We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good and comfortable hotel in Hurghada,Egypt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Inn

Save Saved
You added Triton Empire Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Triton Empire Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Pori, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good and comfortable hotel in Hurghada,Egypt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed with my husband and a other couple for one week in Hurghada. Stayed in Hotel Trinton Empire Inn. There is good and fríendly personnel, the room is clean and nothing got stolen. Hotel has a good breakfast buffet and every day the room is being cleand. Fur sure going back again. Thanks to the hotel staff my holiday was good.

Room Tip: The hotel Inn is more guiet than the big hotel Hotel Trinton Empire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    189
    74
    23
    49
See reviews for
149
181
84
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spend a week at Tritorn Empire in November 2012, it was our second stay at the same hotel. Our stay was warm, sunny, relaxing and fullfilld our expectations. We. my husband son and mother in law really loved our stay. Our rooms was clean and the room sevice was exelent, new creations on the beds every day! We also could see the sea (a little bit) from the balkony. We also liked the location of the hotel in the old part of Hurgada. You can easy reach the beach from the hotel. At the hotel there is also a pool area, we did not use it so much we prefered to bathe in the Red See. We can recommend this hotel if yuo are looking for at genuin stay in Egypt, it is not located in a hotel area. Thank You Tritorn for a very nice stay, the service, food and guest relations are the best. We have probably forgotten something but we loved it! And We are coming back that´s fore sure!!

Room Tip: We liked 441
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mwanza, Tanzania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent a week there with my husband and our 2 very young children. The hotel staff was lovely and the room was big. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice (but juices full of chemicals like everywhere else!) and I liked the location. It was very easy to go to the beach and the nice swimming pools but also very easy to get to the popular area of Hurghada.
The swimming pool at the hotel was very cold as it's always in the shade, a bit of a shame, so we spent most of our time in the the other one at the beach.
We had a negative experience with the doctor which was quickly sorted by the customers' relation staff.
A lovely holiday overall!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zonhoven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hi everybody,
It is the second time i went to this hotel. It's not so expensive and the staff is really nice.
The people are very helpfull. The food is nice, rooms are clean and the medical service is really good. 3 weeks ago i injured my foot and the hotel toke really good care of me and maked sure that i can do the stuff i wanted to do because my foot was in a cast. So this is a really good + point. The hospital they use for the customers is excellent.
I am definately going back to this hotel next time!!!!
Only a lot off rusian people but they are everywhere. But they didn't bother me so much because they are not so loud as in the other hotels.


Greetings from belgium

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I didn't came to Egypt to stay in a hotel, so this one was really good for me. Free safety locker, good bed, balcony, fridge. And really good staff!! They took care of me and helped me with all the things I needed help. Hotel is old and you can hear every noise from the street but it was really relaxing for me just to sit in a balcony and listen and watch what happens in the street. Swimming pool area is nice, restaurants are good and quite cheap. Near hotel there is good places to buy clothes and good restaurants too, so the location is good. I loved every minute of my stay and I'm definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for one week in november 2012. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly but the hotel is worn down and could need extensive maintenance and repair.

Food at buffet is dull and tasteless...heard of spices?

Neighborhood is filthy with trash everywhere and worn down/empty buildings. And the pushy street wendors is making your stay even worse.

Best thing on my trip: The weather

Room Tip: Away from pool area. Loud music at night with drunk russians dancing and shouting. P.s. No free i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is very old and located in the old part of Hurghada. The airconditioning unite is one of those big noisy ones but glad it works! We only had breakfast booked, which was ok and fair choice for everyone's taste. overall the staff were helpful and we booked trips with them too.
The evening entairtainment was catering for the Eastern European/Russian market so we stayed clear of that. 10' taxi drive takes you to new downtown with many options for an evening!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Triton Empire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Inn

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Triton Empire Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Triton Empire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Empire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.