We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hurghada Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Hurghada Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road | Touristic Pedestrian, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #48 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Arendal, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I went to Hilton Hurghada in January 2012 with three friends. We had read the reviews of this hotel, and were not expecting too much. What a pleasant surprise!!
The hotel is nice, the staff was always very helpful, the food was very good (the buffet restaurant had different themes every evening, so there was always something new to eat). We also tried the Italian restaurant, which was great. The rooms are somewhat worn down, but they are clean with comfortable beds.
We went to the beach every day, and never had problems finding a good spot (one of the advantages of travelling off-season, I guess).
Some of the reviews are complaining about the lack of friendliness from staff. We never had a problem with this. They always responded to our requests and helped us out in various ways. The staff walks along the beach asking guests to join different hotel activities. When responding with a smile and a polite "no thank you", we never found this troublesome. Overall, a smile and normal politeness like "please" and "thank you" gets you a long way. Some guests (especially some of the russian ones. Sorry, guys..) seem to have forgotten their manners back home.
All in all, a good hotel for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend going all-inclusive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

Please allow me to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Kindly rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    226
    122
    92
    63
See reviews for
299
276
40
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

it's very good hotel and i was happy here:))) servis excellent!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Please rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This Hilton is a very pleasant resort, priced in the mid-range, suitable for all including families. It consists of a central lobby/bar/restaurant core plus a series of of three story buildings containing the guest rooms. The resort is showing signs of its age -- some furniture looks a bit worn, and my shower fixture came loose from the wall -- but overall it is in good condition. There is a large swimming pool, with lots of space for lounging around in the sun or shade, and a small poolside cafe. The hotel also has its own beach, protected from strong currents by an extensive breakwater.

I found the staff extremely efficient and unfailingly courteous. There are several restaurants, although I used only the Pebbles restaurant, which serves good buffet meals with plenty of variety, including some local Egyptian items. The hotel offers access to a variety of water sports and other activities and anybody who expects to take full advantage of these offerings and the restaurants might consider the hotel's all-inclusive rate rather than the regular room rate. You can get a good wifi signal in the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, please allow me to thank for choosing to stay at The Hilton Hurghada Resort for your recent vacation and many thanks for your feedback received and posted through Trip Advisor website.

I would like to assure you that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for necessary actions to be taken, if applicable. Moreover, I have taken notes of your detailed feedback, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered.

Kindly rest assured that necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately. I also appreciate your understanding to the recent circumstances took place in Egypt; however we save no efforts to assist all our guests in enjoying their holidays amongst us.

Once again, thank you for your time and hope you will be able to visit us again in the future where I will make sure you have the relaxation and service you expect and deserve from us.

Best Regadrs,


Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

This holiday was made fantastic by each and every member of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Talk about go the extra mile....the staff did just that. We were made to feel like royalty. Essam and Amr were great fun too but highly professional. Loves Mohamed at the Gym. All the Pebbles Restaurant staff and La Casa too. Accommodation was the best. Well done to you all xxxx

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

On behlf of hotel Management team I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Kindly rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

stayed for new year had a lovely gala dinner at Pebbles restaurant food was good and the staff welcoming nothing to much trouble also had meal at the la casa italian restaurant which was great.rooms large plenty of cupboard space cleaned daily by salam who was friendly and left us lovely towel art the beach is small and safe but sadly no fish to see plenty of sunbeds not much peace as the boat trip,massage sellers etc continually ask you to buy there wares even the sea food restaurant and barbacue night which is not all inclusive push menus at you to purchase a meal . The entertainment is poor with nothing to do after your evening meal small show in marque which I thought was more for young guests.The bar staff are sullen not one spoke one word or smiled in the lobby bar it was very hard to get served even though it wasnt busy not much better in the pool bar and the beach bar we were left waiting to be served while the staff asked young ladies can they take there photo on there mobile phones we did not feel very welcome this is our 5th time in Egypt a nice hotel could be great if the bar staff were like the restaurant staff and there was better entertainment saw violinist once in our weeks stay in lobby not very good

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

In Respec to your comment , kindly rest assured that it hase been communicated to concerned department heads and necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately.

Kindly be informed that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Hurghada Resort in Dec 2011 for 2 days. Room is spacious and quite clean, but the bedding has a musky smell. The place though slightly dated, does have a very nice surrounding garden landscape (watch out for the pretty orange trees) and has a nice beach.

Service - one of the most unpleasant that I have experienced:
1. The chamber man (not chambermaid as they are mostly males), insisted on cleaning up the room when you are still in the room and came in without any permission - I was a solo traveler and was showering and I heard my front door opened - Definitely not safe!!!!

2. Waiters were extremely rude - we asked them politely to help buss the tables and their responses: " Can you see I am not free now?"

Food at the restaurant was pretty OK, large variety in the buffet spread.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors are better and safer for solo travellers. 1st floor: Access to groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHurghada, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

First allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback on TripAdvisor website. We are grateful for your feedback as it will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve the highest standard of hospitality excellence.

However, I was really disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations as per highlighted. I do understand your dissatisfaction and please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindly rest assured that your comments have been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary actions to be taken, wherever applicable.

In closing, please accept my sincere apologies once again and rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of brands in the near future.


My kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed for the Christmas period, arriving Dec 23rd. First impressions were very good from the moment we checked in, fortunately we arrived early enough to unpack and take evening meal. The room was spacious enough with plenty of storage, the view looked onto well kept gardens and also onto the beach. The beach itself although man made was well kept with more than enough beds for the amount of guests present ( any busier you could be struggling ) . There were 3 outlets serving snacks and drinks during the day, and at night the Pebbles restaurant seved a limited selection of foods, if you wanted to treat yourself ther was an Italian and a fish restaurant of which you paid but recieved a healthy discount.All the staff were very friendly and helpful,the animation team worked tirelessly to keep everyone of all ages entertained.Would i return yes.

Room Tip: Room 5220 the best view and pnly semi detatched
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHurghada, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay amongst us. Kindly rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


My kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hurghada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Resort

Address: Safaga Road | Touristic Pedestrian, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Red Sea from the Hilton Hurghada Resort, with an onsite dive center, watersports center and private beach. Only 6 km away from Hurghada Airport - directly located on the spotted area in Hurghada by the touristic pedestrian. Swim in one of 3 pools (two of it heated in winter)play tennis or squash. The kidz can enjoy playing with kidz animation in one of the 2 playgrounds and the kids' club during the day and join the kids disco in the evening. Don't miss your fitness at our gym accessible 24/7.Choose from 11 restaurants and bars to enjoy an authentic food and beverage experience or relax and get your order to your room.HSIA in all guests rooms' and hotel public area.Get your business done while relaxed through our business center.At night enjoy a daily entertainment program with various shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.