We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff in a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Triton Empire Hotel to your Saves list
Triton Empire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Mwanza, Tanzania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely staff in a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent a week there with my husband and our 2 very young children. The hotel staff was lovely and the room was big. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice (but juices full of chemicals like everywhere else!) and I liked the location. It was very easy to go to the beach and the nice swimming pools but also very easy to get to the popular area of Hurghada.
The swimming pool at the hotel was very cold as it's always in the shade, a bit of a shame, so we spent most of our time in the the other one at the beach.
We had a negative experience with the doctor which was quickly sorted by the customers' relation staff.
A lovely holiday overall!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    179
    64
    25
    45
See reviews for
148
168
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zonhoven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hi everybody,
It is the second time i went to this hotel. It's not so expensive and the staff is really nice.
The people are very helpfull. The food is nice, rooms are clean and the medical service is really good. 3 weeks ago i injured my foot and the hotel toke really good care of me and maked sure that i can do the stuff i wanted to do because my foot was in a cast. So this is a really good + point. The hospital they use for the customers is excellent.
I am definately going back to this hotel next time!!!!
Only a lot off rusian people but they are everywhere. But they didn't bother me so much because they are not so loud as in the other hotels.


Greetings from belgium

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I didn't came to Egypt to stay in a hotel, so this one was really good for me. Free safety locker, good bed, balcony, fridge. And really good staff!! They took care of me and helped me with all the things I needed help. Hotel is old and you can hear every noise from the street but it was really relaxing for me just to sit in a balcony and listen and watch what happens in the street. Swimming pool area is nice, restaurants are good and quite cheap. Near hotel there is good places to buy clothes and good restaurants too, so the location is good. I loved every minute of my stay and I'm definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for one week in november 2012. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly but the hotel is worn down and could need extensive maintenance and repair.

Food at buffet is dull and tasteless...heard of spices?

Neighborhood is filthy with trash everywhere and worn down/empty buildings. And the pushy street wendors is making your stay even worse.

Best thing on my trip: The weather

Room Tip: Away from pool area. Loud music at night with drunk russians dancing and shouting. P.s. No free i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is very old and located in the old part of Hurghada. The airconditioning unite is one of those big noisy ones but glad it works! We only had breakfast booked, which was ok and fair choice for everyone's taste. overall the staff were helpful and we booked trips with them too.
The evening entairtainment was catering for the Eastern European/Russian market so we stayed clear of that. 10' taxi drive takes you to new downtown with many options for an evening!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent lots of time out of hotel (diving). That is a reason we had half board. Breakfast was still same (little changes), but was good. Dinner had little more changes. During a meal, there was a many people, you have to look for place for sitting, stay a line for food and they haven't dishes often. It wasn't relax :-( But staff was nice.
Room was very clean and they were cleaning every day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The personal is very kind en does everything what they can do to make you comfortable.
Peanutsbar is a bar from triton empire hoter outside the hotel and there you can eat for a little money the best food around. Also has Peanutsbar every evening something else to do like karaoke, salsa nights and more.

We had a great time in Triton Empire hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.