We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prince jewelry” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Triton Empire Hotel to your Saves list
Triton Empire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prince jewelry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Prince jewelry is a shop that has several offices. There is nothing wrong with this shop but be careful of the man across the street at shop Treasure. This shop is owned by Ahmed Hussein Ali Ahmed and his brother Nasr.

The guy who works here is named Arafat (a fat big guy). He tries to get unreasenable high prices (5 times as high as it shoud cost)and has agressive sale technics. Be careful of him.

He tries to be your friend and arranges for everything but is only interested in commission.

Don't go to TREASURE SHOP.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    180
    65
    25
    45
See reviews for
149
168
80
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

this is the fift time we've be here, the rooms are clean and staff are verry friendly.
beside the hotel there is the beach hotel at the sea. you can swim and use all the faculitys of there.
beside the hotel you have the peanuts bar you can drink there and eat verry good.
this is not the last time we are here, next oktober/november we cumming back.

Room Tip: take a room in the inside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This, our second trip was for a week. We were not disappointed in any way. I e-mailed the hotel that we were coming and we were given an upgrade which was lovely. Many of the staff recognised us and we felt that when we were 'welcomed home' we were at home. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff accross all areas. Everywhere was clean and we were without stomach problems. We met people who were on their third or fourth trip so I hope to make it a third during the winter. The animation team worked to keep everyone entertained in sports, dancing, water aerobics.
there are plenty of soft drinks and good food. We had a fantastic time and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hi! Again i was here (7 of may 2012) and same hotel, of course.
Why not? Why I will change the hotel, I was be here in February and in March, and now - in May, everything gone fine.
People are so friendly and happy here in Egypt.
Hotel rooms clean and service working and working staff very friendly, happy and helpfull.
And hotel located in good place, nice beach and is near.
And also Dowtown and Sakkala, only 10 min to taxi (10-15 EGP).
We see, I return to next autumn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorzow, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I wasn't very impressed with this hotel due to the standard of room maintenance mainly. In our room we had a very noisy air conditioning unit which I noticed was simply connected to a paint bucket filled with water, which was sitting on our balcony. The room, although clean, didn't seem to have much attention paid to it, probably just a quick sweep once a day. We only stayed a few nights as we were on a package tour visiting many points across egypt but if I recall correctly our towels weren't replaced. Another thing was the location of our room, now, I know that the hotel is not to blame for external factors like noise etc (There was some noisy street festival directly outside our room for the whole of the first night, I mean all night till the crack of dawn) but it didn't help our enjoyment. Another thing which is not the hotels fault, is the number of vendors directly outside the shop pestering you to buy something every single time you come and go from the hotel, I understand it's a different culture but, again, it was more than a tad annoying even after only one day. What else, food was fine but with most all inclusive deals, the same stuff every day. Staff were fantastic, service with a smile and a quick chat. I like it when hotel staff take the time, just 5 mins, to get to know a little about the guests, which all of the staff did in a very unintrusive way. Other hotel services, I can't comment, as we generally use the hotel for sleeping and eating, we prefer to get outside for any other activities. Overal, I'd say this place is doable if your on a budget but don't expect the best (apart from the service of the staff :) )

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balatonalmádi,Dömös,Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very good service,room,people,food!Thank you Triton Empire Hotel.

Room Tip: 602 Room Triton Empire
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have never met friendlier staff than the ones working here, helpful with whatever you need and ask for, paying attention to all the guests and always with a smile!
I can strongly recommend this hotel for all trevelers, from singles aswell as families. Beautiful poolarea, great restaurants and just a few minutes walk from the Red Sea. All staff from reception to guest relation and restaurantworkers will help you with whatever you can imagine!
I am regular visitor and I will for sure come back more than once more.
Best choice ever!

Room Tip: All rooms I had were great on all sides either you want the poolwiew or on the seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.