We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort, but don't expect too much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 865 Reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice resort, but don't expect too much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just came back from our one week holiday in this resort. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, small villas placed in garden are better than rooms in some huge main building. But here comes the first problem. Our key (card) always after one day stopped working and we had to go to the reception for new one. It was long way from our room so it was a bit annoying. First time we said ok, that can happen. Second time we started to be a bit nervous, but at the end, we had to go there 6 times! Nobody wanted to solve the problem with us, they sent some service man to check the door lock, but he didn't do anything helpful.
Concerning food, we had all inclusive program. Every day was the same food, not bad, but nothing special. No sea food, only one type of fish every day, no fruit - only orange and dates, nothing local. The hotel was completely full of Russians so everybody spoke russian to us, even the stuff, especially on the beach where attractions salesmen were every day trying to sell us diving trips, massages, boat trips etc. which was really annoying when you are lying on the beach and relaxing.
But so and so, the beach was lovely, i attended a horse ride trip twice which was absolutely awesome, my husband tried windsurf and kite, the room was clean, the food was eatable, so i can recommend this hotel for not hard to please clients.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the pool - there is always loud music and animation programs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada and for taking the time to post your feedback at Tripadvisor website.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for your feedback.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed some of the services provided to your good self at the Resort. We place great value on your continued relationship with Rotana.

I am assure you that the comments in our hands, could’ve been immediately addressed and resolved to your entire satisfaction if were brought up to our attention during your stay. I do hope that this isolated incidence will not deter you from visiting our resort in the near future.


In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards
Amr Adel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    235
    108
    62
    67
See reviews for
276
285
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and partner with our two girls aged 4 and 3 stayed at this hotel over Xmas in Dec 2012.

The hotel itself is a nice resort with a lovely beach and heated pools which was a bonus for my girls as they loved it in the water.

But as my title suggests the staff at this hotel really let it down. We arrived at about 9am after an overnight flight and the kids were really exhausted and hungry and we thought we arrived just in time for us all to have breakfast..... How wrong was I. Upon check in we were told that our room was not ready and would have to wait for an hour and that we could not have breakfast either as they can not check us in until 10am (which is when breakfast finished). They refused us to take the girls to have something to eat even though were on all inclusive and were told we would have to wait for lunchtime. I found this very upsetting and did not give me a good first impression of the hotel... not a great start to your holiday now is it.

We were finally given our room which was nice and spacious with two double beds, a sofa and coffee table and another small table with 2 chairs. We thought we would make the most of the day and take the kids to the beach as we had arrived early and had to wait till lunch time for something to eat. We thought we would freshen up first and then realised there were no toiletries at all apart from toilet roll. Luckily I had bought my own as usual.

The other shocking incident we had was when we went for dinner one evening and my youngest daughter dropped a glass by mistake. I mentioned it to two waiters who said they are coming to clean but failed to do so. We decided to move tables once one became available and after finishing our dinner noticed the glass had still not been cleared which I thought was appalling and dangerous as anyone especially children could have hurt them self. This just shows that customer care means nothing to them. Also one morning at breakfast time I wanted some chocolate pops for my daughter and falafels for myself but the staff refused to refill these. I asked him why as breakfast time was not over and he just shrugged his shoulders and said this is all there is. I thought to myself that I have paid for breakfast and I am on all inclusive as well so I will definitely get my pops and falafels. I asked one of the boys to call the chef and told him that I was refused the pops and the falafels, he said not to worry and that he personally will bring them to me on my table. That was nice of him... so remember if no luck with the serving boys ask to speak to the chef.

Apart from these slight hiccups the hotel does have a good kids club which is well run by a Russian tour company. The girls did a great job in looking after the kids and entertaining them. They were open from 9am till 6pm. They had many activities for the kids, face painting, colouring, drawing, outside play area, supervised trips to the beach where they played games. A mini disco every evening from 8.30pm to 9pm, my girls absolutely loved this and joined in with the dancing as well.

The animation team also do a good job with aqua polo, aerobics and belly dancing sessions... all for just a little bit of fun.

The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the town centre just make sure to book your seats in advance.

Overall we did have a good break, enjoyed the sunny days for the whole time we were there and the kids enjoyed it at the kids club, the only down side was the staff and their attitude. Once this is resolved by some sort of training programme this hotel will be a better place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada and for taking the time to post your feedback at Tripadvisor website.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for your feedback.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed some of the services provided to your good self at the Resort. We place great value on your continued relationship with Rotana.

