We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean & Freindly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Albatros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Albatros Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Albatros Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean & Freindly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'm always staying in this hotel when in Hurghada. The staff is always very helpful, the service is excellent, they are continuously keeping the hotel and rooms cleanliness standard.

It's important to mention that the hotel is far from downtown, though usually you wouldn't need to go there. For me it is not an issue since I always go there by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    164
    48
    24
    22
See reviews for
157
136
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here in march 2010, such a lovely hotel spotlessly clean, food was amazing buffet style or there were 2 a la carte restraunts one beng Chinese which was also lovely. Breakfast there were omelettes made in front of you and a full English if you wanted it and pancakes also made in front of you. All the staff were very helpful and friendly our room cleaner used to make us towel animals every day put fresh flowers on our bed, one day he made 2 dolls using bedding and our clothes and positioned them sat in the chairs so cool. Weather was so hot it was lush, the trips we organised through our hotel rep we did the valley of the kings and Machmaya island snorkelling. The pool area was really nice always free beds and clean towels pool bar open all day serving burgers chips hotdogs etc all freshly made, you can probably tell I am a foody. Any questions don't hesitate to ask. Sam

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Last week I had 4 days off and wanted to spend it on the sunny beach. I had not choices because of flights, visa and etc. thus I choose Egypt. It was my first time in Egypt and in Albatross Beach Resort Hotel.
There are a lot of positive and negative reviews you may find in Internet about all hotels in Egypt. And it's not easy to choose the right one - I looked for the 1st line hotel with sandy beach, less Russian speech, not far from airport. All other thing like food, what kind of alcohol, animation I didn't care. Based on all my wishes I choose Beach Albatross Resort Hotel.
For whom it may needs:
It's 10 minutes from airport. It has sandy beach, easy to get in the sea. A lot of Russians, but I didn't feel it much because it was not peak season.
For hotel staff:
I believe that in spite of a lot of tourists you have, you take care about your reputation and want them to come back and spread a good word of mouth about your hotel. But:
- Do you think it's a good way to meet your guest let them waiting for check-in up to an hour? I was impressed by a man shouting on a manager in the lobby - he had been waiting for 1 hour with young children, while the people who came with me were checked in faster him. You will not earn all money hoping that people will pay for fast check in but you will loose more. All your guest have a long flight and great desire to get to the sunny beach while you stop them in your lobby. Be smarter)))
- I do business and while I'm on a vacation I need to get access to Internet, check my emails and etc. But I was surprised - there was no free Wi-Fi access for the hotel's guests. You should pay 10$ for an hour access with slow Wi-Fi connection. Everybody has electronic devices, social network accounts, emails and so on. Let people share the photos of their vacation in your hotel right from your hotel lobby for free. Let it be free at least at your lobby.
- You have a beach volley - it's a good. But did you play on that field slightly covered with sand? Look at the knees of all that guys who are playing right now, they are broken.

Finishing my review I'd like to say once again: they are in 10 minutes ride from the airport, has sandy beach. And I wish I could say they have fast check-in so you don't need to wait until sunset, they have free high-speed wireless Internet so you could share the pictures of your best vacation with your friends, they have best beach volley field so if you like it you should go there.



Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Cambridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Out of a ten day holiday three days were spent in stressful negotiations over rooms being incorrectly booked despite booking and paying six months earlier! The management were not only unhelpful but utterly obstructive saying we had to contact agents in uk using our mobile phone. This we did at great expense and at the cost of time spent actually enjoying the holiday.
The hotel is clean and well kept but the staff are miserable and de motivated with a couple of exceptions. The food is mainly horrific with only a pretence at choice. You have to queue to get food ,all self service in a canteen . You then have to try to attract a waiter to get your thimble of wine or small glass of watery beer. Everything is presented to you as though they are doing you a favour....... They are not as the all inclusive price is too high for amount or quality of food and drink on offer!
We were the only English speaking guests at the hotel and the main clientele group is Russian . This makes you feel very marginalised and could be isolating and lonely as everything is conducted in Russian!
We left and spent a couple of days in Luxor in the boomerang hotel. It was fantastic and what a contrast. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic food freshly prepared at a fraction of the cost charged by the albatros hotel.
In short a vacation at the albatros beach hotel is Not a holiday I would repeat or recommend .

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar but noisy ones are in the main building so choose a garden room for peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The best choice from a careful trawl of all inclusive holidays in the area regards price, BUT this is a hotel almost exclusively used by Russians and Germans. There are no English tours out of here and children's clubs are run in Russian. Smoking indoors seems the norm, and very loud 80's disco music and karaoke all evening. The restaurants promise a variety of fare but the food is poor with occasional flash of quality. Overall stodgy and thrown at you with a staff that seem demoralised and disinterested bar the odd one or two who were superb and utterly professional, ironically the lower eschelons, cleaners and some waiters ( Ibrahim poolside -superb).
Management however are brusque, obstructive and unhelpful, at times child like in their attitude to problems with scant regard for customer service.
The beach is busy and the diving and spa touts are persistent and tiring. Snorkelling is poor from the beach and day trips snorkelling are around 30 euros.
Forget day trips to Luxor, a ridiculous tourist trap with 10 hours travelling for a few hours sight seeing, around 80 euros. A better idea is to hire a car and stay over in Luxor, much better and a reasonable drive, but avoid driving after dark. petrol is very cheap.
Overall a hotel that suits those who like sun, drink, cigs and a bar sing song. A hotel thats short on sophistication, variable food, but with nice grounds, and clean rooms. This hotel caters almost exclusively to the Russian taste, vodka and whiskey on tap and fast food for the sun lounging masses. If you are British choose somewhere else is my advice especially if you have children who need catered for.

Room Tip: Avoid the sales pitch on arrival to upgrade you to a sea and pool view (20 euros a night), its a rip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Abdul, lemiya and yassine were great, polite and have good hosting skill! They are credit to beach albatros... food is average with a great variety, bartenders are there at all times to serve but the overall expierence was excellent...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warlingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a really nice time at the beach albatros.The food in the main reataurant is a bit hit and miss, but all the other ones were really very good, even had a chicken tikka(our favourite with veg curry and rice)..the german resaurant was good for breakfast and the mexican was were we ate most, but a plenty of choice to suite everyone. The room was spotless and the views from sea view rooms was brill. The hotel was full of russian, german and dutch, BUT DON'T let this put you off as the staff treat the brits as royality and will ensure that you have the very best of service. Yes it was difficult to get a sun bed after 8am round the main pool, but it was the Russian school holidays, we always found a bed on the beach in the afternoon if we so wished. There are many pools around the aqua park area and believe it or not they were really peaceful so head for them unless you wish to join in the hotels activities.Make sure you are in the BEACH ALBATROS, the garden albatros is miles from the beach and has planes flying over all day. The 5 star albatros palace is the best in hurghada( so it claims) but no one was on their bit of beach around the corner as it was not the best, very shallow and rocky on the old feet. All activities were spoken in english first, all menu's were in english first, and the staff loved to practice their english with you, they think lovely jubbly is part of our normal language.. so said that CUSHTIE was the words for good time!!!!! big smiles all round.
If you go out of the hotel, go on trips or book a taxi from the hotel, as had a bit of trouble with one from the local shopping centre if they ask for money in a taxi upfront....get out and choose another!!!

Room Tip: The gardens rooms are situated in a more peaceful part of the hotel,and can be quite a walk to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Albatros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Hotel

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Albatros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Hurghada
Hotel Beach Albatros
Primasol Beach Albatros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Albatros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.