We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday in November” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dana Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Dana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dana Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in November”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I spent a week her in November and it was just perfect.
The weather was fab and hotel even better.
Yes the english are in the minoraty but it really didn't matter. very friendly staff and guests.
The odd tip always goes a long way but not once did I feel like I had to.
Food: never had any worries finding anything to eat.
All in all can't complain about a thing.
Some reviews moaned about a long walk etc etc.....go to a smaller hotel then. There is even a boat if you fancy being lazy.
Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: tip the reception man when you hand in passports.....he decides where you go :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    201
    62
    29
    21
See reviews for
231
292
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent hotel with staff to match, quality of food was up to 5 star standard and staff acted in a friendly and efficient manner, we never had to wait for our glasses to be topped up. The service in the lounge bar matched any I have experienced in top hotels in London. Cleanliness in all areas was very good, even the beach toilets were spotlessly clean and had hot running water which as I have found in other resorts abroad and at home in the UK is extremely rare.
We were there in the first week in January, so you could only sun bath between 11.00am and 3.00pm, so a tip is to take warm clothing for the evenings which can be a bit chilly.

Room Tip: it is very reasonable cost to upgrade the rooms so I recommend this as an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I visited this resort at Christmas times. Breakfast was good mainly i Kaiser restaurant. We usually go for dinnet at Asiatique restaurant where offer excellent asian food and every day was different. I think this is very good 4stars hotel no 5stars and it is little bit daten and need it new bathrooms. Service was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The resort is huge and there is all kinds of activities. We we're given a family room for two people, so we had plenty of room. The service was very friendly and good, the all inclusive-package was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We loved this hotel, we read the monologue posted in October but have to say we had none of the problems discussed with speaking English, animations, room size or tipping.

All the staff spoke English and were most happy to do so, even to the extent where they seemed to prefer serving us to the Germans, later in the holiday they did explain that it was easier for them to speak English than German, we always were served quickly and never left tips.

The animation team was excellent and hard working, the dance lessons around the site should not be missed, suitable for all ages, well, most of them, big kisses to wacko and his friend,who's name escapes me now!

Our room was not big but it was quality and very clean, we booked a standard room and asked for it to be on the ground floor, and it was, in block 3000, we had a private terrace and a view over the river which runs through the hotel giving it a unique appeal.

If you like company most Germans speak English, just go round saying hello and y will meet the nicest folk, yes mainly German but losts of Dutch too and the odd English person.

I will also say that we were never bothered by anyone trying to sell anything, even on the lovely beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved this hotel. The highlight for me is the beach. With most beaches in Egypt you can only get in the sea via the jetty, this beach has both jetty and walk in waves. The food was good too, I am a fussy eater but managed to find something every meal. The best chef has to be the egg chef in the German restaurant, very friendly and funny. The Italian restaurant not so friendly, but there are 5 different restaurants to choose from so you should be able to find one to suit. Rooms are functional and clean. The river down the centre of the complex is fab, something to look at whilst walking round and you can feed the fish too. The boat taxis are good for getting down to the beach when you feel like being lazy.

Room Tip: A room facing the center of the complex would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We traveled Egypt, Israel, and Jordon. Five weeks total. Oct./Nov. 2012...We stayed at this and several other Dan resorts...And for the the most part we were pleased. We are Americans and non-smokers so the permission to smoke just about anywhere was not pleasant. Non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The Staff was friendly, the rooms had plenty of space and the amenities on may need. Comparing it to other Resorts we stayed it in was just average. The others were like Palaces. In fact when you plan your trip look for the word Palace in the name of your accomadations! Prices are similar. Overall the Palace chain is Five star plus!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the elevators. Unless you like spending your time on a long trek down hallways to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Beach Resort

Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Dana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Beach Hotel Hurghada
Dana Beach Hurghada
Dana Beach Resort Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.