and ready to help. The breakfast was good and there was lot to choose. I would go back again definitely. Don´t expect the same standard as in Europe from the hotel but the people are absolutely at least 4 stars standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I love this hotel. Everything is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and view is great (it depends of course:)). The food is tasty and every day is food from different countries.
The hotel are good locations, near to the hotel is restaurants and pubs where you can entertain. To sakala is 5 km and you can go there by taxi or use Triton travel services and you can go there by foot as well.
I am glad to stay at this hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Don't expect 3 stars Hotels in egypt to be the same standard as in europe. They are NOT!!

But anyway i would say that this Hotel is doing a really good job.

Service all way around was really great. Any problem you have they help you with rigt away! If they can talk english that is! The men in the counter all can for sure.

The rooms are big and almost clean. But again in egypt dont expect totaly clear conditions. The beds are really fine to lay in and i had a very nice sleep! shower conditions in the room is ok warm water but very slow waterbeam.

There are free food in the morning for guests. This was nice. The make you omelets and there is plenty of bread and juice for you.

The best thing for me was the room cleaning guys. They really did a good job and will do anything for you if you tip them a dollar or 2 every day. They come with water for you and clean you room +makes your bed everyday. And every dag they came and asked me if everything is ok and if i need anything? Very nice fotra 3 star Hotel in Egypt.
This hotel has 2 resturants. I only tried one of them. Italien food very nice and cheap! And i didnt get sick at all.

If there was anything bad it was that the elevators stoped working for some hours everyday. And hat to be fixed. But they did get fixed everyday!!

The internet prises is way to high. think it was 19 egep pounds for 30 minutes. And you can not take your laptop to your room for internet. You have to be in the lobby. This is NOT good. Il sugest you put a router on every floor of the hotel and then charts 300 egypt Pounds for a week. with internet in your room. There are 3 bars around the hotel with free internet also. i used them all the time.

So finaly i really liked my stay at The Triton Empire Hotel.

Good day to all!

Dan Rasmussen
Denmark.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.