We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time best food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Albatros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Albatros Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Albatros Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great time best food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

great hotel very clean the staff are great we where the only british family there they loved us the russians are very rude you could tell by the way the staff looked at them drinks where good the food was very good with five restaurants the choice was to much you can walk from one to the other and pick a bit from each which is nice the mexican was great for bit ot spicey food plenty of sunbeds the beach was nice the beach next to the hotel wasnt so good they where working on it so it will get better rooms are of good size some rooms need updating the hotel was made larger so some rooms are older but still nice the entertainment was bit of a let down but to fair they had only been there a week so give them time plenty of bottled water the bars are great the dark blue bar was cool we had a great time loved it oh and it was sunny and warm

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    164
    48
    24
    22
See reviews for
157
137
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in February. The rooms are to a good standard and cleaned thoroughly daily. The hotel is huge and our room was a 5 minute walk from the main hotel building, beach and restaurants. The restaurants all serve similar foods, but there is plenty of choice and the food is of a good standard and there is always something to eat any time of day. They also cook pancakes and serve cakes and tea in the afternoon. The pools were all pretty cold at this time of year and the sea was pretty cold too but bearable although there were a lot of jelly fish! The beach is really nice and there are plenty of sunbeds- though if you want a seafront spot you need to get up pretty early and a lot of people will put their towels down before brekfast to save a bed. We were 2 of 3 English people staying in the hotel which was quite strange and all of the staff seemed to assume we were German or Russian until we told them otherwise. Overall a good holiday with plenty to do (mini golf, table tennis, pool, gym etc).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

One warning, though, if you like to swim: the heated pools are not warm enough in the wintertime (2-3 months), I saw others (in January 2012) shivering after a while, especially kids. The sea water was rather cold. Also the water at the big waterslides' pool is cold (not heated at all), so only a few people used those 5 water slides. From March to November, this is not an issue. The good part is that there are 3 such heated pools (not just 1), plus the one for the kids. You can use the (better) heated pools at the Albatros Palace hotel nearby, although they don't really allow you to do so - this is just a tip if you want a slightly better heated pool. The Albatros Jungle Aqua Park hotel has much better heated pools in the wintertime, you could stay forever in them.
Otherwise, the hotel is excellent. There are 5 free open buffet (no reservation required) restaurants: Mexican, German, Asian, Mediterranean and Oriental (Si Omar), in some food is the same, but you can choose among all these and you surely get to eat well in the end. At dinner, the food is better than at lunch. Breakfast was just in Med and Si Omar. I loved the Asian and Mexican restaurants. The wine was Obelisk (it was ok), beer was Sakkara (ok), you can get some local juice and alcoholic drinks at the bar. The bar areas looked very nice, with some live music in 2 of them, it was relaxing in the evening to have a few drinks in this hotel. The room I got was good (see it in hotel photos), I noticed that the hotel had probably been recently renovated, since it looked very well. The sandy beach was ok, although not long, but enjoyable (you could find free sunbeds), the garden is very nice and large, with lots of pools and palm trees, I enjoyed the free mini-golf, my son loved the mini-disco, there were gas heaters on the outdoor terrace in the night, where we sat and watched the mini-disco and night shows, although it was not that cold in the night. Service was very good everywhere, the restaurant terraces looked nice and enjoyable, the room balcony was large enough for a standard room, the A/C provided enough heat in the night, the TV in the room (although small and old style) has lots of channels (50+), with about 7 English speaking movie channels, where you could watch some good movies in the night, you have plenty of water that you can take in your room directly from the fridge at the bars/restaurants, with a small fridge in the room. Safe is free in the room. You can change money in the hotel at the usual exchange rate (not at a higher one). Internet cafe and Wi-Fi are available but not free (Wi-Fi also available in the rooms, but the signal is better in the lobby area).
The guests were mostly Germans and Russian speaking, but there were also many other families, I heard Romanian, Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish, Arabian (from guests), Polish, English, etc.
Many of the features described above can be seen in other PickAlbatros hotels, which makes it a good hotel chain in Egypt.
The atmosphere was peacefully in the hotel and in Hurghada, like in 2010, there was no threat that one might fear due to the events of 2011 in Cairo... It was business as usual.
Taxi to Hurghada was 30 Egyptian pounds one way (about 4 Euro or $6 - always ask before taking the taxi), and to Senzo Mall it was 25 Egyptian pounds (don't pay more, as taxi drivers or the hotel taxi service guy tell you), and you can even take a Senzo Mall minibus to Senzo Mall or Hurghada for 2.5 Egyptian pounds per person one way, which is very cheap indeed (the minibus stop is right in front of the hotel).
The New Year party organized by the hotel was very nice, with plenty of food and drinks, with live bands, dancing and entertainment, it was worth the extra money it cost.
All in one, the hotel is excellent and I would definitely return but not in the wintertime.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I chose this hotel as a last minute getaway for some winter sun, the hotel was amazing, excellent choice of food in the 5 restaurants, great beach location although you do need to be up early to secure your place on the sea front. Lovely spa and good fitness room. Rooms are to a good standard seeing as you don't spend much time in there, my room was on the ground floor near the spa, it was a bit hard to sleep until the entertainment had finished so if that's not for you ask for a room out by the quiet pool. The only negative was that the hotel was full of Germans, I was the only Brit in the whole hotel, The Germans were not a problem, apart from towels out at 6am, it was that all the evening entertainment was in German and all the staff were fluent assuming I was too, it could just be geared up for a more cross cultural client. A great holiday had all the same

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We enjoyed a lot our stay here and did not experience the problems some people mention in their bad reviews. Rooms are basic that's true, but you need to accept Egyptian standards. The beach of the hotel is just perfect, especially for snorkeling. You have as many bottles of water as you wish, we even washed our teeth with that and had no stomach ache or any illness. Plenty of food, (we ate even too much all day) and coctails, alcohol, breakfast package if you leave early for a trip, or late dinner if you arrive after 21:30. The hotel is very clean, and kept in a good condition. And people did not annoy us with their offers, we could relax on the beach undisturbed. You'd better put your towels to the sunbeds you want before breakfast as they reserve the most early in the morning. Though we did not give a tip at the reception, we had a quiet, good room with sea view on the right side of our balcony. We used the word "Shukran" a lot!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

one of the best hotels for service and facilities.highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hotel set in beautiful suroundings rooms excellent all linen changed daily water supplied daily in fact everthing including cleaning is being done all day every day clean a s a new pin Staff are brilliant pool staff helpful animation really good esecially CU Cu
this is our 6th year of going to this hotel and god wiling we will be back next May.By the way they do amazng free Birthday Parties.LOVE THE PLACE

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Albatros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Hotel

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Albatros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Hurghada
Hotel Beach Albatros
Primasol Beach Albatros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Albatros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.