We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review, some good and some bad points to this hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Albatros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Albatros Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Albatros Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mixed review, some good and some bad points to this hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We honeymooned here in August of this year. At the time of booking it (through On the beach.com) it was confirmed to us that a family bungalow consisted of a SEPARATE living area, where the sofa converted into a bed, and a SEPARATE bedroom with twin/double bed in. Unfortunately on arrival and checking into our room it was a family room, with all beds in the same room. As this was our honeymoon with our two children accompanying us, we we're (understandably!!) keen to have our privacy so we informed reception a mistake had been made with the booking and we needed a suite with 2 separate rooms. They informed us that the living area was separate to the sleeping are, however that it was all in the same room!
We requested an upgrade to a room with 2 separate areas's to be told these rooms did exist but we're unavailable. We asked on may occasions, and offered to pay for the upgrade but in all honesty the people on reception couldn’t have cared less and made no attempt to apologise or empathise with us and treated us with very little respect or customer service despite the fact they knew this was our honeymoon.
Talking to other Brits in the hotel, it appeared that some families had to be moved to other hotels in Hurghada as Albatross Beach was overbooked, so we are not surprised that a mistake was made with our room and the unwillingness to do anything about it.

This put a real dampener on our holiday from the start.
On a positive note the pools are excellent, and the hotel bar, resturant and housekeeping staff make up for the rudeness of the reception staff by being excellent and very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is spotless; the food is OK if a little average but all in all a pleasant place to stay. We had a look round some of the other Pick Albatross hotels in Hurghada, and on the whole they seem to be better maintained than other hotel chains in the area.
The entertainment is good and varied.
Previous comments about the Brits being in the minority in this hotel are true, it didn’t bother us but if you're a person who likes to hear familiar languages around you on your hols then this may not be the place for you! The children also enjoyed themselves, and we're actually thrilled to share a room with their parents....shame we didn't share their enthusiasm!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    173
    54
    26
    23
See reviews for
170
152
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East mids
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

we experienced on arrival the one of 2 only downsides to this hotel. no room. we saw and spoke to many others who had the same thing. we were offered the Jungle hotel and told its much better and its an upgrade and this was due to us having a family and our room at this hotel being 500m from the main hotel, they were doing us a favour. Once we said no we wanted the room here as we wnated the diving and the beach not an aqua park, we were then told no room at all and jungle hotel for 14 nights, then just 9 then eventually we ended up in the Aqua Blu for 1 night. One thing I would say is just insist on your keys upon arrival and dont go for any food or drink etc as they seem to try to get you away from the reception desk so you dont hear all the others complaining.

on getting back to this hotel the next day the room was very small compaired with the Aquu Blu although much cleaner and everything worked unlike the Aqua Blu!

We paid for a twin/double with extra bed and thats exactly what we got. We had 3 single beds (a proper bed not a put up though some rooms did have this) with a sea view in the main hotel as a compensation for the lost night there. We also got a late check out free via our rep as compo too which was handy.

After we settled in after this disruption we could not fault this hotel at all. It is spotlessly clean and very well kept. They take real pride in keeping it clean and you see all of them picking up any rubbish etc and clearing tables even when its not their job. We were amazed at how nice and friendly all the staff were. The only rude one was the front office manager at reception on arrival when we argued about our room but even after that they were lovely.

our cleaner made aligators and babies out of towels whihc our daughter loved and when we left them a tip they didint take it.

twice we called maintenance for faults that occured and both times within 5 minutes they were in and fixed.

The pools are great and the beach too and ther are loads of sunbeds. you do have to reserve though as so many people reserve them and dont seem to use them for more than an hour a day. However if you are not bothered where you are theres always a few free. Sun is gone at 5pm prompt so we actaully found it better to be early up and earlier to bed especially as the entertainment wasnt up to much really. kids loved it but really most nights it was just a kids disco followed by a kids disco with adults dancing.... The animation team did their best though and the daily aqua aerobics was highly amusing to watch.

for the 1st 10 days we had manily europeans there and no sign of any Russians and very few english. I read about the Russians beforehand and thought so what, cant be worse than a load of drunken English - until they arrived!! Some are loud and dirty and really have no respect for anyone or anything. We started to see large groups of what appeared to be single older people showing up and started to notice little things slipping like bins overflowing with paper towels - not because they were full but becasue the just through them on top, bottles of drink that were left on the bar for you to help yorself being stolen and people complaining about stupid little insignificant things like the beer head being too big etc. err helloooo its all inclusive - ahve as many as you want!!!! just rude, loud and not nice.

