We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Inn

Save Saved
You added Triton Empire Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Triton Empire Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
apeldoorn
1 review
“feels like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I came back from Hurghada June 2
Allready i stayed at Triton Empire many times.
For me it allways feels like i am in my second home!!!
The rooms are clean en very big.
The staff and management are so friendly!
Also when you like to meet local people, this is a great place to stay. Because it is situated near the Old Town(Dahar)
I will surely come back
a.s.a.p.
Maria Kroezen,Apeldoorn, Netherlands

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    193
    79
    24
    50
See reviews for
148
180
84
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Im stay in this hotel 8 times, Its a nice hotel and the hospetality is good. in august we go again. The sevice is verry verry.good,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Empire Hotel is a great place for a small relaxation:-)Excellent food, excellent service and great animations evening:-)Certainly there is still at times will return:-)We recommend this hotel:-)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

This was my seventh stay in Empire hotel, Hurghada and like always I`m so, so content. The service in this hotel is the best of the best. They really make everything to make their guests satisfied an d because of that I always stay there and there I will stay my next time to. It´s not a fivestar-hotel but the staff is so polite, friendly and obliging that it´s not worth change the living. And also the location is super if u want to take part of the real Egypt. Of course it´s much buisinnes in the streets, but just say no in a polite way and u can spend a nice time with the people there. And the sun is always shining. So try it, I really do recommend it! Sweden

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel was clearly not for us. On entering it seemed a cosy and friendly place. However, it operates mainly as an all inclusive resort. No offense to our russian friends who visit the place in large numbers, but many of the guests started on their beers and rum-cola's early in the morning.
In the evening the courtyard was taken over by a singer with a small band. Very nice, I suppose, if by that time one is still on rum-cola's, but very unfortunate if one's room is situated on that side (as ours was) and sleeping is therefor impossible.

Many guests don't seem to have any consideration for the local culture and tradition. This is the only place I visited in Egypt where I saw women walk around in string bikini's.
Loud shouting went on during several nights.

Very strange to find hotel personel waking you up early in the morning for appearantly no other reason than to do a body count (excuse me, how many in your room, thank you).
Luckily our stay was for no more than 3 nights.

Hurghada does not seem to have anything to offer apart from resorts like this. If you want to go on a diving or snorkelling tour, please do check the safety sitution. They will take on divers without licences. medical examination etc. and even snorkelling can become dangerous if there are 35 large boats at the same site.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

The people who work at the hotel do everything for you to make your holiday great!
The rooms are very clean and breakfast is very good!
The swimming pool is very clean and the service is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronninglund, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

The hotel is the smallest of the 3 hotels in Dahar - but it is a very nice and clean hotel. You can get all the help you need - using the local Guest Relation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Triton Empire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Inn

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Triton Empire Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Triton Empire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.