We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Oriental atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alf Leila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Alf Leila Wa Leila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Minia, Al Minya, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great Oriental atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

one of the best Egyptian Hotels when it comes to clean rooms, great hospitality(you feel like you are so welcomed) and food(great variety and excellent quality) four restaurants the Main Restaurant, a Turkish Restaurant, an Italian Restaurant, a Chinese Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    178
    68
    37
    26
See reviews for
199
253
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our choice of this hotel was moved by the tale "1000 and 1 night"( Alf Leila Wa Leila in arabic) expecting something diffrent and special and we got even more!!!

Hotel takes you by all architecture in Orient,everything is making you feel that you are in royal sultan palace from ancient times!!!

On arrival there are men in traditional clothes on horses welcoming your stay and so you enter this fairytale palace-town, it looks nothing like hotel, but has the best of every 5 star service!!!

Rooms are big and very comfortable, staff is excellent(people are very, very nice and smiling everywhere, ready to assist you anywhere but specially reception staff),service is great,cleanliness in all areas is on high German level (there are a lot of German guests) mixed with famous traditional egiptian hospitalty and smile on every corner and NO hasle anywhere,including shops wich is great relaxation (everyone who has visited Egypt knows what I am talking about)

Food is very tasty (wich is not so often) and really great varietis of it,mainly arabic but adjusted to europian taste,considering that is all incllusive service,one must pay attention not to gain weight :-)

Animation is great,every evening there is a Sound and Light show in the arena,begining with story of ancient Egypt performed in 4 languages ,than traditional belly dancers and tanura dancers, traditional horse riding show .... in all 3 h!!!

Fantastic background with reproduction of the Valey of the kings sculptures and Sphinx from Giza.... for anyone who has not seen those monuments, he can get really good idea and FEEL THE SPIRIT OF EGYPT together with the visit to the egiptian museum in area of hotel!!!

Pool area is good,specially the one by the snack bar and about the beach, it is possible to reach it only by shuttle bus,10 min. drive and they drive every 20 min.
The beach is sandy and good , very clean , with easy enterance to the water, the level of water low so is good for families with kids.
There is lunch restaurant if you want to stay on the beach whole day,not with great variety of food as in hotel but good for the snack on the beach.
Souvenir shops are very nice with very reasonable prices ,so do not shop in town ,it is by prices but also frustration from the harasment not comparable!!!
I warmly reccomend Henry, very nice tall smiling man in souvenir shop first on the left when you enter hotel, very polite and with very onest prices
I could tell so many good things so on,it is for sure magical and unique in all Egypt (and I have been around) and I will for sure return there!!!

Room Tip: Take a premium room by the oasis pool (it has little island wioth green in the middle ) it is fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week from 8th July 2013 and loved every minute.
Upon arrival we had to wait approximately 30 minutes for our room to be ready. When we saw the first room they offered us I wasnt very excited about it but a quick chat with the lovely Hany on reception and we were moved to another room which was far better.
Throughout our stay the room was kept clean and tiday by Alaa or was always checking everything was to our liking.
I travelled alone with my 12 year old daughter and I have to say we appeared to the only English staying in the hotel at the time but were treated so well.
All of the bar staff were excellent and Housin on the pool bar kept the drink flowing throughout the day.
Ahmed by the pool entertained us with his pool art and trying to get my daughter to teach him English.
We used all of the restaurants but have to say La Casa was by far the best. Abdo and the team in this restaurant were amazing. The quality of the meat and food served was exceptional.
My daughter loved the ice cream bar and the fact you could go in all day every day whenever you wanted ice cream.
There are so many bars and different restaurants you never get bored.
The whole hotel is huge and has something for everyone. Beautifully decorated its a lovely lovely place to stay.
Will definately return.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the higher numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Hurghada since 12 years and this is one of the best,
the first hotel in Hurghada with free wi-fi.
The hotel is very clean with almost 6 swimming pool, never had problem finding chase long even at 10 o'clock, we had a family room was just perfect,
Nice varieties of restaurants and bars friendly staff, and food& beverage manager always present ( Saber) the front office staff are very helpful specially the front office manager ( Hany)
Maria guest relations manager were really helpful and did great follow up with small problem we had with taxi man.
We wish we had more then two weeks to enjoy the hotel, and we will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scherpenheuvel, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent one week with my daughter in summer 2012 .The hotel is great by its oriental look,what is too rare to find such a gorgeous decoration today. Felt myself in real tale !
The service is very good the rooms are clean the cousine perfect! Loved the time here and wish i can ack again to this cute place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spent a full week with my family, I can clearly say that staff was friendly, food variety made it easy for everyone to find what make the meal nice, senior management located in the middle of every place which it showed the difference and care for the guests. Pools are clean, the oriental show is something that worth seeing more than once. Value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent our spring holiday in Hurghada in Alf Leila Wa Leila 23.03-30.03. I chosed the hotel only based on reviews I had read from tripadvisor and I was happy with our choice. Full complex is really hudge, with many pools, restaurants, bars, caffeteria, lots of activities and shopping-street :). Hotel is divided between "usual" hotel building and villa kind of houses. We were staying in "usual" rooms. Rooms are normal sized but unfortunately cleaning is not very good. Bathroom had sort of walk-in shower space which didnt have any door or special divider or curtin - so all the water splashed everywhere in the bathroom and floor was soaking wet continuously. By the end of the day the bathroom was very dirty because of this water. Few times we didnt have clean towels either but you know - it happens :) I guess it was the way to get some extra penny for room service to bring the towels - he had forgotten earlier.
Restaurants were nice, pleanty of food, service also good. We tried all different restaurants but seems the food was actually brought from one kitchen and divided between the restaurants, only some desserts were different - but no complaining really - it all tasted very good.
There is enought of sun-beds everywhere and pool boy is happy to help to find one for you, in case you are sleepyhead and not there for suntanning at 8 in the morning.:)
This hotel is special good for kids, because there were special pool with all sliding and climbing and swinging equipment in it, also playground and sun-bed with shades - so little one can take a nap. There was also a SPA in the same territory... and quite nice one. We used the package for 2 massages, and peeling and jacuzzi and sauna. Peeling with coffee was good, massage with chocklate also good, but second day massage with peperoil - my God - I was totally beaten up... I do like deep tissue massage but this one was waayyyy too much.. my back is literally blue - still. If you planning to go there, please make sure either you want very strong or soft massage, there is nothing in between. :)
There is shopping street close by - approx. 300 meters and famous Senso Mall, with food store, restaurants, shisha bar etc. nice place really. Lots of local families were hanging out there in the evening. There is also Cleopatria shopping street close by with the shop of fixed prices.
We also took the trip to El Gouna this time which was nice experience. Its nothing like Egypt at all - rather like little European town with shops and caffeterias and yahts parked in downtown.Golf fields looked amazing - had serious urge to make few rounds - but next time.... :) Its really nice to go for walk and chill out. We also went to El Dahar old market - another interesting experience.. :)
Hurghada is the place to go back, to escape from cold climate, get some sun, energy and just chill. This was my 6th time in Egypt and im still not tired of the place :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alf Leila Wa Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.