With a single child we started to notice the lack of english and hadnt considered this effect on our daughter as she ahd noone to make friends wiht really - however she loved the place so much she was quite happy to play alone on the pool which was never full or rough (bar the last 2 days when the russion circus showed up!)

There are no restrictions here like other all inclusive places - you have as much drink as you like, take it anywhere ie room etc. and come back for as many as you like. toward the end there were notices put on the fizzy drinks taps to say not to fill bottles thouhg this was due to the mess people were leaving them in. if you respect things they respect you and treat you like adults.

There are loads of places to sit but everyone rushes to the large terrace for a seat but if youre not interested in the 'show' you can find seats and bars all over. Not so sure thouhg if you are not in the main hotel how nice this woud be as you ahve to walk to them all. They were building what looked like anotehr bar and toilets around the other side of the main pool whilst we were there and you hardly noticed. within days it was nearly finished too.

My husband did the diving course withe Pirates diving whihc is on site and he said they were brillaint. my daughter and i tagged along for free snorkelling so if you are thinking of diving dont book snorkelling trips until after just in case. However like others ahve said you dont really need to go out to see amazing fish as just go on the jetty between this hotel and the something palace next door and there are loads and a sunken boat on the beach just a small amount out too.

Would go back in a shot if i knew for definite my booking was a confirmed room and would check to see if it was a Russian factory fortnight :-)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We have just returned from our honeymoon at this resort and we could not be happier. The hotel was spotless and fantastic. The staff work very hard and could not help you enough; anything you need they will do there utmost to ablige. There are five restaurants on site with an wide variety of food available. The staff cook it all fresh in front of you so it tastes excellent, especially the fresh Pizza being cooked at the side of the private beach. The entertainment on an evening was great especially in the theatre. There are also shops on sight which are reasonably priced. The pool was clean and the private beach and loungers were excellent for sunbathing. Their is a lot of German's and Russians in the hotel so if you want a lounger by the pool go early and leave a towel but if you dont mind where to sunbath you can go out at any time and find a lounger. The staff love the English as we were always polite unlike some others, they do try and sell excursions to you but once you say your not interested they will leave you alone. It was our first trip to Egypt and we would definately go back, as it was our honeymoon they even offered to upgrade us for a few nights free of charge but we just stayed at this hotel. I would definatey recomment this hotel and Hurghada as it is definately one of the best hotels judging from talking to others on our flight hotel. Don't listen to the poor reviews from people who just want to complain i.e 'the sea was cold' as this is a fantastic, clean, wel maintained hotel and worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Our holiday didnt start out very well, upon leaving the airport we were directed to the wrong transfer bus, after asking repeatedly if this was the right one we were assured that it was. We were dropped at a hotel (not the right hotel) and medhotels staff were not to happy about having to go out of their way to take us to the correct hotel.
Me and my partner checked into the beach albatros on the 2nd june 2009. We were over the moon with the first impressions of the hotel. Extremely clean and tidy throughout and all of the staff were really welcoming!!! After checking in we followed our bags to our room and we could not have been happier. Our balcony overlooked the sea and also a building site of a new hotel. Do not let this put you off, in the two weeks that we stayed there we never heard a thing from the building site and it was never overcrowed with machines of people, we didnt even notice that it was there. The room was exceptionally clean, a lovely size and bathroom was amazing!!

Food: The food was lovely, always lots on offer, differant restaurants; made to order pizza, pasta, omlettes, crepes, salad, meats the list is endless. For anybody who slates the food they must be very hard to please. Not many hotels offer buffet chineese, indian, mediteranian, italian etc. We loved the bar at the beach..pizza was always the best!!
Drink: As with mst holidays spirits are to strong, beer lovely, unlimited water (god send in that heat), soft drinks are always cold and plenty to choose from.

