We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alf Leila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Alf Leila Wa Leila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel,room 543. Good food. My favorite one - moroccan restaurant. Staff were very friendly. Room always clean. Next to the hotel is shopping mall.
But hotel is too big to keep everything under control. Next to our room were reconstruction works from 4.30a.m. No one couldn't help us:) We changed hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    135
    52
    32
    23
See reviews for
140
191
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room 440: Bathroom need upgrade, excellent cleaner and staff generally. 15 min walk to the Read sea or shuffle buss. Short walk to shopping with fixed prices. Food are ok, nothing more. Mainly because of Russians with no manner. This is NOT only for this hotel. The Russians should keep the Black sea. They are destroying all the nice places. Bringing out kg's of fruit and similar. Shame on you (but you don't know what shame is), of course ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great hotel with very good service. 5 restaurants offer wonderful food. Recommend the Italian restaurant for breakfast - very good cooks.
Family Hotel, parts of the hotel has its own pool.
Give a tip $ 1 - is sufficient if you leave a man / man is always / a clean room, everything will be fine and the fridge will be full in mineral water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on the 28th of January for a winter break at the reception they asked us to wait 10 minutes and then they gave the key to a room that was a twin room but we are 3 cos my 13 years old daughter came with us they told us they would add a bed but if they had we wouldn't have moved anymore cos the room was really very tiny so I went back to the reception and the guy very kindly told me that he would have give us another room so we moved next to the main swimming pool in a nice room unfortunately night time as the discotheque is very near by we couldn't sleep until 4.30 am so I asked to be moved again this time they gave us a very nice room with double bed just on top of the tangine restaurant nice quite and very big
The Restaurants if you are in a all inclusive situation are 4 you can choose from Cave du Roi is the biggest one every night they have something different Tangine is the marocco restaurant also very nice La casa should be the italian Restaurant but frankly as an italian I don't understand why as there is nothing Italian going on there there is also a restaurant l asiatique that makes very nice oriental food.
Food is different every day and there is so much to choose from that I frankly don't understand how you can get bored
The only negative side is that the place is full of Very Rude Russian NOT FUNNY AT ALL BUT THEY SEEM TO BE ALL OVER SO YOU NEED TO LIVE WITH THIS
Staff is manly very friendly with some rude one but those are all over the world so again we need to live with it Shame that there is no music in the afternoon from 1 till 3.30 the place dies down and its s shame as you are in holiday and expect a bit of more things during the afternoon entertainment is ok not big deal with Egyptian night boccia volley ball belly dancing darts the usual stuff in the afternoon there is some zumba but its always the same stuff perhaps a bit of latino dance like salsa merengue or any other kind will be nice as frankly I find Belly dancing a bit boring all together its a nice place very big with loads of shops and things to see you dont even need to go out because it is so big I have the feeling that communications between parts cannot be kept under control very well there is a leek of organisation to but as i said in the global is a nice place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at Alf Leila Wa Leila January 2013 for 2 weeks all inclusive. Its good value for the money, Food is good if you change around the different restaurants each night and generally the dishes are of an OK standard. Rooms were of good size and were always kept clean as was the hotel and all the areas within it . This is a very popular hotel with Russian and Germans and at this time of year which is the Russian Christmas holiday period you will feel in the minority if your British., However that didn't effect me in any way due to having a Russian Girlfriend, But they are no different from us all and are looking for a nice holiday.
I would recommend this Hotel to Singles,Couples and Children and would give it 7 out of 10
What i will advise is to take care is of Taxi drivers who's main goal in life is to rip off tourists, I have been to Egypt many times and I'm very savvy to the workings of these people.
You can travel from this Hotel to Down Town Hurghada 15/20 minutes Journey for 25/30 Egyptian Pound (£2.50/£3.00) They will try and get up to 100 Egyptian and more I have heard of some people paying 30 Euro. Don't be conned make the price before you get in and make sure he understands that you will only pay the figure that you agreed before you got in If its 25 Egp pound than that's all he gets ! a local will only pay 5/6 Egpt Pound for the same journey.

Room Tip: 400 upwards are newer and dont get room near reception or the bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from this hotel after a bit of winter sunshine.
The hotel is by and large fine! It is very big but spread out so you never really seemed crammed in – although when we were there (Jan 2013) got to say it was not full so could be an entirely different story in high season.
