We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharon and Kent - England very friendly excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Rotana Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Rotana Resort to your Saves list
Coral Beach Rotana Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sharon and Kent - England very friendly excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent two weeks all inclusive 18.2.13 to 4.3.13 absolutely excellent clean and friendly. Staff excellent food superb (chef Sazby cant remember correct name was excellent),bungalows clean and comfortable and well maintained. Lots to do you gotta do the Dessert safari etc. Lovely clean massive beach with its own rigid jetty ideal for excellent snorkling off. Excellent entertainment each night (Alaa Eldien was brilliant) the other two female entertainment crew only interested in their nationalities whereas Alaa Eldien made all feel welcome. Security was good and grounds were pretty and clean. Would recommend it to friends and family. Hurghada Marina was lovely day out - Hurghada town not so pretty but tourist area lovely. Beauty salon treatments excellent - Atlantic fish restaurant very good. Pitty about the rude Russians

Room Tip: Bungalow type rooms suitable for old and young
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort .
As one of the Rotana Coral Beach team members and on behalf of all my colleagues, I sincerely thank you for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good self during your stay at our resort, your home away from home.

We place great custom on your continued relationship with Rotana and value you as our loyal guest.

Thanks and best regard
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    213
    103
    61
    64
See reviews for
251
276
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I spent the first week of my honeymoon in Coral Beach Rotana, and it was amazing. The staff is really friendly, and the resort itself was perfect. The design and decor of the whole resort is beautiful and the rooms are perfect. We had informed our travel agency that it's our honeymoon so they booked us a perfect room, we could see both the sea and the pool. It actually wouldn't be fair to call them rooms, they're big and cozy, and the modern decor makes them all the more comfortable. The balcony glass was mirror-like so we could enjoy the view all day without worrying about our privacy, that was certainly a plus.

The food was also great, the restaurant served different types of food, and different cuisines. The food was always hot and plentiful. I also loved having the bars open almost all day, especially the pool bar that was a few steps away from my door.

The shows were good as well, we made it a habit never to miss them.

Over all, it was great and I enjoyed every second. I recommended it to all of my friends who are looking for a honeymoon in Hurghada.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First of all let me take this opportunity to Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort .

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Rotana.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Rotana Coral Beach Resort in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a hotel break before our Nile cruise, but the Coral Beach is not like any hotel I've stayed in before. It's a cluster of well appointed little bungalows set in a beautiful park full of flowers. It's very well maintained and a joy to walk through. The restaurant was self-service and provided an opportunity to try some local dishes, though the inclusive wine on offer tasted like Ribena (and was probably as alcoholic). I only had one glass and couldn't finish that, but the beer was O.K. The Red Sea was beautifully clear and the private beach had ample sun-loungers and umbrellas, though I wish someone had warned us about the nudist beach at the far end! The vast majority of the other guests were Russian who, in general, are not a very friendly bunch. We soon stopped smiling or saying hello whenever we passed someone. They simply didn't respond - different cultures and all that! The glass bottomed boat was well worth the money though a visit to Hurgharda was a bit of a waste of time - scruffy and you have to run the gauntlet of people trying to sell you stuff you don't want...and not taking no for an answer. To sum up, we loved the resort and plan to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your Break in Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

On a positive note, I am glad that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self during your stay. Many thanks for your kind words. It is always good to receive positive feedback.

In closing, I would like to thank even more for the trust you have put in my team and please rest assured that we will always endeavor to meet your expectations, as servicing such valued guest like your good self is and will remain our greatest achievement.

I will definitely share your positive feedback and decent words with all team members.
Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back to Rotana Coral Beach Resort.

