We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday some people are just fussy!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea World Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea World Resort to your Saves list
Sea World Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Aqua Blu Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday some people are just fussy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed here for ten nights all-inclusive my partner and myself with three children aged 11 12 & 26 my two daughters shared a room next door which was adjoining,We had no problems at all people are cleaning all the time,We had Breakfast in the Medditeranean restaurant they cooked eggs for you fried or omelette while you wait,Lunch in the bigger resaurant they make pizza fresh for you ! The good thing is you don't need to book like some hotels just decide on the night Curry very nice in the asian Restaurant, I am vegetarian and had no problem with the food pasta rice potatoes ,nice soups to and the sweets there was so much choice.The slides are great our room was over by a quiet pool so we easy got sun loungers then just wander over to the slides.The Beach is only minutes away get the shuttle bus first time then you will see how near it is so you can easy walk it.A nice stretch of shops is if you go out the back entrance of the Hotel turn left to the end of the road then right ,you can even have a camel ride here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
55
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week and it was great. We had an Allinclusive pass wich was very nice. Rooms and staff where great. In order to get to the beach you have to do a short walk, not very far. But you have to cross a trafficated road. The food was not very good, espesially the Buffet. But you dont go to Egypt for the food anyway :) If you just want to relax, have some tan and have a couple of drinks. This is the place for you. There is a Nice Spa there, we can recommend, but remember to negotiate the prices. We will go back next year for sure.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

we stayed at the aqua blu resort for 11 nights, fully inclusive, 10am - 12pm daily, anything after that time was chargeable. firstly, I would like to say that I nearly cancelled this holiday because of bad reviews that I had seen on trip advisor. and secondly, I am so so glad that I didn't cancel because of those reviews.
we are a couple in our 30's with 2 teens, 17yrs and 18yrs. all of us enjoyed the holiday.
yes it is seen fitting to tip, but when you consider some of the staff in the resort and much of the surrounding areas, work for as little as £80.00 (GBP) per month, working as much as 18hr shifts, 7 days per week, then a £1 - £2 tip is not a lot of money to us.
if you tip the cleaner, he will leave you extra water bottles and may even do you a swan or crocodile towel arrangement on your bed. the rooms were clean and spacious. the grounds are constantly cleaned and maintained. the restaurants are very clean and there are 3 main ones to eat at, although we found cave du roi the best in general. the drinks do come in little glasses but if where any bigger would be hot before you drank it. the food could be repetitive but there is always a choice so unless you are supper fussy you should find it no problem. the only bad thing we found about the resort in general is the rude people who visit there, I will not generalise on the nationality but I am more that sure you will be able to guess who the worst culprits were from reading other reviews.
in all we had a great time, quad biking booked with Marco, Hi Marco :) the massages booked with Tariq, Hi Tariq :) (who gave me a couple of foot massages around the pool) and not forgetting Mayo (who doesnt like being called mayonaise) lol, he does the water trips, and the amazing bar staff, Hi Ramy! :). the friendliness of the staff blew us away and made our stay even more comfortable and amazing. oh and one last thing, the pray call didn't bother us at all, if anything it was an experience to hear their pray call in their home land.
there is something for everyone, however if you are looking for a mad one its probably not for you. and if you find complaint then you should consider if it is you who is to fussy and hard to please. so I would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends and family with or without children, and plan to go back next year, this time with all the clan.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I went to Aqua Blu last December,
Hotel is very nice, clean room and bathroom, very good food,
the hotel is a neighbour of Aqua Vista and Albatros resort,
nice swimming pools in each hotel, free of charge Aquapark, only 15 min by taxi from Hurghada center, it costs about 3 euros, you can catch a taxi in front of the hotel 24h a day. I receommend this hotel for families with children especially,
watersports at the beach. it was good choice to go to Aqua Blu!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

