We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round very nice hotel one of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Dana Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All round very nice hotel one of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Me and the wife just got back two days ago this is a big complex food good and very clean.a small boat takes you to the beach it's great It takes about two minuets.On the beach there is a place you can drink and eat.If you have kids you cannot go wrong.In January the small pool is heated then you have a large pool then a kids pool with all play things in they will have so much fun so will you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    238
    79
    31
    29
See reviews for
302
346
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I spent a week her in November and it was just perfect.
The weather was fab and hotel even better.
Yes the english are in the minoraty but it really didn't matter. very friendly staff and guests.
The odd tip always goes a long way but not once did I feel like I had to.
Food: never had any worries finding anything to eat.
All in all can't complain about a thing.
Some reviews moaned about a long walk etc etc.....go to a smaller hotel then. There is even a boat if you fancy being lazy.
Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: tip the reception man when you hand in passports.....he decides where you go :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent hotel with staff to match, quality of food was up to 5 star standard and staff acted in a friendly and efficient manner, we never had to wait for our glasses to be topped up. The service in the lounge bar matched any I have experienced in top hotels in London. Cleanliness in all areas was very good, even the beach toilets were spotlessly clean and had hot running water which as I have found in other resorts abroad and at home in the UK is extremely rare.
We were there in the first week in January, so you could only sun bath between 11.00am and 3.00pm, so a tip is to take warm clothing for the evenings which can be a bit chilly.

Room Tip: it is very reasonable cost to upgrade the rooms so I recommend this as an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I visited this resort at Christmas times. Breakfast was good mainly i Kaiser restaurant. We usually go for dinnet at Asiatique restaurant where offer excellent asian food and every day was different. I think this is very good 4stars hotel no 5stars and it is little bit daten and need it new bathrooms. Service was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The resort is huge and there is all kinds of activities. We we're given a family room for two people, so we had plenty of room. The service was very friendly and good, the all inclusive-package was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We loved this hotel, we read the monologue posted in October but have to say we had none of the problems discussed with speaking English, animations, room size or tipping.

All the staff spoke English and were most happy to do so, even to the extent where they seemed to prefer serving us to the Germans, later in the holiday they did explain that it was easier for them to speak English than German, we always were served quickly and never left tips.

The animation team was excellent and hard working, the dance lessons around the site should not be missed, suitable for all ages, well, most of them, big kisses to wacko and his friend,who's name escapes me now!

Our room was not big but it was quality and very clean, we booked a standard room and asked for it to be on the ground floor, and it was, in block 3000, we had a private terrace and a view over the river which runs through the hotel giving it a unique appeal.

If you like company most Germans speak English, just go round saying hello and y will meet the nicest folk, yes mainly German but losts of Dutch too and the odd English person.

I will also say that we were never bothered by anyone trying to sell anything, even on the lovely beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved this hotel. The highlight for me is the beach. With most beaches in Egypt you can only get in the sea via the jetty, this beach has both jetty and walk in waves. The food was good too, I am a fussy eater but managed to find something every meal. The best chef has to be the egg chef in the German restaurant, very friendly and funny. The Italian restaurant not so friendly, but there are 5 different restaurants to choose from so you should be able to find one to suit. Rooms are functional and clean. The river down the centre of the complex is fab, something to look at whilst walking round and you can feed the fish too. The boat taxis are good for getting down to the beach when you feel like being lazy.

Room Tip: A room facing the center of the complex would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Beach Resort

Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dana Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Dana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Beach Hotel Hurghada
Dana Beach Hurghada
Dana Beach Resort Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.