We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Triton Empire Beach Resort to your Saves list
Triton Empire Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and i wish i could stayed more , though it's a three stars hotel but it worth more than four.. every thing was just great starting from the helpful kind staff , rooms , food just the reception staff need to be more organized ..
the hotel is very cosy so if you want to spend a good time and pay less it would be the perfect hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    145
    45
    19
    26
See reviews for
132
141
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The best place in hurgada. Why? I don´t know, i just love the hotel and hurghada! :) I have been there 3 times and never is enought.
Animation Team is the best! They know how to entertain people in day and evening.Daytime different activities by the pool and in the evening show at oasis bar. Show is funny to watch, i recommend!
Fresh Juices- mmm..so good!!! How they do it??
Hotel staff and guest relations-were friendly and helpful, they know how to make people happy, to enjoy their holiday.
Hope to be back soon! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday than this is the place. The resort is very clean and not too big. It has very nice food, take all-inclusive so you don't have to worry where to eat, as the surroundings didn't have too much to offer. The food is great from morning 7 until 9 at night. Every evening they have a different buffet, Chinese, Italian, Egyptian.
The staff is very helpfull and friendly and they don't ask you for tips. The animation team is great, they put a lot of effort to please the guests. For young kids and older kids there is lots of things to do. There is a kids club with activities every day and in the evening a mini disco. The pools are heated and clean. The beach isn't sandy but it has little stones. Still good for kids to play in, but bring your watershoes.
The only not so nice thing was the amount of Russians, very rude and not respecting the country they visit; most of them they sunbathing almost naked and walking on the street in inappropiate clothes.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and kids beds are for free, any room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed last week for 3 nights at the Triton Empire Beach Resort. As I was with my sister in law and her 2 sons aged 12 and 15 I booked by the internet a family superior room. When arriving there we had a double room with two single beds added. Not what I expected. We were complaining at reception and were told this was their biggest room. Later that day the manager of the resort inquierd if we were satisfied and we told him about our disappointment with our room. The next day he came up with another room. It actualy had 2 rooms; one with a double bed and a single bed and another with 2 single beds. This was perfect for us. Later they came to offer us a fruit basket. Well apreciated. Well done!

My sister in law has a gluten allergy and every night the cook was waiting for her and went allong the buffet and telling her what was safe to eat for her. Well done!
We loved the food anyway. I have been in several AI resorts but never had this good food!

Although this is an AI resort the AI was limited. For wine you have to pay extra. For fresh orange juice as well. With lunch they will have extra like a BBQ costs 70 EP extra. One night they had a fakir and snake show: 70 EP extra.

Some of the personel was very creative in earning themselves extra bakshees. The BBQ we arranged a price of 160 EP for the 4 of us. My nephew wanted fresh orange juice: 15 EP extra. That was 175 pounds and he charged us 200 pounds. We only noticed afterwards.

One day housekeeping mad a lovely crocodile out of blankets, towels and flowers. We appreciated it very much and I was intending to give a good tip.
The next morning we were checking out. Before checking out we were still packing and clothing; I was in the bathroom, when suddenly someone from house keeping entered our room. No knocking, he just used his key and entered our room. He asked whether we liked the crocodile. We said yes. Then he said he needed to control the TVset and the toilet and shower. He went into our room and switched on and ow the TV set. He went into the bathroom, while I was still there brushing my teeth and doing my make up, flushed he toilet and turning on and of the shower. My sister in law looked at me puzzled and I gave her a sign that he was after money. She gave him 5 pounds. I would have given him nothing!! I intended to give houskeeping at least 20 pounds, Now 5 pounds was more than he deserved.

When checking out we asked if is was normal for housekeeping to enter your room unanounced and unasked in order to check the TV, toilet and shower?? The receptionist didn't seem to understand. But after I anounced that I will mention it on Tripadvisor he suddenly understood very well.

I wanted to give tip in the tip box and he said not to put it in the box but gave me an envelope instead. The envelope disappeared under the counter, no idea who will benefit from that.

We checked out on the morning of februari 20th, last week

The resort is dated, many layers of paint on the doors and windows. Guess a refurbishment will add to the quality.

All in all we loved staying there and the food was excellent. Just for the food we are concidering going there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the food, while not exceptional, is ok.
The best thing about it is the friendliness of its staff, however. Everyone working there has a smile for the guests, and they try to be as helpful as possible.
As is the case with most of Hurghada, the majority of visitors are from Russia, and Eastern Europe, and Scandinavia. There seem to be very few English people there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

we have been there already in christmars 2011,and we are plan to spend the next christmars there ,,to raccomend,and the food the service of all the staff is professional polite and friendly in aff to make you in condition to anjoy the holiday.........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great hotel for family, couple, single holidays!!! Geat animation team! Cool evening shows... Advise it to everybody... There is everything is nearby: sea, swimming-pools, restaurants, volleyball field.. Very nice green garden... Greetings to all the animation team, hope to come back to this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Triton Empire Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Beach Resort

Address: 2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Triton Empire Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Beach Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Beach Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.