We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Save Saved
You added Alf Leila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alf Leila Wa Leila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Food was lovely, no complaints atal no stomach upsets (that's rare for Egypt) hotel is constantly being cleaned rooms spotless and maintained through the week please tip the staff they earn little money and work hard for it, our holiday was extra special due to us showing our apreciation to everyone, it's a custom in Egypt to tip so don't take offence that they expect it. 10egp is £1 to us. We did get upset by uncouth germans/Russians talking with little respect and barking orders. Also elderly Germans smoking in the baby pool and no regard that people with children may not wish to be secondary smokers! It's not a clubbers holiday just a lovely relaxing family break, would defo go back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    152
    56
    33
    24
See reviews for
107
160
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

secound time here in the last two months fab hotel and staff.nothing too much trouble for anybody who works here.cant complain about anything the room the food the pools everything top class cant wait to go back and it will be very soon thankyou very much hotel alf leila wa leila xx

Room Tip: all rooms are good and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

For everyone who don't care that Red Sea is far away...
Nice staff
Lots of food * - not always good
Clean rooms, clean swiming pools, clean main avenue
Ping-pong table, shisha bar, 5 restaurants, shops with local folklore, pharmacy, two bars around pool... nice barmans, food is availible from 8 AM to 22 PM

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Well where do I start..... We arrived on New Years Eve afternoon after a good flight and transfer. If I were to be very picky with this Hotel it would be where the reception was located and was not sign posted at all from the main gate. You would expect it to be at the front of the Hotel and not in the middle of the resort, I have to laugh as it may have just been myself and my partner who thought this lol. We as a nation think we celebrate the New Year in style well Im sorry to say that EGYPT know how to welcome in the New Year and certainly know how to party. A banquet fit for the queen, champagne, red & white wine along with bottled mixers all on the tables along with party bags for everyone of any age to have fun with. All branded drinks and stella were at the bars, so knowone missed out. We were seated on a table consisting of 6 Russians, 2 Estonians, 2 Ukrainians and us two brits, well all I can say is THANKYOU TO ALF LEILA WA LEILA management and staff for making us 10 fantastic friends for life I hope. Yes the language barrier was difficult at first but what an experience and time we had with these excellent people. We see in 5 New Years in one night and by far for me an experience that will live with me for the rest of my life. I may add that we never actually see in the British New Year !!! Red caviar and pink champagne from russia was an unexpected pleasure and can assure you that it is as good as they say it is FANTASTIC !!!
The Hotel had everything it said it had and one added bonus the 1001 Nights ampitheatre which had the most fantastic displays of arabian horses performing stunts, a water & light show that was an added bonus. It has La Casa italian restuarant, l'asiatique oriental restuarant, the tagine morrocan restuarant as well as the main buffet restaurant. What ever it says it has I can assure you it does, Saraya disco bar, tamraya cafe bar, jazz bar, as well as the pool bars all scattered around. For all inclusive in this 4* complex alcohol is served from 10am til midnight in most of the bars and a bonus is in the Saraya bar served til 2am. Food virtually 24 hours and nothing is too much trouble. A bottle of red wine every night and a beer were served as soon as we we seated so the attention is second to none. The Pools were fantastic and were heated. The rooms were out of this world cannot find fault with anything and the cleaners worked very hard to please you and make sure your rooms were spotless. One point to mention is that this Hotel is predominantly German and Russian and we totally enjoyed it the experience was amazing.
The entertainment was fantastic throughout our stay of 14 nights and pure relaxation and attention is what we got :-) we can strongly reccomend this Hotel !!!!!

Room Tip: Room 461 has it all even a four poster sun bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My daughter and me spent Christmas till newyear in this hotel and we had a good time. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and they help you wherever they can. The food is good. The weather was nice. Best place to be in the hotel is the "Jazz". Friendly staff, good coffee, thea, and other drinks. Thanks Mohamed!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the renovated part
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Me and my boyfriend arrived at Alf Leila on the 30th December. We were swiftly checked in after they had eventually found some forms in English, the staff could mainly speak just Arabic and German and hardly any English which made things really difficult. We were taken up to our "promo" room which was nice, but our balcony door wouldn't lock, after a lot of pestering they finally agreed to let us move rooms and lucky for us it was to a beautiful family suite.
The New Years gala was good, although we were told there would be tables of 6 and we would be sat with other English people and we weren't, which meant we couldn't talk with the other 2 couples, the waiters were good though, really quick service and the entertainment was good.
The hotel looked amazing and the pools were great, although it was annoying that people left there towels on the double sun beds literally all week!! We never managed to get a bed round by the pool closest to our room, we were tempted to throw them in the pool at 3am on the way back to our room!
The food was nicer in the main buffet than the a la carts. We only visited the Italian and Asian, the food was pretty bad in there. Lunch was really nice on the terrace with the BBQ.
There were plenty of bars, but if you don't smoke don't expect to find a bar that is no smoking. It was ridiculous, to chilly to sit outside at night but if you sat in the bars, everyone else around seemed to be smoking one cigarette after another! It made our eyes sore and we smelt like an ash tray by the time we left. We asked at reception if there were any non smoking areas and they told us "yes in reception" which was really helpful.
The beer and wines were nice, the vodka was like paint stripper!! One of the waiters in the nightclub was brilliant, he took photos for us and got drinks with out expecting a tip EVERY time. All the other staff would do the smallest thing for you and almost had there hand out stretched every time, we didn't mind tipping but it made us feel a bit uncomfortable that it was just always expected.
All in all we wouldn't return to this hotel or Hurghada again (this was our 2nd time to Hurghada this year) It's not an English friendly resort at all. We were not expecting them to be fluent in English but it would of been handy if they understood a few things, I was getting made hot chocolates when I'd asked for a coca cola!!
If you do happen to stop at Alf Leila there is a shopping place a 5 minute walk away with a restaurant called Plant Africa which was amazing and the food was delicious. There were some good shops as well.

Room Tip: The promo room was what we originally booked at a really good price and it was fine although as I me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Really good food in the four restaurants that were open this December. But as non smokers you will spend a lot of time in them. Elsewhere you can smoke as you wish, in the bars, music bar, lobby coffee bar and entertainment tent. You can even smoke while you wait at the counter for your gateaux in the other coffee bar! and at the childrens entertainment. Beautiful swimming pools but only the two smaller heated ones get used.

Room Tip: "Promo" room was very cheap but the bathroom needed a makeover
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alf Leila Wa Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.