We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of the best hotels that I went to them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Inn

Save Saved
You added Triton Empire Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Triton Empire Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
tu
1 review
“Hotel of the best hotels that I went to them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hotel of the best hotels that I went to them The main restaurant is very, very good Friends staff with guests

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    193
    79
    24
    50
See reviews for
148
180
84
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

It's the best hotel in Hurghada for such price. I will really go back to it. We had a fantastic stay and everything was more than I expected.

Rooms. They're basically equip, not luxurious but very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable only the bedcovers could be warmer.

Food. Fantastic, had no problems with our stomachs at all. Everything was very tasty and there are quite big variety what to choose.

Drinks. We had an AI system so drinks were free for us. Egyptian beer is very weak but quite good for refreshing yourself by the pool in empire beach .

Staff. All the staff was so wonderful. They are really friendly and willing to help. What I liked the best that they seem to be always happy and smiling all the time. I'm surprised because we made good friends with some of the staff and they even didn't take any 'baksis' from us. And if something isn't clear for you just ask, especially the reception can explain everything.

Animation team. Animators did their job really well, they're such nice people and if you will be willing to enter their games and shows you won't get bored.

One thing you should know is that for some services such as lunch and the beach you have to go to "Triton Empire Beach" hotel which is about 100m from this one. You can be at that hotel all the day if you want. There are nice garden and some bars. They also give pizzas and other snacks as afternoon meal. In "Beach" hotel animators teach belly dances, you also can play waterpolo, volleyball or other games.

I had such a wonderful holiday that I will really go back! I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, there are travelers from all coutries and with different ages. Everyone can have a good time here. Just don't forget to smile :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

we have booked this trip Through the internet as the travelers recommended !!!!!!!!!!!...we was looking for cheap hotel with good service...and we find a good replay from the most travelers to this hotel but unfortunately we was disappointed of every thing there ...the check in was too fast but we got a noisy room located to the street side....the room was very big that only the good point but about the amenities at the room !!!!..it's bed and chair and dressing and sofa and wardrobe all pinted blule.and cooler...the cooler was too much noisy and if u turn it off ..it's leaking too much water on the floor.......the first day we have been in daiving trip when we went back to the hotel we found the light is cut and there is no light at the hotel at all ..our room was at fifth floor so we have to take the stairs to go up to the room then we asked the reception when the light will be back they said to us . we have a problem with the main generator and the engineers they are working now to fixed this troubles....so we asked them do u know how long it taks? they answered the maintenance they unexpected time... they are working now .....we spent 4 days light comes and gone comes and gone.....i asked the guest relation when we will have a normal light at the room ..it was in this time the hotel manager standing near to us...i said to her ..we have trips safary and diving everyday and we have to get light at the room because no light mean no aircondation at the room ..we have to sleep well because we wake up every day early .....the hotel manager heard our dialog and he answered me with very miserable face..and scold at my face and said .....it happends everywhere''' what is your nationality? he was really unpolite man and very rude i still remember his name ..it's mahmoud tayee....i was really woundering how is the hotel manager talking with his clients with that badly and rude way......so what u expected how well the staff will treatment u ......the problem with the light it took 4 days without light at all the hotel and the managers says it will be at the room after 30 mint just wait ....the weather was very hot at this month and we used to open the balacony to get some air to can sleep ...really it was very bad experience to satay at that hotel ..we waited couples of hours just to the waiter ask us if we wanna drink some thing..then after we ordered our driks we have to wait again as well..we felt bored and went to the bar to get our drinks ..so dont expected you will get ther any service from the managers to the staff.....the only good point at this hotel it was the price..but we liked hurghada and diving too much

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Thanks for fine rest in Triton Empire! I want to thank all workers and a hotel management for fantastic 2 weeks of holiday! The hotel personnel does all that the visitor felt, as houses! Tasty meal, a fresh batch. Rooms cozy. A beach clean! All the day long animation entertains visitors of hotel. For children it is much made in this hotel! It both the program and pool and places where the child can play! Evening rest in hotel too is very various. It both live music, and a disco, both simply silent and cozy cafe where it is possible to sit in romantic conditions! Very important that all are respectful to visitors of hotel also care! I am assured that I will return here again! Once again all thanks! I recommend all this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Very nice and good hotel, nice staff, food delicious... Rooms very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Peterburg
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Hello. My name is Alexandra. What can I say. Nice room we got only the third time. But when we got it - we were in full delight - great view, a large Square (a real dancefloor). Good buffet. Excellent animation. A bit far from the beach - but it's not a problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronninglund, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This time was my 19 on the hotel - and I think it tells all.
And I just book my next staying at the hotel, in May 2011 and Im looking forward to spend 2 weeks at Empire Hotel
Even its not a 5 star hotel - you get all the service you want, the rooms are big, nice and clean.
Specially the local Guest-relation are very helpfull, but all the staff will do everything to make you feel good. If you want you can meet and talk to all managers, from the hotel.

I recommend the hotel - if you want make your own holliday, you can book all kinds of trips, ind the territory around the hotel - but if you want shopping and many turist to enjoy with, find an other hotel.

The hotel is located in Dahar, the old part of Hurghada - it is here the Egypt people live and work - its a little noice because of the trafic and building.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Triton Empire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Inn

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Triton Empire Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Triton Empire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.