Make sure you are up by 7am latest to get your sun lounger as it is very busy around the pool. One morning we couldnt find one and the pool staff got two spare and set them aside each other for us which was nice. germans and russians have there towels on loungers at ridiculous times so you need to be on the ball.

On the first nght we were ripped off in one of the shops in the hotel, we were charged £15 GBP for 1 litre of coke, our mistake to agree but confussion with new money makes you vunerable, once you have a nice goden tan this will not happen! Make sure you barter the price of everything unless it has a price marked on it.

The only thing that ruined this holiday for us was german and russian guests nd their stares, everywhere we went at night time we were stared at excessivley and this lead to us not wanting to go to eat. As time went on we began to ignore it or pull faces back at them but something so trivial does have a big impact on your holiday.
We loved the Jetty on the beach, it has sun loungers on so you felt like you were sun bathing in the middle of the sea.......brilliant!

We booked a trip to luxor throught med hotels.....fantastic but far to hot..it was 55degrees and unbearable. You need to do this trip as it is so enchanting seeing vally of the kings etc. We also went on a boat trip downt he nile which was great.
Try to visit the hardrock cafe..a short taxi ride away and it is fab. We drank cocktails all night had 2 courses each and the bill was about £50gbp which was brilliant.

You really need to visit this hotel its lovely, dont let the rude russians put you off, you should expect it...(not to the extent we endured but hey) its clean, foods great, weathers hot, staff are lovely!!
We are going to book again for june 2010 as we got engaged here :-)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Like the person below i also cannot understand the bag reviews?

We are a English couple aged 23 & 24 and this was possibly one of the best hotels i have stayed in, being i am an experienced traveler id say that was quite something!
I would say very few people in our hotel were English, but come on people this is Egypt. Most, i would say were European, but in our experience friendly enough.

Upon arrival the hotel exterior and reception is amazing, equally are the pools, granted the pool in this hotel is busy, 'Full of kids' as another review said, BUT we found the opposite hotel (A sister hotel in which as an all inclusive guest we could use) Have 2 much quiter pools, one which has a pool bar which is huge, and a smaller one which has a few oldies around it, much nicer to use during the day!

The beach is also at the back of the apposing hotel - Which is gorgeous! You have to get up early to get a sunbed though!

The food was good to, so much variety, serving omeletes made in front of you eyes, fresh made Pizza for snack time, just so much to choose from! This hotel also has a Chinese and Italian resturant included in your all inclusive, which you have to book the night before which id recommened, although the food is a little random its still quite nice!

Obvioulsy the weather was gorgeous, we included a trip on a glass bottom boat and a flight to Cairo ( Booked through our rep at Thompsons) Which was just brilliant!

Overal a brilliant holiday and a brilliant hotel!

One thing i would like to say about Hurgada is the night time activites leave alot to be desired, so if your going for clubs/bars youll be dissapointed! Hard rock cafe is very good though.

Shopping in Hurgada is also average - Unless you like tack!
The eygptians in our hotel were lovely, sadly i cannot say the same for those in down town Hurgada! Just be prepared to keep your wits about you, but this did not spoil our holiday at all, just gets a little annoying at times!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strenwra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

