We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Triton Empire Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Triton Empire Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value for your money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was a very nice stay
1. Comfy and clean place for ppl with low budget.
2. The food is good.
3. The staff was nice and helpful, we faced some problems with the rooms and they were fast and fixed them.
3. All rooms with private balconies.
4. Pools and the private beach are good and clean.
5. Many activities

The bad points were:
1. Superior / Family rooms are big but with a very bad garden view, since the standard rooms are small with pool or sea view!!!
2. Wireless connection was bad, only connect on the reception area.
3. Far from downtown, but transportation there are many and cheap.

Briefly, it is a good hotel with basic amenities, good budget and nice location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    109
    37
    12
    22
See reviews for
105
113
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The 3* hotel truly stands out amongst other such hotels in the 3 star category. The staff is excellent, the Guest Relations people are very helpful and the service level is truly kept very high, even for a 3* hotel. Great value for money. Been here 3 times now, wont hesitate to go back in an instance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrineholm, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I made trip to Hurghada and Triton Empire Beach with my girlfriend during August 2013. I can only say that service and atmosphere exceeds expectations a lot. Very kind personel and cozy environment. I can recommend this hotel to everybody, couples, families, singles and friends. Thanxs Triton Empire Beach

Greetings
Zlatan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, very well maintained, the staff are wonderful, they couldn't do enough for us, the restaurant has something for everyone and will even do you something else if you want it. The beach is beautiful and you might be as lucky as we were to see dolphins coming in to play, a perfect lovely hotel for anyone who wishes to stay in hurghada. We had a beautiful room over looking the sea and pool and very clean.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor over looking the sea, it's beautiful in the mornings when the sun comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, all the staff are amazing everybody had a smile all the time. The rooms and the grounds are really clean. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. We felt like we were treated like royalty as they are all so nice and friendly. The only person who is a bug bear to the hotel is the financial controller and his family who seem to think they own the hotel and treat the staff like dirt. His office is actually i the Triton Empire and not the Triton Empire Beach so no need for him to be in this hotel demanding breakfast from the waiters. He even expects table service and then barks orders at the waiters who have already bent over backwards for him. I certainly wouldn't he tries to intimidate them and everybody around him. He is a no one he only does the same job as i do in the UK. But besides him it is amazing and can't wait to return for Christmas. Hopefully we won't have to see the fat controller oh sorry i mean the financial controller.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place, very nice service! There is free wifi which works randomly.. The beach is nice, there are few corals and almost everyday we saw dolphine snorkeling with us, it was AWESOME!
Food is clean and good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

had a rest in this hotel with my friend for the may holidays (from 7 to 17 may )
chose this hotel because it already had a rest in it 5 years ago
so to say already knew where to go
I can say this is a great hotel!
and the difference will be whether you relax on the second line of the hotel or the first , no.
animation is everywhere!
for that animators thank you!
entertained on all 100! and in the evening animation called to participate!
sunset in the sea of stones, so you need to have special shoes, but there's a pier from which you can jump or stairs down
be fish, but not much...
food on the hard 5!
in General I was happy with everything
well the only minus a little youth but even this did not prevent us with the friend to rest on 5!
next time, just lovely

excellent holiday, everyone who goes!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Triton Empire Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Triton Empire Beach Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Beach Hotel
Triton Empire Beach Hurghada
Address: 2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, HotelsClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Triton Empire Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.