Best Regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Coral Beach and have to stay was pleasantly surprised. On arrival you feel the hotel is a bit remote but this does not present a problem as a short taxi ride away is Hurghada town and just down the road is shops etc. The check-in to the hotel was freindly and prompt and we were taken to our room on one of the buggy's and the bags followed 5 mins later. Our room (premium sea-view) was very nice and spacious with 2 queen size beds in and a very large bathroom however not much of a sea-view as you are to far away from the beach so don't bother booking this just go for a standard room. Both the hotel and rooms are very clean and our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and a fresh bottle of water provided. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the main complex but is lovely with plenty of room between loungers and each with a wind breaker which is needed as can get quite breezy at times. The sea was very cold but once in was lovely as the temp got to a good 82 degs when we were there and the locals say can get up in the 100 mark in the summer. There is a jetty to snorkel from and the fish are amazing and there is also a bar on the beach to get drinks from which is open all day however don't have lunch here as a bit hit and miss with just rolls and salad and some form of meat being served. Thye swimming pool was busy most of the time and had a quick dip one day but it was freezing cold so did not bother after that and stayed down the beach which was much better. The food in the main dining room is good and we never had a problem finding something to eat and outside there is a seprate BBQ area where in the morning they serve fried eggs and in the evening you get Kebabs, BBQ chicken etc. Entertainment is put on every evening and the bar also has a singer on every night other than that not much to do in the evenings which was a bit of a downside for us. There is no smoking in-side the hotel but outside the dinig room is a large seating area where this is allowed. All in all we had a very good holiday with lovely sunshine and the staff go way out of their way to accomodate you and would recommend to family and friends. A word of warning Hurghada town is not to good to visit as very niosy and busy and you get hassled lots...but go to the Marina which has nice bars/restaurants and is quite pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are very grateful for your superb review and great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for highlighting your experience at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

Thank you for highly recommending our property and to have noticed the willingness and care of the Employees to assist.

We will be very glad to welcome you again .

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful vacation to spend with your friends. Nice beach. Friendly staff specialy Reception, all of them helpful and friendly. real professionals. very big, quite resort with best beach in red sea.we stay in large room near swiming pool. Resort will be exellent for family with chldren or even old people. all in one floor. Bangalows.

Room Tip: Rooms near swimming pool are near to reception and restaurant. large with two big beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort .

As one of the Rotana Coral Beach team members and on behalf of all my colleagues, I sincerely thank you for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good self during your stay at our resort, your home away from home.

We place great custom on your continued relationship with Rotana and value you as our loyal guest.

Thanks and best regard
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and loved the British.
Food was fine ,always found something we all liked.
We had some very good singers on in the bar each night
Over all we had a great time. We found the Russians were not as bad as some make out. We smiled at them and they were fine with us. No pushing or shoving as some say.
We were all very well looked after
The only thing when you check in dont put your email address in as I had mine used a spam and inundated everyone in my address book with unwanted emails. I had about 100 each day bounced back to me. It started the very next day after checking in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback on Tripadvisor public website.

I am glad that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self during your stay. Many thanks for your kind words. It is always good to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your compliments with our team members
In closing, I would like to thank even more for the trust you have put in my team and please rest assured that we will always endeavor to meet your expectations, as servicing such valued guest like your good self is and will remain our greatest achievement.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Coral Beach Rotana in the near future.

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

excellent resort , friendly staff , excellent view of the sea , beautiful decorations , good food , you can do alot of activities like riding horses or camels , surfing and snorkling . it is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,


Warm greetings from Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

I am very pleased to read that you had a fabulous breakaway at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada and that you received nothing but a great hospitable spirit from our Employees.
Thank you for mentioning the Team Members who stood out during your stay, they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We are very proud for your continuous loyalty and trust, and thank you to be part of the ever growing Rotana Coral Beach Resort We are delighted that you feel at home. and we wish to have you again soon in your second home.

Best Regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Rotana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Rotana Resort

Address: Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Rotana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has one of the longest beaches in Hurghada 1250 Meter, with a wonderful reef of corals and two natural lagoon inside the sea. Three swimming pools; type - bungalow only; family friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Coral Beach Rotana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Hurghada
Coral Sea Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Rotana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.