I cant understand the bad reveiws, so ok, There are not that many Brits staying here, so what. When we went it was about 49% German, 49% French and 5 English familys.
(Get up at 7am to put your towels out)
This made us really popular, the Egyptions love the Brits, just be polite, they will love you. If you are a thick beer swilling Yob, go to Benidom. The staff could not do enough to help, and the only two who expect a tip are the bellhop and the man who helps you find a sunbead at the beach. These people earn pennys a week, so be kind.
Our Rep, for MED HOTELS was the down side of the trip. His name is Walyied, the only thing he was interested in was selling you grossly over priced trips. He did not give us any information about the Hotel, where the resturants were etc,etc and no info what so ever, about the resort. He was an hour late for our welcome meet, and was very rarely seen after that. He never put anything on his rep board. He was crap. The clocks went back when we were there, i asked him if this was going to happen, he got angry with me, saying he knows whats what, and that they dont change. What a liar, they went back by one hr, he didnt even come to the hotel on our last day to confirm our flght time home. It was only because the plane was delayed by 1 hr that we didnt miss it. DONT BOOK TRIPS WITH THIS MAN.
Back to the hotel. The food was superb, it is generally buffet style, but lots was cooked fresh in the resturants. We had a proper Indian chef, a Chinese chef, a Italian chef, plus 2 or 3 others doing roast, pizza's, loads of stuff. The waiters were all friendly, and actually refused tips, stating its their job to help, and dont expect any extra for the pleasure. The food was firstclass, the chefs regually checked food temp, and certainly did not put new food onto old, they waited till trays were finished and replaced them. I have to say the Indian chefs food, especially his tandori was excellent, i ate loads of it. No one in our hotel appeared to get ill from the food, just follow basic cleanliness rules, take antibacteril hand cleaner, and if a Egyption looks at you, clean your hands, touch anything, especially the money clean your hands, dont drink water, Ice in the hotel is ok, but not outside though.
The pools are nice enough, but have no life gaurds, and as other people have said, beware of the slides, its a big free for all, Us Brits know how to wait, but our european brothers just come straight down after you, so some people did get hurt. Again, caution required, this is Africa not europe.
The entertainment is ok, and conducted in all lingos, English is always first.
We had a suite, as we booked, large master bed, plus twin bed, plus bathroom and sitting room, absolutely lovely, clean with great aircon in all rooms. our sea view was great.
I dived with the Pirates Dive school on the hotels beach. They were fine, not as good as in the uk, but fine, i dived with bob, he was great, and really wanted to help me improve my skills. Again these guys dont earn much, and definately dont expect anything. He was really suprised and pleased when i went back on my last day to collect my gear, and say my farewells, when i gave him a tip he was really chuffed.
We went on a desert safari, can book up by the pool, Lots cheaper than Walyieds trip..Great day out, Quad bike, Camels, Dune buggys and some culture as well, everyone who did this trip thought it was great.
So to sum up, GREAT HOTEL, GREAT PLACE, CRAP REP

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Myself and my partner are frequent travellers and have stayed in many different places all over the world. We often check trip advisor as we both feel that it gives you a good idea about the place you are going to visit before you get there – given by people who have just visited however, this time a lot of the reviews on here are ridiculous!

We got back from Beach Albatros and immediately felt that we could have stayed a lot longer. After reading the bad reviews of this hotel and looking back over our holiday – the ‘moans’ that these people have put on here are extremely far-fetched. The point that a lot of people have made about being moved to another hotel because the Beach Albatros was overbooked really made us worry about being moved on the first night that we arrived however this was not the case at all. As soon as we got to the hotel, we were made to feel extremely welcome and were checked in and in our room within 15 minutes of arriving. The reception staff (as well as all other staff throughout the hotel) were very nice and kind and although we were not travelling with children, it was obvious from what we saw that children were well catered for from a children’s mini-disco to dance sessions every day in the pool. My partner suggested that maybe the reason for us checking in easily and not being moved was because the holiday was booked as a package and through an rep rather than separately however we did not see anyone having a problem in the two weeks that we stayed there. I would definitely advise other travellers to book this hotel and not to take the other reviews too seriously as they are very over the top! If I was to complain about one thing – it would be our rep’s from ‘you-travel’ however this was nothing to do with the hotel. Whenever we had to ring them from reception, the staff were so helpful – one actually said our rep was his friend and so spoke to him for us, helping us out with a problem with an excursion.

The hotel itself IS very German and Russian based however we did not once feel left out and I think the staff actually loved the English – we were always polite and friendly and they returned this attitude to us. One good piece of advice we would give is to bring a few one-dollar notes for tips. Again, after reading some of the reviews on here we thought we would be really pressured for tips from the staff however we weren’t asked once for them in the hotel (although we did tip as the service was brilliant). We took 70 one dollar bills that we had left over from previous trips to the US with us and most of them went to our two guides (on excursions to Luxor and Cairo) and to toilet ‘attendants’ (basically beggars) when we were on these excursions.

