We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcrowded beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Albatros Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beach Albatros Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
Beach Albatros Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overcrowded beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

It was my 2nd vacation in Beach Albatros Hurghada. Food and service are still good, but this time the sea and the beach were overcrowded. If you want to get sunbeds ar the beach, be ready to get up at 6 a.m., because by 7 a.m. 90% of sunbeds are occupied (reserved with beach towels in fact). It looks like they cut Beach Albatros beach smaller and enlarged Albatros Palace beach instead . To my surprise, this time about 80% of guests were Russian families, so it felt like I didn't leave Russia at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    166
    51
    24
    21
See reviews for
137
117
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I don't know if the negative remarks of other guests depended on the holiday period. We were at this hotel on 22-29 Sept.2012 & it's actually the high season because of the school holidays.
The rooms were cleaned everyday & the bed sheets & the towels were changed.
Everything was functioning in our room .The room, the terrace & the environment were clean. We live in Switzerland where the cleanliness standard is quite high. We all found this hotel clean!!
The personnel were friendly & helpful as well as the reception. There is a box with all the infos about the hotel on different languages at the reception, including plan or map of the resort , Meal schedule,opening hours of SPA , Entertainment etc. Just get a copy without even asking the personnel at the reception. It's self service. The guests should open their eyes & try to get informed by observing & reading everything on the special place reserved for all the infos before you enter the Restaurants area.
Guests should also have some patience because, they're not the only person which the personnel should attend to. There are over 700 rooms in this resort!
As for the food & beverages, there are 5 Restaurants that you can choose from aside from the fast food area by the pool offering all sorts of sandwiches, fresh baked pizzas ,Ke Babs etc which you can choose the ingridients yourself. This is an all inclusive arrangement resort so we all had access to all drinks,softdrinks,special coffees & alcoholic drinks as well as generous dose of cocktails!! As for the airplanes, I have heard only once, but it was not a bothering sound. Your neighbor by the beach may talk louder & children playing & enjoying may be louder but not the airplane. The sound actually depends on the wind direction.

For short,we have no negative comments about this hotel. We just had a great week and enjoyed it & we can recommend this resort to future guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and 2 other families ... It's great place nice aqua park for kids and for adults as well .. Nice swimming pools good beach .. Food is good and there is a nice variety .. Enjoy being here .... Defently I will come back . The only issue could be rooms are not fancy and old furnished ... That's all ..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is my third trip to this hotel. I have taken many members of my family and friends as the staff at this hotel go well out of there way to accommodate their guests from beginninning to end. They couldn't do enough to ensure we all had a great time. The entertainment is regular and fun for all ages which goes on throughout the day and night. The variety of restaurants is brilliant to satisfy all tastebuds and the range is amazing. The hotel rooms do vary slightly but are all clean and comfortable with air conditioning. They have a large range of activities for all, mini golf,giant chess, tennis, volleyball as well as many watersports in the pool and sea to try out. snorkeling is a must and you can try out diving amongsts other things with professional guides by your side or relax in a beautiful spa after a good workout!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you ordered or require as they have a range of styles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I spent 5 days with my family and three more friends family at sea view rooms which was big clean rooms.The hotel is so big,located on a fantastic bay,where we enjoyed the beach a lot and even didn't need to go to the pool,but our children enjoyed the aqua park.there is 5 different restaurants available in the all inclusive package with different varieties of nice food.ice creams, beverage are available with good and friendly personals.it is a great place for relaxation.I have a few comments about the receptionist who needs to be more understanding,also the animation team needs to be more creative.my last comment is that shuttle bus should be offered to the town at least twice a day as all other hotels.thanks for making my vacation a great one.

Room Tip: sea views on a higher floors is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is the 6th time we have visited this hotel and it just get better every time they are continually improving amenities for their guests
. Its exceptionally clean the food is is first class with 5 restaurants to choose from the staff are first class if i had any complaint it would be that the entertainment could be improved other than that I look Forward to my Next Visit

Room Tip: ask to be housed in the main building otherwis e you could finish up having a long walk to the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is clean and spacious, very well suited for families as you have access to 5+ pools and can roam the area of 5 Albatros resorts all next to each other, there is a kids pool with plenty of slides and swings and things, there are 4 large twisted slides great for kids as well as adults. There is main restaurant, chinese, thai and italian restaurant. The food in the main restaurant is average, but we quite enjoyed the chinese and thai...there are also several bars available spread throughout the resort where you can choose from beer, soft drinks, latte, cappucino, coffee, or some simple cocktails. The rooms are clean and spacious, nice furnished and well maintained, cleaned daily, also you towels are changed daily if you like...The only slight downside is that the beach is about 15 min walk across the street, being a part of two other Albatros hotels, the Albatros Garden and Albatros Palace, but you have access to a bar on a beach with all kinds of drinks, toilets and sunbeds, also there is a shuttle going regularly if you are too lazy to walk. Overally a great stay but don't expect luxury as this is a 4* not a 5* hotel and in Egypt it seems the stars are worth a little less even then. If you want something little more posh then look up the Albatros Palace across the road with direct access to the beach and higher standard, being a 5*. The wather was great, stayed here the last week of March and the temp was 28C, sunny all week, the sea was warm, great for swimming and sunbathing but not too hot...

Room Tip: There are many rooms and I haven't seen any others but our room 4279 was clean and spacious, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Albatros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Hotel

Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Hurghada
Hotel Beach Albatros
Primasol Beach Albatros
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Beach Albatros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Albatros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.