The rooms are large and spacious with the biggest shower cubicle I have ever seen, also quite a large fridge, free safe and a massive bed and large balcony – we were in room 650 and it was fine – no complaints and kept very clean. One point particularly for the ladies there was no spare plug sockets in the room.
Food – hmmmm. Mass catering – what you would expect from an all-inclusive, quite repetitive and caters mainly for the Germans and Russians – in fact staff automatically think you are one of these two nationalities, this does get quite annoying after a while.
The hotel has 6 pools some of which are quite intimate and very quiet – my advices have a good walk round the place to get your bearings and then decide. The main pool is quite noisy and is where all the action is – not my cup of tea.
The staff around the “non active” pool are great and the pool boy is fantastic – a small tip and he will reserve you your sun beds and have them ready for you every day – we gave him 50 Egyptian pounds and he got us everything we needed – the same goes for the bar staff. The rest of the staff especially the reception staff look as though they have had a good slap, never once did I see a smile or a nice to see you or how can I help you not very good customer service!!!!!!!
The hotel does run a free bus service to the beach every day for you to use the facilities and there sister hotel at the Dana Beach, although it is only about a 10 min walk.
Overall would I go back to this hotel – probably not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gävle, Gavleborgs Lan, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I decided to take my two teenage sons to this hotel after reading the reviews here. I was not disappointed with the hotel. It was very staff friendly and the hotel facilities and grounds were immaculate.
The rooms were basic but clean and all we needed we were in the 400 block which backed on to the large gradual pool.
The food was served in abundance and although we did not like the food served in the Italian and Asian restaurants (very,very bland) we did enjoy the Moroccan and Buffet. There was soooo much food you could not possibly not find something you enjoyed. We often ate starters in one place and moved on to the next for mains... just because we could...:) All day cafes by the larger pools provided coffee,tea, drinks, cocktails, ice cream and pizza (during lunch time hours). Needless to say I ate way too much....
The boys used the Water park facilities next door but did not enjoy the park as the water was not heated...freezing cold water when your ride ended. I heard a lot of complaints regarding that.
We booked a snorkeling tour and a quad bike tour direct through the hotels tour centre. Both were great fun. I advise if you are going on the quad bikes do not take handbags, expensive cameras do not take or wear anything that you consider precious. This is purely for the sand, dirt factor. It gets into everything...I took a plastic bag with water and my iphone wrapped in another plastic bag.
The snorkeling was fun and it doesnt matter which tour group you book with you all go to the same places. The first place Paradise Island was a disappointment to say the least. Nothing resembling Paradise on that island. The water was dirty and had far too much trash floating around in it. However, the next three stops of the day were wonderful. So do not lose heart after being visiting Paradise... :)
The hotel complex has a number of shops, Tshirts, Jewelery and a small mini mart and of course all the Egyptian trinkets... the t shirt shop at the end of the mall is very well priced and is run by a wonderful man who does not believe in pressuring you in to buying anything. There is also many shops within walking distance from the hotel. If you catch the shuttle to Dana Hotel (beach hotel) you will see the shopping streets. I advise you to choose a set price store as getting ripped off is always on the cards. Set price shops will drop their prices if you are buying a few items. There is also a large shopping mall (walking distance) to the left of the hotel you pass by the go cart track. Lots of good quality stores and a wonderful Mexican restaurant.
The hotel has a relaxation centre which included massages and saunas, worth a visit. The hairdressing salon offers pedicures and facials which can be summed up in three words...don't do it! They also do hair plaiting which seemed ok.
The hotel has two foreign currency change machines... they are unreliable and were out of order a lot of the time... the shopping mall has change machines if you get stuck.
Dana Beach hotel was nice to visit, you are taken by shuttle directly to the beach area of the hotel. Lunch and drinks are inclusive. We had a good day there.
If you intend to spend the day lying by one of the larger hotel pools I recommend that you place your towels out on the sun chairs or beds BEFORE breakfast. The competition was very high to secure sun chairs... by 8am most have been "reserved". So go out early and get your towels on seats...
The hotel entertainment was good, nightly shows were held in the complex arena (same show each night but in different languages). Lots of childrens activities (they even have a child centre), the main pool in the middle of the complex has all day entertainment. Music and dancing in the two clubs at night.
All in all it was a great holiday. I felt relaxed and well looked after exactly what a holiday should be. Hope you enjoy.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family you may wish to choose a room next to the gradual pool or the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alf Leila Wa Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.