We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Azur Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Azur Resort to your Saves list
Royal Azur Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 34, Hurghada Safaga Rd. | Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed in Royal Azur Hurghada in September 2013. In general it was a nice stay. The hotel has good facilities. The beach is good and clean. We enjoyed swimming in the sea water. Water sports and biking are free. There are several pools of various depths. It is all inclusive. The food quality is moderate, with some tasting very good and some not as good. The service is good and the staff are cooperative. We went to visit the makadi water world park and spent the day there. It was really fantastic. We came back with very good memories. We would repeat the experience.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    80
    35
    28
    11
See reviews for
80
71
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels ever for the below mentioned:
1) Best location and best rooms.
2) An amazing highly trained friendly staff.
3) 100% secure, and very child friendly.
4) The salt water pool is awesome.
5) Prices are very competitive.
6) Facilities are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

As a couple from the UK we found the food OK, not really tailored to western European taste. We arrived on egyption night and were faced with bird tounge soup and liver although each night the theme did change. Hotel was clean, entertainment was good and staff were friendly however we were be only English people in the hotel that was dominated by Russians. As a couple in our 20s we found it mainly older retired couples. Average hotel. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the Place where I can spend more and more vacations in.
More than 3 vacations were spent there and I have my Plans for another vacation.
Everything is clean.. Animation team are so kind.. Staff are very welcoming.. The whole hotel is classy

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in April 2013, in the 'brother' resort, Club Azur, but we could enjoy some facilities in Royal also: participate to the activities ( in the day time and evening), have some drinks (with cost) and use the pools and the sea areas. From what we saw, the hotel is clean, the food is very good and the staff is polite and hard work. We discovered that most of the customers returned many times in this resort for one reason: the 'animation' team, which is the best we ever saw. This people are fantastic!!! They are beyond any animation team, because they are, in fact, professional dancers: 4 Romanians (Geta/ Jeni, Nela, Claudiu and Mihai) and 3 Ukrainians (Anastasia, Nastia and Andrei), leaded by Claudiu (Ashraf). Them evening shows are fabulous!!! First time I saw them I thought they just pay a visit to the hotel, but, by surprise I discovered that they are the animators of Royal Azur. Honestly, the word 'animator' is inappropriate with them experience, professionalism and level of day activities. This made us to go daily (since we meet them) to make morning stretching or yoga, to play beach volley, aqua gym or to learn latino and belly dance. We appreciated them so much and we consider going in a holiday in Royal Azur next time, just because we didn't had enough from them art. Big hugs and many, many thanks for the refreshing mornings and immortal evening shows that you offered to us!!! You have a special place in our hearts!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

over all experiance was good ,the hotel location was far from the city ,good beach, spacious, good looking gardins, three swimming pools only one was heated ,the breakfast and dinner were good while the lunch was not good at the beach restaurant , the animation acivities were below average, the rooms was old with big box tv , over all it was a good trip except for small thins that need improvement

Room Tip: ask for pool view room,not the garden view, if you are with some one with disability who is using a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've been to this hotel more than you imagine, it's not for sure a 5* resort because each country has it's own rating system for accommodation but it could easy pass as a nice 4*+ resort. The stuff is very helpful, rooms are clean, good service in restaurants and bars. You can pick from a great variety of pools,a salt water pool, a heated pool with a pool bar, new two pools in the other part of the hotel. The sandy beach is clean and if you want you can be accommodated in the wooden bungalows on the beach, very quiet place for relaxing and enjoying a great vacation. The coral reef is just across the beach you can easily buy for few money snorckling gear for a nice underwater Red Sea experience. If you are a good diver or want to be... they have a Diving Center with experienced divers or rental equipment. For families with children, a kids club opened, with a short lunch break, organizes different activities almost all day long and mini parties in the evening time just to keep you kids busy so you can enjoy the sun. Great Animation Team different dance/entertaining shows every night, well done activities by the beach or at the gym, very good social skills, they speak 3-4 languages, well trained and prepared.

Room Tip: Don't forget to visit the new mall opened near by:).....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Azur Resort

Address: Km 34, Hurghada Safaga Rd. | Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Azur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Azur Hotel Hurghada
Royal Azur Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Azur Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.