I did get ill on the second day in Egypt however I honestly think this was down to travel sickness – we booked an excursion to Cairo last minute and was picked up at half 2 in the morning. We were both really tired and after 5 minutes on the bus I started to fell really sick. The guide took me straight to a pharmacy who gave me sickness tablets but they didn’t really work in time and so after an hour on the coach, we decided to get a cab back to the hotel (which the guide sorted for us and then rang the taxi driver to speak to us, making sure we got back OK!). During this cab ride, we had to pull over so I could be sick but after that I took the tablets the next day and felt completely fine by the end of it. I honestly think that if you are going to a country as hot as Egypt, you do need to be prepared for maybe a few stomach upsets. Our advice would be to stock up on diarrhoea tablets and maybe ‘pepto-bismol’ (which my partner took a couple of times to be safe, although he didn’t really need to) just to be on the safe side. My partner had a bad throat infection at the start of the holiday and as a result, came out in a rash all over his body which was diagnosed as a reaction between anti-biotics and the sun. As soon as we noticed, we went straight to the medical centre on the resort which is open for many hours. The doctor there was extremely helpful, giving him two injections and mouthwash for his throat. Both the rash and throat infection cleared within one day. We had to pay for this treatment but that’s not a criticism – just something we had to do!

One of the complaints made in previous reviews of the Beach Albatros hotel was that lots of children were hurt when going on the water slides and then this was blamed on the slides being ‘unmanned’. Although we are not parents – we are both teachers and so do understand about children! I’m not going to place all of the blame on the parents but if your child is running around when the floor is wet, falling over and hurting themselves – surely there is a lesson to be learnt here!

The food was slightly repetitive but always very nice and well presented. Despite serving very similar foods every night – we could quite happily have eaten in the hotel every night without complaint. We ate in Hurghada four nights out of the two weeks – just so that we could experience ‘life out of the bubble’ as we called it – Hurghada is a lot different to the resort! Yes it is dirty (mainly from the sand) when walking down the high street where Hard Rock is (a restaurant that we would recommend visiting at least once) and the main strip in Hurghada called Sheriton Road but it is a sandy country so just be prepared and get used to it! If you are going to venture out of the resort be prepared for two things – the taxi drivers and the street sellers. Taxi drivers can always be bartered down – only pay 20-30 Egyptian pounds when travelling either to the Hard Rock or the new Marina (which is also worth a visit). But – they do drive like maniacs! Just close you eyes and hope for the best! We often affectionately referred to them as ‘death cabs’! But again, don’t be put off by this. The furthest you would have to travel is to the new Marina and this is a max of 10 minutes away. The Hard Rock is about 5-10 minutes away. Be firm with the taxi men – if you say 20 and they say 30, say you’ll get another one (as there are millions of them) and walk away – we were always called back with our price being accepted!

The street sellers can appear to be very scary to begin with but I left this all to my partner. Be polite, say no thank you and walk away instantly if you’re not interested. They will not fine this rude – but you will come across MILLIONS of these people. It is their job to do this, so as long as you accept this and don’t get too annoyed with it, you’ll get used to it! Sheriton Road is the worst, however you never have to stop for anyone if you don’t want to and you should never feel pressured into buying anything. My partner became a master in haggling – they will always set their prices high as they know you are going to haggle but you can literally get them down to a really low price in 2 minutes – just be firm. And if they say no – say ok, no thank you and go to walk out. 99% of the time we were called back in and paid the price we said every time!

Cairo and Luxor are two amazing excursions – bring a hat, sun cream and plenty of water and be prepared for it to be hot. Luxor was 4 hours away (on an air-conditioned coach) organised via out rep. The guides for both excursions were brilliant and spoke very good English. Cairo was 7 hours away and this was hard work as we were only on a small (and very bouncy) mini-bus (my tablets came in handy here!). However, this was because only four people booked the trip – we were very lucky to have gone at all! Both places were amazing and we got some beautiful pictures from these trips.

Overall, this was a brilliant holiday. We met another lovely couple who made the holiday even better for us. This was the first all inclusive holiday we had been on and the resort was perfect - we wouldn’t change a thing. Our friends had been to Sharm previously and said they would never go back after going to Hurghada, saying it is not as nice and the street sellers were a million times worse. Don’t be put off by any of the reviews on here! And lastly, Nel and Kaye – the unnecessaries MADE the holiday for us!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Albatros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Hotel

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Albatros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Hurghada
Hotel Beach Albatros
Primasol Beach Albatros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Albatros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.