We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Rotana Resort

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Rotana Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Beach Rotana Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed 15th to 29th March 2013. Pracically, the hotel is 28kilometres from downtow Hurghda and at least 5k to local shops. The hotel does have shopping facilities in house.

Service in the hotel was first class (Adel in restaurant), Room cleaning, houskeeping and reception service were also excellent. We used taxi service just outside hotel (Ali, number 1128 red sea taxi), We hired him for the day on a couple of ocassions to show us around el gouna and south to Marsa alam, really reasonable rates and freindly delivery (He took us to lunch on one of the days to experience Egyptian cuisine.

Room Tip: Premier sea room on west side are spacious. Note however, the sea is a little distance from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your Break in Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

On a positive note, I am glad that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self during your stay. Many thanks for your kind words. It is always good to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your compliments with our team members.

In closing, I would like to thank even more for the trust you have put in my team and please rest assured that we will always endeavor to meet your expectations, as servicing such valued guest like your good self is and will remain our greatest achievement.

I will definitely share your positive feedback and decent words with all team members.

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back to Rotana Coral Beach Resort.

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    201
    100
    58
    63
See reviews for
241
267
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Perfect hotel in Egypt! We absolutely loved it, I would recommend you come here. The staff were super friendly and anything we needed was promptly taken care of. The hotel resort is very big and it takes some time to get from place to place. Rooms were super clean!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

For 4* hotel was everything perfect. Food was very tasty and plenty to choose, everything was clear, no jellyfishes on beach, staff was polite and professional, a lot of beach types, clear swimming pool,tennis court,....Hands down for rude Russians

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your recent stay and your recommendation of Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada with your excellent review title.
We wish to welcome you again shortly!

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just come back from a fortnight at this hotel. Not sure if you can call it a hotel it is more like a holiday village with chalets instead of rooms. Be prepared for quite a bit of walking as it covers a large area. Downside we were the only english at one stage it is full of Russians who's manners are severely lacking but we did what Engilish do mutter let them shove in and say nothing. We fitted in a 2 day trip to Luxor which was amazing staying 1 night on a Nile floating hotel. Saw the Valley of the Kings and Karnack temple.

Cleanliness exceptional even came back to a crocodile on my bed made in towel art.

Only downside no coffee or tea making facilities in the room which was a bummer never not had that before. We british need our early morning cuppa. Take note hotel.

Other than that hotel has everything you need and more. Didn't leave unless on excursions which is unusual for us.

Room Tip: If you go for a sea room be prepared for quite a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Good Day from Very Sunny Hurghada!

I am very pleased to read that you had a fabulous breakaway at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada and that you received nothing but a great hospitable spirit from our Employees.
Thank you for mentioning the Team Members who stood out during your stay, they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We are very proud for your continuous loyalty and trust, and thank you to be part of the ever growing Rotana Coral Beach Resort family! We are delighted that you feel at home. and we wish to have you again soon in your second home

Best Regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Brilliant Hotel with everything that you could need, Staff are really friendly and cannot do enough to ensure that you have a fantastic time. Just watch out for the Russians who are not the friendliest and very greedy with food.Evening Entertainment is fun and hotel shops are good value for money. The rooms are large and comfortable and food is really good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hotel offers an excellent package of services and facilities for couples and families looking for winter sun. We went in March of 2013 for 10 days, we spent most of our time on the beach which has numerous bars. The beach offers a variety of areas with umbrellas and sun beds.

The Hotel has a variety of bars and evening activities, the restaurants offer basic but excellent food.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are of good quality and well maintained, we had an apartment with a sea view. But the views onto the gardens are great as well.

The beach also has a nudist area to one end which is very discreet.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have just returned from 1 week at the Coral Beach, and I found the overall experience very good.

Service from staff was wonderful. Nothng was a problem to them. The food was good in the
buffet dining room, always a good selection at all meals.

A very large hotel complex, so walking is a must to reach beach, dining rooms, and rooms.
I did see a few people in wheel chairs, so obviously the hotel does cater for people who are
not able to walk around, but for all others, it is a consideration to be taken into account when booking this hotel. On a plus, it helps keep you fit after eating all the very nice food.

Our room was a Premier room with Sea View - very nice spacious room, but no sea view - room number 1436 - in a plus the area it was in was peaceful so we did not complain about the lack of sea view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Rotana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Rotana Resort

Address: Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Rotana Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has one of the longest beaches in Hurghada 1250 Meter, with a wonderful reef of corals and two natural lagoon inside the sea. Three swimming pools; type - bungalow only; family friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Beach Rotana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Hurghada
Coral Sea Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Rotana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.