We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Ok!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premium Grand Horizon Resort

Save Saved
You added Premium Grand Horizon Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premium Grand Horizon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cornish Road, Hurghada 5300, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything was Ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had no problem with this hotel, everything was good, but Animation team was excellent! Mainly animator named Peter was brilliant. Peter is the best and very friendly! Every day new funny programs for tourists and every evening great show! Rooms were good and always clean. Food also good and staff helpful. Very beautiful beach with lots of fish and colorful corals. I can recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    56
    30
    22
    36
See reviews for
92
38
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
egypt
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

ooooooh i love this hotel and i miss all staff and all animation team peter , ango , eidoo , ghareeb , vica , luda , emad and fanastec show time and activity and nice swimming pool and beach and good food and aqua park very goooood and rooms very nice and i will come to this hotel i miss all guys

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have just returned from a few days visit for this terrible hotel with the family that have all ages guests including grandma to kids of 2 yrs old.
We take the place point by point staring the entrance,
First no parking in the hotel incase you are traveling by your car, so you will have to park your car in the street,
The reception is not with good air conditioning after this long trip and there is no welcome drink too.
We have just reached and they send one of our bags to another guest...
The room is with very poor furniture, old and broken, We were staying at 3 rooms 2 of them was almost with no AC
Bathrooms are not clean, trash tin is rusted, side lamb is broken, towels are very old and yellow, to conclude bad room,
In the shower room they are putting some kind of gel that you are supposed to use for everything, shower gel, hand wash and even shampoo, the bathroom is very dirty and no water glasses no shower cap nothing, the bath curtain was old and not fixed.
For food .. Go there and you will know the meaning of RECYCLED food... What's in breakfast come into salad in lunch and dinner and what's in lunch is recycled to be in dinner.. Two types of cheese in the morning.. Just white bread.. No hot milk.. Hot drinks are taken in weak PLASTIC cups imagine!!! No honey just jam.. No diet suger.. Hotdogs is very bad... Warm water... juice only artificial one with very very bad taste... Empty Main dishes exchanged with full ones after long time... Service is so poor.. They don't remove plates or rest the table... Staff totally unfriendly I don't remember any of them... Even rude too.. Lunch is awfull better not to have and dinners is even worse... We took medcine fir two days cause of food and stomach...AC in the restaurant is very weak... Soda in the all incl. bar is almost water... Forget about drinking cold water during your stay... Pay attention to your towels as they might be stolen... Snakes you got to stand in a looking queue and sometimes there's is queue to enter the dinner in the restaurant too IMAGINE this.. The only good thing in the place is that it got a good sea but what the ... There are a lot of hotels in hurgadah that might be better ....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food: very poor variety, not well presented, cold and u will wait ages for them to refill!
2. Staff are rude, slow and careless. The only employee who had a smile on his face was one of the reception guys, rest are unfriendly!
3. Beverage: always not cold! Draft beer is rarely available, all drinks are filled in a very poor,small plastic cup! Have no clue how much they pay for that huge number of cups thrown away!
4. Maintenance: obviously this department is not existent!
5. Housekeeping: Strangely, they exist and your room will be cleaned! Thanks god
6. A very strange procedure is taking place when you go for lunch or dinner at seagull main restaurant, you have to stand in a long que to enter! Then when u r,lucky, go yourself (maybe you will need to fight) to find an empty table, most probably you will clean it yourself, search for a table cloth, fork and knife to eat whatever lousy food is served.
7. I can expect a moderate service from a two stars hotel, but that poor service from a four stars hotel, was a real surprise to me!
8. Pool and water park: amazingly clean and convenient!! never i stayed for 5 nights 3 days the park was off
9. Beach: good water spot..they need to change the mattresses of their chairs..awful, dirty and old, extermly dirty towels
10. All inclusive concept: well, we were a family stayed for 5 nights, could nt depend on their services, bought our water and ordered pizza hut and burger king actually was close and i ate from there!
11- Elevator was horrible pray every time i get in
12- Ac was almost out of service as the elecricity is most of the time off as the reception guy quote " 2 generators only work out of 5"
13- STUFF ARE EXTERMLY RUDE AND AGGRESSIVE
14- Rooms smell too bad

Sorry guys but save your money and enjoy your vacation away from this hotel!