first all inclusive for us so can't compare .apart from the excellent weather there's
nothing great about this hotel that i can mention .
the food is unappealing and after the first week we lost any appetite.
the lack of british at the hotel added to the evening entertainment geared toward
russian or german won't appeal to the teenagers who did find it very hard.
you can grab a taxi and hit the shops for some haggling .
we did go on acouple of trips and they were ok especially the snorkelling
but i don't recommend the safari trip if you have young children
the staff were mostly friendly but a conversation or argument between members of staff
will always take priority over guests even if they are already serving you and they do love a good argument
my main gripe is with the cleanliness of the pools.so many people had ear infections
that i had to take it up with reception and i told them in no uncertain terms what i
thought of there pools.
the baby pool was drained and they scraped the gunk of the bottom and they also made an effort to clean the grime of the edge at water level in the big pools.
if you are cursed with an ear infection go to the chemist not the doctor as you will get
the same service but pay nearly ten times the amount for the same medicine
good luck if you've already booked and tipping a little goes a long way here.
all i will say is i won't be recommending this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

just back from the most stressful holiday ive ever been on! dont get me wrong the hotel and waterpark was stunning however wot they dont mention is although there are all these bars they only contain a few seats,people were actually putting their towels on the seats in the bars to reserve them...omg there is no adult entertainment in the evening just some rubbish dancers,we were in bed for 8 30 everynite bored bored bored, we didnt get out much because u get hassled constantly they were chasing us up the street ,queues for bars were long , glasses are only 9oz and didnt last a minute was getting a few at a time but the queues were too long u couldnt be bothered after a while,queues to get food which was same old same old queues to get in the restaurants waiters takin ur meals before ur finished cause the didnt have enough plates or glasses didnt get the rooms we paid for either put us in a room with bunk beds for two adults and two teenagers took two unsettled days to get them sorted however everyone at the hotel had the same problen took the shine off the holiday however on the plus side kids loved it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

The Aqua park is quite good to be fair but there are too many things that let it down. The men behind the reception are nothing short of useless!! If you decide to go, don't be surprised if you end up waiting in the reception area for up to 3hrs for your room. We arrived at about 7.30pm and were in our room till just before 10pm. Other people waited longer, and the excuse you will get is "The system is down" they seem to use this excuse most days to all new arrivals. Oh and at the end of all that don't be surprised if you don't get the room type you booked either. Also I asked every day for 3 days for someone to open the Safe in my room so I could put my passports etc in and it never did get opened!! The Aqua park is great for the kids, but the adults will get sick of being hassled to buy this or buy that from the numerous reps they have working there. In one day I must of said "no thank you" to nearly a dozen. "Do you want to have a massage? Do your kids want their hair braiding? Do you want to buy ticket to a show? Come and see the health club. Do you want to book a snorkelling trip?
Its all done in a very polite if not clever way, they ask you where you're from then tell you they have friends there and "I give you good price, special price"!! etc etc.
The location is too remote as well. There is a hotel bus to the sister hotel about a 10min ride away, where there is a beach of sorts The old market is a taxi ride away for shopping for about a tenner return, But again don't go if you don't like being hassled, and I mean hassled. Outside every shop the shopkeepers will stand right in front of you so you have to stop and say "Come and look in my shop. No hassle. I have good price, Asda price". Its a shame cause its really nice walking round the shops otherwise. And before anyone says that's just the way the Arabs are - it isn't. I spent a lot of my teenage yrs in Saudi Arabia, and never experienced that kind of hassle before. Back to the Hotel, the restaurants were all clean and most of the waiters helpful, but the meals were pretty bland, and the drinks you get when you go all inclusive are served in tiny glasses and that is the same for the beer too, you need about 6 of them to make a pint!
Overall its not the best place I've been to cause of the hassle, location, bland food and the fact the reception team were useless. If anyone is thinking of going here I would check out Lykia World in Turkey 1st. Better Hotel, no hassle and made to feel a lot more welcome.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea World Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Aqua Blu Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea World Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Hotel Hurghada
Aqua Blu Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.