We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation is needed - Staff really helpfull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beirut Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beirut Hotel to your Saves list
Beirut Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cournesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Århus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Renovation is needed - Staff really helpfull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The staff at Hotel Beirut is worth gold.
They are very service-minded, polite, approachable and helpful in all situations, where they were needed, so thanks to you! :-)

We booked the hotel with all inclusive, which was okay. I asked the cheff for some more healthy food, such as salad and fruit and from that day and until the end of our holiday, there was fresh fruit, different salads and vegetables at every meal. SO thumbs up for the great cheff!!!

When that is said, the Hotel really is in need of a renovation. It's old(fashioned) and can be seen.

Our claim belongs to the Danish Company Scanways / Tyrkiet Eksperten with whom we booked the holiday.

- When booking the trip, we had a bad experience in the office where the employee seemed disinterested

- There appeared no guides up at the welcome meeting, where several travelers were waiting

- There appeared no guides up on the day of departure, though they should have followed us to the airport

All together there was NOT much help from the guides...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
18
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

the family hotel on the red see is improving the restaurant and the beach.
On the beach there is a large massage salon, with nice peolple working there.
2 man and one woman. Its nice and relaxing to get some treathment.
We enjoyed the stay there everytime.
Also there is a nice diving centre, with very friendly people.
And this all is on the beach from the hotel.
The staf is friendly and always willing to help.

Room Tip: they have many room on the beach, very nice you almost dont have to walk if you like to stay on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hmm, nobody told us about the free wifi and ice cream :)

The only minus for me is the location. I don't know exactly how many kilometres from sakala but the locals were amazed to see us walking this distance once.
Everything else was great and I would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in october for 1 week and liked it very much. Service was great, very polite but not intrusive. Water bottle in the room every day and free icecream at 4.00 pm, free bus to the center of Hurghada and back twice a day, free WiFi. Great sea and nice beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We went half board, for us this meant breakfast & dinner. .& a room for $57 dollars or 320 (Egyptian pounds). After reading the reviews I knew what to expect. It is not a horrific hotel...the staff was attentive to our needs. Our first necessity was a room change, room 429, which is towards the very end near the beach, was filled with insects:gnats, mosquitos, ants, and flies. We then changed the room the next day at to room 306. Great room, in a budget hotel. One flight up from the reception, great views of the beach and pool. The breakfast was good. They serve omlettes, with onions & tomatoes, I prefer scambled eggs they were accomodating. Others wanted olives, some people added cheese. They will put anything in it you like, just bring it to the cooking station. There was fava beans ( egyptian dish), rice pudding, vermicelli & milk all served hot. Cereal, crossaints covered in chocolate, pasties with fruit or cheese, or powdered sugar, also they served hot dogs they were cubed up. Not my cup of tea, but many ate it. Dinner: there was a repetition there each day, we stayed there 6 days, and only saw a change or two in the dishes which included *(although I don't recommend the dinner at all) Traditional egyptian dishes like molokhayia (jew's mallow), Lobiya ( white beans served in red sauce) Bemya ( Okra in red sauce) Macaroni bechamel ( macaroni casarole) steamed vegtables ( popular with the Russians there...it had cabbage, carrots, potatoes) rice, pasta station..served spaghetti each night with red sauce. Griddled cooked chicken, beef or lamb depending on the night. Array of salads : Red cabbage, Egyptian salad ( tomatoes,cucumbers, onions in vinegar). I f you want tasty food. .go outside the hotel. El Adly restaurant serves amazing food, we ate lunch there like kings from crab, to fish..to shrimp..A-MAZING. * Only pay taxi 5 pounds* It is by the Meena * or port and the huge mosque being built near sakala square. For about 20 dollars or less a day..this was our pleasure center. So if you choose this hotel..it's quite, quaint, and needs a lot of work!! But I would recommend staying somewhere more tourist catered like Gouna. Otherwise, everything in Hurghada is under construction, and NO ONE wants to see that on vacation. O also, do not do the boat- all day trips offered by the Aqua center they charged me & my husband 300 Egyptian pounds * should only be 150 or 30 dollars*. We got scammed, and everyone took a portion of the winnings. It should have only cost $13 dollars, or 75 Egyptian pounds AND WE ARE EGYPTIAN. *( But if they see you dressed clean, and look foreign..you get taken) The Glass boat too, we didn't do, but found out..it only costs like 5 dollars or 20 pounds. Be Careful, ask around. I would never go back. The hotel clientel was very low class Egyptians, or Russians. We felt uncomfortable. (( Oh and the animation team sucks..they people they bragged about in other reviews have since left to Russia))

Room Tip: Try room 306 it has a great view of pool & beach, good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

we went for the 10 e time here, to meet the nice staff and enjoy the sunny weather .
The staff is allways nice and friendly. Anything you want the willing to do.
The hotel is a little old but the service is great.
Also they have a nice diving centre, with very friendly people.
Its a big fun to stay at this hotel, it makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayd there for two weeks and were very dissapointed. I would say it is very lower standard. The downtown is far and the beach is simply awful and very small.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beirut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beirut Hotel

Address: Cournesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beirut Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beirut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beirut Hotel Hurghada
Beirut Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beirut Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.