as there's no place for enjoying this place everything is more than worst

never go again

Roka

Room Tip: Rooms smell bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

1. Food: very poor variety, not well presented, cold and u will wait ages for them to refill!
2. Staff are rude, slow and careless. The only employee who had a smile on his face was one of the reception guys, rest are unfriendly!
3. Beverage: always not cold! Draft beer is rarely available, all drinks are filled in a very poor,small plastic cup! Have no clue how much they pay for that huge number of cups thrown away!
4. Maintenance: obviously this department is not existent!
5. Housekeeping: Strangely, they exist and your room will be cleaned! Thanks god
6. A very strange procedure is taking place when you go for lunch or dinner at seagull main restaurant, you have to stand in a long que to enter! Then when u r,lucky, go yourself (maybe you will need to fight) to find an empty table, most probably you will clean it yourself, search for a table cloth, fork and knife to eat whatever lousy food is served.
7. I can expect a moderate service from a two stars hotel, but that poor service from a four stars hotel, was a real surprise to me!
8. Pool and water park: amazingly clean and convenient!!
9. Beach: good water spot..they need to change the mattresses of their chairs..awful, dirty and old.
10. All inclusive concept: well, we were a family stayed for 4 nites, could nt depend on their services, bought our water and ordered pizza hut and burger king!

This hotel was managed by Azur tilk 2009, i stayed once in it while it was managed by them, a complete different standard of service! Am not sure who are the Montillon management..but definitely hospitality is nt your business at least to this property!!

Sorry guys but save your money and enjoy your vacation away from this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I went to this hotel from the 29th of July till the 3rd of August (during Ramadan) and I have the following comments :
- very bad service and hospitality.
- terrible food served , repeated and not clean.
- wait in a queue for more than 10 min. Only to enter into the restaurant .
- overall quality of the hotel is bad.
- the hotel has a very good location and has wonderful sea.
- they have a very good aqua games.

Maybe it was bas because we went during Ramadan but globally staff (not all) don't respect guests and the saudian owner is bot smart . No good management thinking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I don't know what to start with.first of all is a 2 stars hotel,not a 4 or 5 as I saw.the place look like is not finished and every where you look is dirty and full of stuff you don't want/expect to see.
in whole hotel you can't find cold water,and other basic things that you take it for granted in a normal hotel.
Every drinks are served in very tiny plastic cups,so there is no ecological aspect there giving the fact that they waste thousands every day.
Staff is rude and they have no meaning of customer service.everything you ask them is not possible or they don't have or is mot allowed.
The food is cantine style,served in a way you feed cows, huge lines for everything,even for the hot water.the hotel has around 650rooms ,so imagine at full capacity the eating time.people are really fighting for the lousy food,because most of the time is finished,and you have to wait long time for a refill.another very rood thing is that people are not allowed to enter in the restaurant when is fool,so there is a guy sitting at door and like in a club,allows few people when a table is empty.giving the fact that the staff is overwhelmed by the number of people,they can't clean tje empty tables,so you have to do it.
I could write more,but i hope you got the idea.we were in a all inclusive holidays and at the end,ALL the people were complaining in writing about the conditions.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premium Grand Horizon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Grand Horizon Resort

Address: Cornish Road, Hurghada 5300, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premium Grand Horizon Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Grand Horizon Resort is a 4* deluxe hotel located in Hurghada and is an ideal paradise. It has its own spacious private sandy beach from where you can overlook the Red Sea in all her beauty. We take pride in providing you an exceptional service with distinct hospitality and personal flair. Its large outdoor swimming pools are surrounded by shaded loungers. Hurghada International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Hurghada city center is within an easy 10-minute drive from the resort.Whether travelling for business or family vacation our spacious and comfortable rooms and suites will give you a warm welcome, they all have air conditioning and a private bathroom. Premium Grand Horizon Resort is offering various restaurants with a wide variety of palatable culinary delights.With our fully equipped meeting room and business center, Premium Grand Horizon Resort is suitable for meetings, conferences and special events. We are also offering many other facilities to enrich you stay in our resort.If you want to escape from the stress of everyday's life, our spa provides a wide range of massages and beauty arrangements, which includes a sauna and a Jacuzzi. You will find a playground and an aqua park for our younger guests.International buffet dishes and à la carte specialties are served at our several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Premium Grand Horizon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Hotel Hurghada
Grand Azur Horizon Hurghada
Grand Azur Horizon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premium Grand Horizon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.