However, based on your relatively low rating and overall comment, I am concerned to notice that you are dissatisfied with some services. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.
I am assure you that the comments in our hands, could’ve been immediately addressed and resolved to your entire satisfaction if were brought up to our attention during your stay. I do hope that this isolated incidence will not deter you from visiting our resort in the near future

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Rotana Coral Beach Resort in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hurgarda airport nice and easy, Dont forget to check the duty free shop for your cigs hurgarda full of fakes.now for the important bit the hotel,Checked in at night time didnt see much but it was nice and hot.The first face you see, i think sets the tone for your holiday. Reception staff very good.
Taken to room via small van with luggage the nuts.Opened door its not a room its a lounge,
Sofa chairs flat screen T V leading to a type of kitchen area,and then bedroom flat screen T V
And the shower/toilet very nice.This chalet 4121 could not be further away from the main hotel.
So if you have walking problems try to book near the main building,This hotel grounds, are huge,
more than enough sun beds and space,hotel staff were brilliant, bar staff at the beach and pool tops, restaurant staff always at there best....Food could do with a bit more variety but ay your in Eygpt. If you want fast food and kiss me quick hats dont go. This hotel is excellent for the money very clean no bad belly upsets. Would recommend this hotel to friends....... the hotel as a chemist on site so if you need any thing he is your man oh he sold me some Viagra pills i had a stiff neck two days LOL.........Second part to this holiday was a cruise on the nile aboard the
M-S seranade from Luxor..........Prompt pickup from hotel to take us to the boat about 5 hours with stop over not that bad. One tip do not buy excursions on the coach, a lot cheaper on the boat. Once on board you will have welcome meeting. That explains all you need to know,never sit back ask questions see what you want ?. It was sold as a seven day cruise. We stay two nights in luxor then sailed down the nile worth the the wait like me if you had not booked any trips this cruise is all about the excursions saying that the crew could not be more helpful.the boat itself was great.I can not say a bad word against crew members.always there to help.
All i would ask the owners of the boat is may be drop the price of the drinks as the main bar was empty by 10pm saying this, what a great trip.Thank you to all staff and crew for a great holiday
Please see pics

Room Tip: rotana beach hotel no need to book sea view rooms may get upgrade anyway. nile cruise any cabin whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort
As one of the Rotana Coral Beach team members and on behalf of all my colleagues, I sincerely thank you for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good self during your stay at our resort, your home away from home.
We place great custom on your continued relationship with Rotana and value you as our loyal guest.
Thanks and best regard
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed 15th to 29th March 2013. Pracically, the hotel is 28kilometres from downtow Hurghda and at least 5k to local shops. The hotel does have shopping facilities in house.

Service in the hotel was first class (Adel in restaurant), Room cleaning, houskeeping and reception service were also excellent. We used taxi service just outside hotel (Ali, number 1128 red sea taxi), We hired him for the day on a couple of ocassions to show us around el gouna and south to Marsa alam, really reasonable rates and freindly delivery (He took us to lunch on one of the days to experience Egyptian cuisine.

Room Tip: Premier sea room on west side are spacious. Note however, the sea is a little distance from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your Break in Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

On a positive note, I am glad that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self during your stay. Many thanks for your kind words. It is always good to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your compliments with our team members.

In closing, I would like to thank even more for the trust you have put in my team and please rest assured that we will always endeavor to meet your expectations, as servicing such valued guest like your good self is and will remain our greatest achievement.

I will definitely share your positive feedback and decent words with all team members.

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back to Rotana Coral Beach Resort.

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Perfect hotel in Egypt! We absolutely loved it, I would recommend you come here. The staff were super friendly and anything we needed was promptly taken care of. The hotel resort is very big and it takes some time to get from place to place. Rooms were super clean!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

For 4* hotel was everything perfect. Food was very tasty and plenty to choose, everything was clear, no jellyfishes on beach, staff was polite and professional, a lot of beach types, clear swimming pool,tennis court,....Hands down for rude Russians

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your recent stay and your recommendation of Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada with your excellent review title.
We wish to welcome you again shortly!

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just come back from a fortnight at this hotel. Not sure if you can call it a hotel it is more like a holiday village with chalets instead of rooms. Be prepared for quite a bit of walking as it covers a large area. Downside we were the only english at one stage it is full of Russians who's manners are severely lacking but we did what Engilish do mutter let them shove in and say nothing. We fitted in a 2 day trip to Luxor which was amazing staying 1 night on a Nile floating hotel. Saw the Valley of the Kings and Karnack temple.

Cleanliness exceptional even came back to a crocodile on my bed made in towel art.

Only downside no coffee or tea making facilities in the room which was a bummer never not had that before. We british need our early morning cuppa. Take note hotel.

Other than that hotel has everything you need and more. Didn't leave unless on excursions which is unusual for us.

Room Tip: If you go for a sea room be prepared for quite a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Good Day from Very Sunny Hurghada!

I am very pleased to read that you had a fabulous breakaway at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada and that you received nothing but a great hospitable spirit from our Employees.
Thank you for mentioning the Team Members who stood out during your stay, they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We are very proud for your continuous loyalty and trust, and thank you to be part of the ever growing Rotana Coral Beach Resort family! We are delighted that you feel at home. and we wish to have you again soon in your second home

Best Regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort

Address: Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has one of the longest beaches in Hurghada 1250 Meter, with a wonderful reef of corals and two natural lagoon inside the sea. Three swimming pools; type - bungalow only; family friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Hurghada
Coral Sea Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.